Ratings based on 2,378 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel next to the airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice and simple hotel. Perfect for a stay over or a weekend. Very close to airport and can get cheap taxis into Santa Monica. Staff very friendly and attentive, especially in regards to the free shuttle to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, Nevada

Noisy Neighbors

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location! Less than five miles from my event.
Cons: The breakfast. Both of the dry cereals offered were sugar coated - popular with children, but not with health conscious adults.
Location: A handful of restaurants within walking distance.
My room was near the breakfast area, and I overheard animated conversations both late at night and early in the morning. This, plus a too-firm pillow, led to a significant loss of sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It's convenient hotel for people catch an early morning flight, there is free breakfast and shuttle to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not worth it

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It looks like a cheap motel. Definitely not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

dirty room

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: clean or replace carpet
Location: we moved to another motel
Our room was dirty, the carpet was filthy. we were very sorry that we booked the room there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location
The staff were very helpful and my room was clean and comfortable!! That's all I need to share!! I have nothing else to share!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: comfortable and clean.
Location: Close to the airport.
comfortable and clean hotel. It had all of the amenities that I needed. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Good option for the least expensive option we could find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This was the worst experience I have ever had staying at a hotel. I usually like Travelodge for the price and comfort but this one was the worst. There was a noisy upstairs neighbor that kept everyone up all night long and the hotel staff did nothing about it, even after complaints from numerous guests. How can you let other guests party all night long and keep others from getting sleep? I am never staying at a Travelodge again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything - close down and rebuild
Location: next to airport
room super small. It was close to 15 feet by 15 feet. no microwave or fridge. breakfast was cereal and waffles - very dirty counters and tables.