Ratings based on 4,600 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Very close to Thrifty car rental. Prompt airport shuttle. Very close to LAX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The valet staff were professional and very helpful. John at the front desk was superb! The bar tender was accommodating and fast. Even the custodial staff was professional and cordial. I plan to book rooms here in the near future and will highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, 10 mins from LAX

Posted Nov 18, 2017
A very convenient and comfortable hotel earby LAX.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Westin

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Got a handicap room not requested with tv 50 ft away from bed No toiletries as I. Western Old Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Attending a one day conference at this hotel. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. The bar downstairs served light food until midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Good for a short stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is close to the airport and directly next to the Thrifty car rental. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. No issues, however one side of the duvet cover was completely torn, not a huge deal. The hotel itself is kept appealing. The free hotel shuttle was great to use, running every 20 minutes. The only complaint would be the parking fee which is $35 per night, which I thought was a little much. Otherwise a great stay for a couple nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
different as described. no fridge, not working lamp, very old hotel. parking rate is terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Overnight - second time in 10 days.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: window soundproofing Staff personal care for customers
Location: LAX = 10 minutes away
Westin hotels are among my list for business stays or quick overnight travel. This one was convenient for an LAX overnight while enroute to Central America from the Northwest USA. Generally this is in line with other Westins as regards quality standards. However the staff were a bit detached - not a lot of enthusiasm upon check in or at the bar later. Also we asked for a quiet room, were assured we'd got one, only to find that it faced the location of final flare-out for landing aircraft, and the hotel windows were NOT soundproof. Took a while to get to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden costs

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Room and staff
Cons: Parking and Wi-Fi included in price
The room and staff was great. The only "downfall" in which I would not recommend this hotel would be that there were a lot of additional charges once we got there - parking (even the self parking) and Wi-Fi. These are free at even lower end hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not super comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Stayed here for a conference. Upsides: The conference rooms and spaces were really nice, and the staff throughout the hotel was superb- kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. The restaurants onsite and the little sundry store were a plus. The room size was also generous. Free shuttle from LAX at all times. Downsides: All non-smoking rooms which was really good, however, the hotel is pet friendly, so our first room had a very strong smell of wet dog. Asked to switch rooms- staff was apologetic and gracious, however, the new room also had a pet smell, though slightly less so. Room window opened to the back of the hotel, where there was also a dog kennel. Couldn't really hear the animals when the window was closed, but to air the room out from the pet smell, you could hear the dogs barking quite clearly. Also, bed was soft, but think about bringing your own pillow, as the pillows there were sad and lacking in any support. Overall, was an okay place to eat and maybe stay in a pinch, but likely wouldn't go again. .