Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

One nighter

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed hotel. Very clean and up to date. Excellent for overnights to LAX
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Bill Dalleske, Hotel Management
Mary, I am glad you liked our new renovation during your stay to our property. We hope to see you again soon. Yours in service, Bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent all the way

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and overall amazing. The hotel's establishment is excellent as well. Very close to the airport making it convenient for transit travellers as I was. I recommend eyes closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Bill Dalleske, Hotel Management
Mlv, Thank you so much for your five star review. I m glad that you found the staff friendly and the hotel establishment excellent. Reviews like this make our day. Yours in service, Bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lynnwood, WA

Very convenient to fly to and out of LAX

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We ordered a room service and they promised to bring it in 30 minutes, kept waiting and after 55 minutes passed and a call to the in room dining the food came with out the drinks. The reason for delay was "understaffed". They said they tried to call and they couldn't reach us. Don't rely on the hotel phone system. Keep your phone handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Bill Dalleske, Hotel Management
Ezra, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my apologies for rooms service not arriving by the time we promised. I will share your experience with both engineering for the phone issues as well as the restaurant staff as well. Please forgive us, Bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Clean

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was really close to the Airport and clean but I have no idea about the services because I stayed only one night. Overall very good to the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Replace both clerks.
When i arrived at 11:30 pm, there was one person in front of me in line. Clerk was helping a airline employee and takine a long time. Shortly thereafter, a group of airline people (10) arrived. The clerk helped each one of them before other people who arrived first. I complained to the clerk and he said he would get someone else to help. When second clerk arrived, he assisted the first clerk with the airline people before waiting on other people who arrived first. The was over my complaint that was voiced for all other people who got there first. It took more than 30 minutes to check in. I had an 8am flight the next day. This was not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access to/from LAX

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Everything was perfect. Pool great esp after a long flight. My only complaint was insufficient coffee in the room - only two pods. Couldn't find equivalent in grocery store. Presume hotel would have provided extra if asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice

Nice, close to the airport, walkable

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel is pretty new, nice room and clean. Gently staff. I've
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to LAX

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This hotel has been recently renovated and is very nice. The swimming pool was new and big, but it is very noisy from the jets taking off and landing. Inside your room they have double pained windows, to block out sound, and is quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach

CAUTION!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Overall, the stay was decent. The room was clean and the front desk agents were pleasant and professional. The wait at check-in was brief and the process was quick. The room was exceptional; however our fan in the bathroom was not usable. The switch on the wall was broke and some wiring exposed. The bathroom fogged quickly with a short shower. The bathroom door itself would not close all the way, compromising privacy. Some buttons on the television remote would not work and looking out the window was challenging due to all the grime on the windows. The was was comfy, as expected for a room of this rate. The deposit was $100 and we ended up getting REIMBURSED LESS THAN OUR DEPOSIT, $70! We did not drink the $5.00 water nor did we mistakinhly remove any items from the room. I called Hyatt and was transferred to the department that handles deposit. 2 voicemails were left and NO CALLS RETURNED. This was very frustrating for us. Overall, I was not pleased with the stay and I will be sure next business trip to resume stay next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kwai hawai

Oportunity location near to the airport.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Goog hotel for,one night. Very close to the airport. Include transportation facilities. You dont spend time nor money going to the next fly.