Ratings based on 2,650 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Perfect airport location. Wonderful evening reception. Comfortable bed. Very clean rooms. Easily accessible parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Staff Knowledge / Room issues

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Rooms and Staff knowledge
Location: Location was fine
Very disappointed in staff knowledge of how to get around to see attractions. Gave us bad info and it cost us 2 days car rental and 2 hours of waiting around instead of seeing sites. Room was not the best we've had from Embassy Suites. Big dip in floor, shower barely worked and couldn't see outside due to frosted glass on windows. Only good thing was breakfast. It was the best we've ever had from an Embassy Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel lobby was nice although we just spent one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Juan at the omelet bar is great. Friendly staff and easy to get to and from the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Free parking on the street!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Everything went smoothly the only difference between this embassy suites and the other one by the airport north was the area looked safer with free parking outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The entire hotel was beautiful. Very clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Overnight airport layover

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very understated hotel from the outside. Very spacious suites, large comfy beds. No aviation noise at all which was the surprising thing. In house bar/ restaurant was a couple of dollars more than it could be but much cheaper than eating at the airport, the food was excellent and the service attentive. Will definitely stay here again when using LAX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Great location for a quick trip

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I took my mom to see Eric Clapton for her birthday. The room waas great because it gave us our own space yet we didn't have to buy separate rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lax

nice

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: everything
everything was very good the breakfast was good in even the cocktail
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dog-friendly hotel very close to a dog park

Posted Sep 11, 2017
If you're travelling with a dog this is a great place to stay. They are pet-friendly (even with large dogs) and they're about 2 blocks from the El Segundo dog park which is a nice off-leash dog park. The park is right on Imperial Avenue (the same street as the hotel). Just head west and you'll find it on the right side of the street. This was perfect for me with a large young dog who needed to blow off some steam before a long flight out of LAX. Do take note that for service dogs, there is a substantial hill to climb to get to the park, and the park itself is not wheelchair-accessible. The hotel is, however.