Ratings based on 4,754 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Had free shuttle service to and from the hotel. Also had a cheap rental car service inside. From the outside of it you would think twice but once you go in and look at the rooms it is definitely comfort. Hotel staff with nice but definitely could be better respectable. No issues with bugs or any kind of dirtiness. Had many activities to do and a nice clean pool. Great music and fun including bar and food. Smoking marijuana is legal out there so it was definitely everywhere which I didn’t mind lol...but this is definitely a nice hotel and would stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Bad experience

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Clerks said TV wasn't a requirement, part of booking, TV did not work, took forever to contact expedia to tell them the problem and didn't alert me on ratings or the neighborhood that I was staying in, horrible experience, 3 in the morning my wife and I went to my vehicle to sleep, was to noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not a good hotel to stay at EVER

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Expedia should be ashamed to be associated this hotel should be investigated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The room is so smelly, my friend’s daughter stepped on a piece of a broken glass from the carpet, staff was rude when requested to move to different room, lots of people smoke inside and outside the room, no continental breakfast instead you’re lining up for a piece of muffins and a styrofoam cup of coffee, not even ask you to sit on their restaurant table.. tv always crashing..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Old hotel, too noisey

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The only bright spot was the resturant
This was a very bad hotel, very old, and run down, very little parking and in a bad part of town. It was noisey in the evening, loud music and inane laughter, the smell of pot smoke in the air even at 5:00 am, I would not recommend this place to any body
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

No rest, loud noises!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Terrible decision from the beginning. Booked the hotel last minute, while at LAX. Waited for over 2 hrs for the hotel shuttle. Upon arrival, no one was at reception to assist check in. While attempting to get atleast 4 hours of rest, there was a disturbance on the first floor. Apparently someone broke a window of one of the rental rooms. There was an odor throughout the entire room. Bathtub was decent and water was clean. Overvall avoid if possible. Make this your last choice if necessary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had some cockroaches in the sink next to the frige
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Ghetto, Roach motel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pulling up I realized we were in the hood. Old building, not so safe neighborhood and no parking. Walk in and it's a blast from early 70's past. Music blaring from the bar and pool area. The room was spacious with roaches and mold. Windows with no screens did not close and noise all night long. At 3:40 in the morning a couple knocks on our door demanding that we give her phone back because gps was telling them the phone was in our room. I lnew enough not to open the door, but really? Come on man! There was mold and roaches in the bathroom. We got in late so we stayed one night and left the next morning. I paid for two nights but only felt safe staying one. I had three teenage girls with me. Bottom line, the picture on expedia website very deceiving and they need to vet their hotels better!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Do not stay here! Not safe!!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This is like a homeless drug hotel! Very scary!! Have filed complaints with Expedia Aarp and health department. Ended up sitting in a restaurant late at night looking for a place to stay because staying at that place with the drugs and bugs was not an option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newnan, Ga

False advertising

Posted Oct 11, 2017
3 places in 1. Backpakers paradise/ hostel/ all suites .. we chose because of all suites and close to lax ..filthy room/ walls/ carpet / noisy / loud/ bad food / dangerous environment/ scary clientele