Ratings based on 1,803 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to where I needed to be

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Everything was good, however, this was my 2nd trip that my room key didn't work after the 1st day and I had to get it reset. Not a huge issue but kind of a pain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Clara, Hotel Management
Hello, We apologize about the key issue. We will make sure our front desk are attentive when programming the keys and that our maintenance ensure the door locks are in appropriate conditions. Respectfully, Ramada Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Bad experience + poor service, and WiFi was not working
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Clara, Hotel Management
Hello M, We apologize for the bad experience you had at our property. We will make sure to address and improve in the areas you mentioned. Respectfully, Ramada Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Dec 2, 2017
This hotel is not on the auto pick up at LAX, we waited forever then had to phone for a pick up. Hotel and rooms extremely outdated, we never did get our wake up call, woke the front desk staff who's sleeping in the back, shuttle driver arrive do 2 minutes before we had to leave, he slept in. Not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Clara, Hotel Management
Hello Sharon, We apologize for the fact that you waited a long time. Our shuttle only picks up upon request, we're sorry if you were unaware of this. We will make sure to address the other points you highlighted. Respectfully, Ramada Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lAX

Nice hotel, close to airport.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Good service, clean room, and good restaurant, hotel is a little used.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Clara, Hotel Management
Hello Ed, Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a review. We are glad you found your experience a pleasant one. Respectfully, Ramada Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SB, CA

Definetly not a 3 star hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Parking structure was horrible. Looked like a storage garage with very dusty cars taking up spots that are supposed to be for guests. Hotel connected to a loud ruckus restuarant. Room window was left wide open. Bathroom heater bulb was broken. Stains on the bed sheets. Front desk person was scarry and intimidating and not helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Clara, Hotel Management
Hello JJ, We do allow for long-term park and fly reservations which may be the dusty cars you saw in our structure. We apologize for any inconveniences any of these may have caused you. Respectfully, Ramada Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cardboard priority mail packages under mattress!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The pictures and descriptions on Expedia make the hotel look much better than it is. There were no premium channels and pay per view as was advertised. Old TV too. My husband didn’t sleep well and in the morning he discovered that someone left 4 priority mail boxes under mattress. Was this supposed to give the mattress support or something? Terrible hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Clara, Hotel Management
Hello, We are sorry to hear the standards of the room did not meet the expectations set out online. We will explore ways to ensure that the rooms match the advertisements to its entirety. We apologize about the boxes under the mattress. It is our assumption that a previous guest forgot them there. We will ensure our housekeeping is more attentive in terms of these details. Respectfully, Ramada Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady and scary location right off the freeway

Posted Nov 15, 2017
the hotel is right next to freeway ramp in a somewhat rundown and shady neighborhood. Upon parked my car in a 2 level parking lot we walked down the stairs with our luggages and could smell urine and weed in the stair case. After completing the check in ( the front desk lady was super nice though), we were given a room with connecting door to another room but the door was unlocked. Room was ok had a fridge and microwave but it was just the whole vibe of the hotel which made us to decide to cancel and walked back down to the lobby. The lady was nice and allowed us to cancel our booking and we called Expedia back for a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Clara, Hotel Management
Hello, We regret hearing you did not feel comfortable or safe in our location, we do have a security on site during late hours to ensure our guests' safety. We are glad, however, that our staff was of assistance to you in cancelling and obtaining a refund. Please let us know if there's any other way we can be of assistance to you. Respectfully, Ramada Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Shabby

Posted Nov 14, 2017
No refrigerator, 3 in lobby, worn down and shabby an embarrassment to the name for the price of $180.00 including deposit. The bathroom fan sounded like a diesel truck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Clara, Hotel Management
Hello Lisa, We are sorry your room did not contain a refrigerator. We have been working to ensure that all rooms are equipped with one, perhaps the one in the room was not in working conditions and therefore was removed. The deposit we hold is refundable so you should be getting it back, if you haven't already. We will note the other points you made so our staff can work on fixing it. Respectfully, Ramada Hotel Management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAX

Ok for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The first room I was given smelled bad. There was no working phone in the room. I had to use my cell phone to call the front desk. The young lady receptionist apologized & changed my room. I had to gathered my belongings, got the key & gone to the next room. The newly assigned guest room smelled a little better than the last. It’s still an old room but ok. One light on other side of the bed did not work. TV was small, set lower than the bed. Bathroom had built-up dirt & damaged ceilings. Overall it’s ok for shut-eye & shower when there’s no other hotel room availability nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Clara, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review. We value having guest's feedback. We will be taking your experience into consideration to address some of our areas of improvement. Respectfully, Ramada Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient is all.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Room smelled of urine. Musty and old hotel. Was convenient for airport, but I would not stay here again. Bartender very nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Clara, Hotel Management
Hello, We apologize for the bad odors you encountered. We will work towards improving in all areas. Respectfully, Ramada Hotel Management