Ratings based on 4,733 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Good stay choice

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We are happ to recommend this hotel for its good location and the services they offer like easy transportation and friendly staff welcoming and treat.reasonable breakfast is served moorning .I think that is all what a visor need. We will book with la Quinta next visit to la
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great hotel for night before international flight

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location to Airport
The hotel is very convenient for an overnight stay prior to international flights. There are several fast food restaurants just a few hundred yards away in multiple directions. Breakfast was also very nice and free. Airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes and is also free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benicia, CA.

Only place available cost efficient

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Last minute iver night stay, cost effective. Rooms are old, even updated rooms not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Took a trip to a USC game with my kids. Perfect place to stay breakfast was great my kids loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel close to my points of interests

Posted Oct 15, 2017
A mile away from car rentals and really close to the airport. This was very convenient for me while i get to spend more tine in a cousy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your review. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

20 bucks for parking

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I can’t believe that they charge you 20 bucks extra to park there. Absolutely ridiculous
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Jay, Thank you for your feedback, as it is very important to us. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and will share your comments with the management team. We do hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Best stay of my trip

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The design of the new rooms
Cons: A hook in the bathroom for your robe was the only thing I missed
Location: Unfortunately because it is near the airport there is nothing to do nearby
Although major construction was going on it did not effect me. I was in one of the new rooms. It was well designed with good quality fixtures. I love the barn doors. The fact that it had a restaurant was a plus. This was the best of all the hotels on my trip, most of which were more expensive. I appreciate the value and comfort. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Banjo, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Clemente, Ca

Comfy

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Staff very professional!! Room was great. Perfect place to stay if flying out early from LAX. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Marjorie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and your kind words about our professional staff. We are delighted that you liked our convenient location near the airport and we look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely, Bennie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Good Night's Rest

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The newer renovated room.
Cons: The food service.
Location: Close, but not too close, to LAX. I really like the black woman shuttle driver. She is the best. I like the shuttle availability 24/7 every 30 min
The first night was in their renovated room on the 10th floor. Room 1021. It was outstanding. Very chic and everything was new. The lighting was very good. The fixtures were new. The bathroom was excellent. However. Yeah, there is a however. The morning meal down in the first floor was far inferior to the last time I stayed at the hotel. The fresh fruit was grade B at best. The eggs seemed to me to be like I remember from my old army days, reconstituted from powder. The toast was basically white bread only. The apple juice I got was mixed with water for sure. It was very weak. It may have been that the concentrate was still frozen and not mixed yet. I don't know. The coffee was decent, but not great. I expected better food because it was better last time I stayed there. Jose, the night clerk, was great, as usual. I remember him from my last stay. Calm and helpful. The room we stayed in to second night was one of the old one's. It was merely OK. I specifically asked for one of the newer rooms on the tenth floor, but there supposedly none available. That was disappointing. I still like this hotel and would still recommend it, but I definitely would request the renovated room and bring my own food or eat out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Tom, Thank you for your review. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Staff were very accommodating.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff.
Cons: The bathrooms need a touch up and so doe the carpeting and TV.
My flight arrived earlier than I thought it would so I got hotel earlier but they let me check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Pierre, Thanks for your review! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care