Ratings based on 2,549 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel and close to the airport

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Everything went well. Street parking was a little challenging if you made it in late. Would have liked a different variety of breakfast each morning. For example one day have waffles and the next day have pancakes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Jackie Bastawroos, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that everything went well. We value your opinion as our guest and will pass your suggestion over to our breakfast team. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

A few nights to bring my kids to Universal Studios

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I thought it was perfect the way it was.
Location: Santa Monica, Shopping, Universal Studios, Restaurants,
I stayed here for a few nights after coming back from San Diego to bring my kids to Universal Studios. Checking in was so easy, the rooms were awesome, you don't have to park in the garage to save $30 bucks, you can park on the street. The breakfast was nice and filling, checking out was awesome and easy. Friendly, helpful staff. I loved this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mammoth Lakes, CA

Hotel is near LAX, but I feel it is too expensive.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport and included a shuttle and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing but the price.
Location: The location is great but I did not do any other activities.
I just needed a place to stay between flights and it was convenient and close to the airport. It was quiet and very comfortable. All of the hotels near the airport are extremely expensive. They have a captive customer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Dated

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel is dated and noisy. The staff were very pleasant and tried to accommodate us as best as they could. The pull out couch was extremely uncomfortable and creaky so every time one of us moved it woke the other. Also was quite expensive. We would look for a different hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Jackie Bastawroos, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is very important to us that all of our guests are comfortable and happy during their stay. We do apologize for the noise and the pull couch. We do hope you would consider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County

First visit to California

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The room and buffet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is in a safe area near a highway and close to the airport. We rented a car in order to travel to different locations.
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was nicely decorated and the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast buffet had many options to choose from. Overall, a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed overnight for a flight out of LAX

Posted Jul 17, 2017
A great start to our vacation to Disney World. Stayed overnight for a flight out of LAX. Enjoyed the facilities and very timely and courteous shuttle service to the airport. Front desk personnel are very professional and helpful making sure all our needs are met. At check in, the front desk agent that helped us made sure that extra towels were brought to our room after she saw that it was a family of 6. Again, these small gestures are what make or break customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Giancarlo Caceres, Hotel Management
Thank you, please come back soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grav

My experience wasn't that great

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This hotel was horrible the bathtub was stopped up the water wouldn't drain out my experience. Wasn't that great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Giancarlo Caceres, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice & close to Airport

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice hotel with convenient location close to Airport. Friendly stuff and clean rooms however rooms need some renovation and bathroom very small. Breakfast serving area always very crowded with long lines which makes it unattractive to have breakfast in hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sfo

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Breakfast on good but boring, menu was exactly the same everyday. Made to order omelettes/eggs were very good
Nice hotel, Close to LA Attractions. You may avoid the parking fee by parking on the street, which is pretty quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice for my visit to LA!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Visit LA to take my son to his first Dodgers game. I looked over several hotels online before choosing this one. So glad I did. Great price, great location near the airport, nice complimentary breakfast. Parking is expensive if you opt to park in their deck, but they have the option to park along the street for free, which is what we did. Never can go wrong the Embassy Suites!