Ratings based on 3,833 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Overnight visit

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I appreciate that I could not hear the airplanes. However, I could hear the house cleaner cleaning the room next door at 12am and I could hear people walking upstairs. It was very difficult to fall asleep. Sadly I had to wake up at 4:45. The airport shuttle service was good. I did not use any of the other facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Good stay nearby LAX

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel had shuttle bus every 15 minutes from to LAX 24hrs. Around 5 minutes away from LAX. It was very convenient to stay for early or late flight. The room size was good enough for 2 and a kid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington beach, ca

Free cocktails at checkin!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Quite trendy. Loved the vibe,! Staff was exceptionally attentive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
5 stars except for parking which is almost 40.00. Ditch the car before you stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Oct 15, 2017
My stay was brief. I ate at the bar & grill downstairs. My food was just ok, I should have had something delivered. I had an early plane to catch, but luckily they had a door knob hangar with a breakfast menu on it. Fill it out and someone will pick it up as long as it's there before 2am the night before and breakfast will be delivered to you in the morning. Sounds great right? Well, I waited for breakfast, nothing. It started to get past a safe point, so I went downstairs to pack my car when I saw that no one had even grabbed the order\menu off my door. A convenient system is only convenient when you follow through. I ate at the airport which by then was out of a lot of stuff and kitchens were closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Hotel for 11Hr stopover at LAX

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to Lax, Manhatten Beach/ Marina Del Ray relatively close by.($20 taxi ride each way)
I required a place as a stopover on a journey from New York to Auckland New Zealand. The hotel ticked all the boxes, close to airport, clean spacious room Bar/Restaurant. Only downside was pool was out of commission although the option was to go to a sister property. Pleasant staff, would recommend Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Need early check in 3pm way to late after long flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Close to airport!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great stay comfort in and out rooms . Never doubt This Hotel! Alway top of line
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money charged

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Every year i sleep one night in LAX area after my trip around the grapes fields in Delano. This year i tried Renaissance. Very dissapointed. Went to expedia and liked the pictures. Price was 225 with taxes. More than already liked by me, Marriott and Sheraton. Ugly bathroom, not even a bottle of water in room, limited options in the restaurant (and very limited healthy dishes), wifi not included (in my rate it was).... Brigth spots: nice people and great odor on entrance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Smoking

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Our room smelled like smoke the front desk was very rude