Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Close to LAX

Posted Feb 21, 2018
We stayed at the upper level and there's no elevator so we had to carry our luggages which is very inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Kaye, thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad to read you had a comfortable stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. That being said, we are sorry for the elevator issue you experienced while here and regret the inconvenience it caused. Unfortunately, maintenance issues do arise from time to time, and once identified we work as quickly as possible to get everything fully operational. We appreciate your feedback and understanding, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again.   Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager downgraded our room Was not on site

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Reason given....you booked on Expedia Really? Tony front desk man Was able to find a cancellation and accommodate us. Not ok Thank you Tony
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know you had an overall pleasant visit. That being said, please accept our apologies for the reservation mix-up and the service issues you encountered while here. We will investigate what went wrong in your instance. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and service to ensure a better experience to our guests. On a positive note, we are happy you liked the courteous service provide by Tony. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Feb 10, 2018
This hotel should not charge guest with parking. To stay and be charge per night is not right. It will be my first and last stay in this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Ruel, we appreciate your kind review of our hotel and the facilities and services we offer our guests. We are sorry that you were unhappy with our parking fee. We review our pricing regularly to make sure that we are priced competitively. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and certainly appreciate your business. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Sincerely, Hotel management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa

Staff is great. Beds hard

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The staff here is fantastic. WiFi to our room was down so that was a bummer, beds hard as a rock but room is clean and large. Could use a chair but other then that staying a night it works. Staying longer then that would be terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback online. It feels good to know you were happy with the service provided by our staff. We are sorry to read you didn't experience a good night's sleep and the internet connectivity in your room wasn't working properly. Your feedback is shared with the concerned team to step up their game and deliver better service moving forward. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
professional effiicient staff. firiendly and.willing to assist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you were treated exceptionally well by our staff. Everyone from our team has appreciated you for highlighting their efforts. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from POP

Very close to LAX Airport...

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Excellent location, just “in front” of LAX (Los Ángeles International Airport) in California... Good rooms and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
RMerette, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay and our location close to the airport was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Horrible!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: nothing!
Cons: Everything. Better customer service would be at good start! Then follow up with having a descent breakfast as well as some soap and shampoo
Location: Horrible experience.
My daughter was being sent off to boot camp the following day so i figured we would stay at the hotel for time got there around 7:00pm the night before and nobody was minding the front. Finally after several minutes a receptionist came and was not only rude but really irritable. She couldn't locate my reservations and I told her that it was already paid for through Expedia. She informed me that she just worked there so I replied, "It if the hotels job to communicate with Expedia and not mine." After 15 minutes she provided me a room listed under "dirty' but assured me it was clean. Room was okay but beds were hard, noisy and hot! I regret staying there! Oh, and forget about breakfast there and there was no coffee pot in the room. And make sure you bring shampoo and soap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Krissy, thank you for choosing our hotel for your needs. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback will be used as a training tool to make our service a top-notch one ensuring no guest experience the same moving forward. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The phone and lobby staff were both very helpful and kind.
Cons: Smell
Staff was wonderful! Our room smelled of body odor and cat urine. Room was clean enough to be acceptable but the smell was horrid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the smell of smoke you encountered in your room. We work hard to provide a clean & comfortable environment, and we are sorry the smell compromised your experience. We will follow up with our housekeeping team regarding your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact on our guests. On a positive note, we are happy you liked some aspects of our hotel. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Sucked

Posted Dec 15, 2017
I arrived late night for check in and nobody was at the front desk. The lobby door was locked and the late check in phone outside just kept ringing with no answer so I ended up waiting for about 1.5 hours and still nobody arrived. There were about 5-6 other people waiting to check in also at about 12 am- 2 am and it was just unacceptable figure it's a airport hotel so people would be checking in all the time. Expedia reps tried reaching the hotel and nobody would pick up their call so my only choice was to go down the street at the lovely Marriott and stay there for the night. Overall it was a nightmare, never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great room with kitchen, walking distance to eats

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: They were very helpful getting me a cab ride around the city. Thank you
Cons: No suggestion
Location: Plenty to eat close by. Very close to the beach and Hollywood sign, and other sites.
I really enjoyed my travels to California since I got to stay at your hotel. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Richard, thank you for sharing your amazing experience of staying at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you loved the convenience of our location and that the service provided by our courteous associates made your stay a memorable one. We appreciate you sharing your nice comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management