Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Airport close hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This location was good for getting to and from the airport. The room was spacious and remarkably quiet considering the busy neighborhood and closeness to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Practical hotel by the airport

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice welcome with fresh oranges offered during check I as well as water Good breakfast Comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: n/a
It was exactly what I expect according with their website and more. The room was very clean, the people at the front desk were very nice, as well as the service people. The best part, the breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good Stay but be watchful for charges after

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the Airport and other destinations in the city
Cons: Parking can be improved so that when the lot is at capacity, there are alternative safe places to park, especially if you don't know the area.
Location: It's very close to the airport
When I checked in they assigned me a room with poor working A/C. Melody, the very nice Front desk clerk said Oh, "it takes that room a while to cool down" I was immediately moved to another room. The Expedia site listed this Hotel with Free parking. It was not free. it was $10 a night for a total of $30 but Melody gave it to me for $15. I paid cash but was also charged AGAIN when the hotel submitted the bill to my card for payment. My overall experience here was good, I just didn't appreciate the additional charge on my bill. Melody and her staff were really professional and courteous and for that reason I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Room clean but in need of renovation. Decor looks 20th century.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to the airport

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the airport makes this hotel great value
Cons: The rooms could be updated but I appreciate that is not something that not something that can happen overnight.
Location: We took the public bus to Santa Monica beach and walked to Venice beach from there before taking the public bus back to the hotel.
Good value hotel close to the airport. The breakfast was good and plentiful and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was a little dated but it was clean and overall great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Bathroom was dirty and the air conditioner would squeak every time it shut off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great experience. Do recommend this hotel, great staff and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Updating rooms
Location: I liked that it is located close to restaurants and the airport.
Everything was clean and staff was helpful and friendly. Only complaint was that the remote controls for television did not work very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Lax.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The staff is efficient and super helpful. The breakfast would easily cost $20 per person elsewhere.