Ratings based on 3,752 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room very dirty, bedding not changed. Overall room was very dusty-visable dust on everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff is very helpful. Airport transfers were smooth, and the drivers were very safety conscious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The food was good and breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Crowded entry area with so many cars was a problem,
Location: Beach
The hotel staff were very gracious. The rooms were clean and neat. The only problem was the crowded condition of being so close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor california

Food

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice place was unaware that you need to pay for parking. Also paid $19.00 for chicken salad they forgot chicken then made us an additional one we were unable to eat completely put it into the refrigerator for next day went to eat it it was frozen solid. Therefore that part was rather BAD otherwise hotel very clean friendly staff. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Quality staff, Quality All Round!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very organised hotel with rooms, staff and particularly the food A Class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Classy service from entry to exit of hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The overall ambience of the place, the people,and the service.
Cons: Nothing I can think of as yet.
Location: Close to airport, car rentals, lovely eating places.
I pulled up at the Lobby and from that minute, was treated like VIPs. The checking in, room service, checking out was outstanding. And I stayed for only one night. Imagine if I was staying longer. The convenience of the location, especially if you are leaving for the airport. I would go to a hotel by the beach if I really needed to be by the beach, and would spend my final night here. But other than that, it will be my first choice. The clientele is also amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Best value in L.A.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Parking is too expensive.
Location: The beach is about 15 minutes away, downtown is about 30 minutes away. The El Segundo shopping center, about 5 minutes away, has a Whole Foods.
The Renaissance LAX has been like a second home for us since our daughter started college in the L.A. area. It is very conveniently located to everything and more affordable than hotels near downtown or West L.A. The staff is very friendly and helped us get the best value for our money. For the hotels near the airport, it is in a quieter location, not directly next to the main road or the main flight paths. I noticed that a significant number of airline staff stay at the hotel. I haven't eaten in the hotel restaurant much, but it is usually crowded as is the hotel bar in the evening. Overall, a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Clean room,
Cons: The air conditioner shut off in middle of night but it cooled down pretty quickly when reset in am
Location: About 5 miles to Forum
Had a concert to go to at The Forum, everyone was nice and very helpful from check in to check out. Helped us get transportation lined up to get to the Forum. The bar was great for a quick bite to eat and a drink. Overall just a really nice friendly hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Expedia - bait & switch?

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The hotel overall was excellent property, well kept and clean. The only problem was that I reserved a 2 bed room however when I arried was given a King size bed only - and told that Expedia does not guarantee the type of room that the only way to guarantee the type of room was to book direct with the hotel. The staff accomodated by allowing an upgrade to a 2 double bed room; however I honestly felt bait and switch with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Well maintained. Staff super friendly.
Location: It's an airport hotel so not much close by....except the airport!
Lovely hotel, easy check in, friendly staff. No complaints