Ratings based on 2,262 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a disgrace to the name Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Dirty carpets, dirty uncleaned bathrooms, open left bath soaps from previous occupancy. Disgusting! Would never stay again even if the room rate was 50% off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to airport

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel was older bathroom was pretty dated, people were friendly. Water ran hot and cold in the shower. Complimentary breakfast was great but only received 2 and there were 3 of us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The phone in our room did not work which made it hard to book our shuttle for the airport and the safe got locked shut so we were in a panic towards the end of our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Good, clean, friendly staff, convenient to LAX. Comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not the quality that I've come to expect from HI

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Shuttle was difficult to catch from the airport. I was passed by 3 shuttles that made no acknowledgement I was attempting to flag them down. Holiday Inn staff I contacted about missing the shuttles was disrespectful and inpatient. I was quite surprised by her lack of concern. Once I finally got to the hotel check-in, service was much friendlier however. The hotel itself is more run down than other Holiday Inn's I've stayed in. They did have a nice comfortable bed though which is probably the most important thing to me. I would skip their kinda scary breakfast and maybe just do the McDonald's next door too. That's saying something as I'm not a big fan of McDonald's.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Actually its 2 stars hotel. I booked 2 rooms and they gave me 2 rooms but they don't put them close to each other and when I asked them to put the both rooms close to each other they told me there is no availability!! And that's not true!! Because many rooms beside our room are vacant and nobody book them!! The staff not professional. They just filled the position without any experience or knowledgment. Bad experience at all..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Older a little outdated

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel is out dated, there are signs outside the building that states the building may have chemicals that can lead to cancer. Which we didn't notice until we were checking out. The area was pretty central and there was a gas station next door with a few fast food restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice room. Quiet room. Friendly staff. Clean facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back in your property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean hotel convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Clean and modern room, convenient location close to airport, central enough to get transport to LA, hollywood or theme parks. Gym a bit run down with broken equipment, pool area lovely and clean but could do with more sun loungers as there is only one available. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back in your property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

Close to airport

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Not happy with the parking situation! Very expensive. Also, for what you are paying the tv should be better. Not a great neighborhood so thankfully we drove to get dinner. Lots of good food away from that area.