Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta Indonesia

Comfort close to LAX

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Convenient location hotel while transiting in LAX area. Frequent shuttle, within walking distance to restaurants and good breakfast too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A nice place before going to the airport

Posted Nov 21, 2017
This hotel is very close to LAX and was a last minute decision. I came in late in the evening and left early the next morning. Parking was confusing and the halls echoed throughout the night as guests moved through them. One flight team came in at 3:30AM making a great amount of noise. When it came time to checkout early in the AM I dropped by the desk, informed the person working, went to pull my car around, and the desk worker had vanished. It was a while before she returned. Customer respect is not a strong value today among younger people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Many fast food restaurants within a walking distance. Very friendly staff members. Be aware of the additional daily parking fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Odor

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Cons: renovate the piping system and the airflow, windows cannot be well open, then not enough air flow to dry the room, humidity is kept into the room.
Bad odor, humid odor, wastewater pipe odor, I have been in two rooms in different wings and the problem was the same. It is an old building with a new facade. I do not recommend to take a decision based on the pictures. Expedia should provide the antiquity of the building. Windows cannot be well open and the room did not have enough fresh air to eliminate the humidity from the bathroom. Mold can proliferate if the room is not well dry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake elsinore ca

Had a funeral to attend and hotel was a close loca

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Overall a nice hotel close to airport and beach .clean room and friendly staff .good continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Fairfield Hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Not good Hotel Does not meet Marriott standards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We checked in arpund 930pm Had to park in a lot 2 blocks away there were people asking for money and a guy asked us to buy weed in the parking lot super scary. Get into our room it was so late there was blood on our bathroom wall and when my co worker woke up tbere was a bandaid stuck on her blanket in the bed, we stay at Marriott's all the time we travel, this was not Marriott standards at all, disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Good value for a quick stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Modest hotel, but clean, comfortable, and convenient to the airport. Good price for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near LAX

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room and facilities were very nice and modern. The room was clean and the free airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes. Very happy with our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We stayed for 3 days and had a great experience. Lots of restaurants across the street and a Ralphs grocery store. Fantastic breakfast lots of choices. I would not hesitate staying here again.