Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: I like the room itself, It was clean & cozy-i found it relaxing. I also liked the breakfast selection(s)
Cons: I did use the spa & that was nice, but maybe put some plants or succulents around the spa that looked a bit...cold & institutional.
We enjoyed the Hyatt Place Hotel & would recommend it for individuals or families . The room was very neat & comfortable & the breakfast was not only convenient but filled with great selections. We also liked that parking was included & close to entrance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
I believed the parking was included. Found out that I had to pay at the desk when I arrived
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Front desk was not friendly and our room smelled dirty. Will not go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Good service. They let us check in and check out late cuz delay flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to LAC

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Terrible shuttle service from “105 Parking”. Not obvious it is for Hyatt Place. Hotel and breakfast were very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Bad hotel and bad location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This hotel is in the middle of no where. Doesnt have any ventilation in the rooms or halls of fresh air. Its so closed that makes fill claustrophobic. If towels or sheets or anything needed have to go down and get it by-yourself. No bell man assistence and no safe box in the rooms. For the price, can get a much better place like marriott residence inn or hilton or others. And breakfast is horrible also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Close to airport, clean, vending machines, 24 hour kitchen with limited menu, and most importantly, bar open until midnight.
Cons: Blankets for sofa beds in room and toilet handles fixed.
Location: Airport
We got the room we reserved, however, no blankets for the sofa bed were in the room and we had to go to desk to get one. Also, the handle on the toilet was broken. But the hotel was clean, close to the airport, had a limited menu kitchen, and bar open until midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient and quiet and close to the airport

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Clean and comfortable and room sleeps 5 adults. Good facilities including pool and meeting rooms. Nice breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Hotel near LAX

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: East to miss shuttle van because they don't put hotel name large enough to see on top front like other hotel shuttle vans.
Location: Easy parking but nothing for walking distance
Friendly Staff, easy parking, good breakfast, clean room everything was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Spring, CA

Room sold hours earlier, was never available.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location. The suite.
Check-in person offered an immediate discount on a smaller room. Apparently the suite we had been sold just hours earlier had suffered a drug party and smelled like pot. Carpet removal was in the plans. We were offered a full refund, pending working it out with Expedia. Checked into another area hotel of a different brand.