Ratings based on 3,561 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

Handy to LAX

Posted Feb 25, 2018
We enjoyed our stay , no negatives , it was all good as we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review and letting us know your stay at the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel was pleasant. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope you will allow us to be of your service again in the future. Reggie Dominique, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Hotel is conveniently located near the airport and has a free shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Location, not far from the strip,beach and dining.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: The hotel was clean.
Cons: The bathroom could use a little updating. I give it an 8 out of 10.
Location: Lots of dining options, just an Uber drive away to the "Hash House A Go Go" restaurant for some memorable dining, and very close to the beach.
Nice hotel. I just loved the lemon/cucumber water in the lobby. The food in the hotel dining room was very good. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and the noise factor was almost zero. I really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Very comfortable stay. Internet is extra unless you download their app.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why

Posted Feb 20, 2018
When checking in I advise the person at the front desk that I did not want to be in a room near construction as I read the reviews and did not want to be in discomfort with loud banging. The room I was placed in was right below construction waking us up at 8 AM very disappointing and to get us moved into another room was a lot of work don’t think I will ever stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your candid evaluation. We apologize for the noise and service issue you experienced here and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Reggie Dominique, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Horrible

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Average checking in experience Avoid interconnecting rooms up all night with noise from next room had to call security Concierge are not interested unless u have a car Avoid st all costs The Traveloge offers better service then this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, it was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Reggie Dominique, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Never given what I ordered.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Reserved and paid for 3 suites with a total of 6 beds for 8 people. Was given 3 beds, in single rooms. When I complained, they tried to charge me for the rollaways they brought. I was told that they didn't need to make my stay comfortable because I didn't book directly with them. The valet service was excellent, but they are an outside vender that supplies that service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. We have shared your feedback with the staff members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Reggie Dominique, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, IL

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The hotel staff was friendly and offered to help me find and enter my Marriott Rewards number. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel's location was very convenient to LAX.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, we appreciate you choosing the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel and taking time to review your stay. We are delighted you received excellent service from our staff and were impressed with the convenience of our location. Thanks for acknowledging our efforts and for allowing us to be of service. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our beautiful city. Reggie Dominique, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

relaxation close to LAX

Posted Feb 13, 2018
had good stakes in restaurant 5 minute walk from hotel, staff kindly advised all things i needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia Ca

Awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Paid$129 on Expedia. Pleasantly surprised how high end this place is. Super clean. Staff is great. Close to food. Airport shuttle dependable. Will definitely stay here again.