Ratings based on 5,040 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Airport hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Near airport Clean
Cons: Water pressure in the sink-non existent Info written in book about breakfast and shuttle times
Location: Near airport
Good for overnight stay when flying in or out of LAX
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not a nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Suttle did not make it to the airport. We had to take a cab which cost $25. Hotel only reimbursed 20. Hotel room was poorly equipped. The coffee maker didn’t have a plug in I had to take it into the bathroom to make a water. One soap only in the bathroom so it was either shower or sink. Hotel elevator was broken. Happily there were two elevators. FOXNews blaring in the reception area at 4:30 AM. Clerk annoyed I asked that the volume be turned down. Van driver in the morning was very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Bacon

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The website said smoked bacon and so did the reservationist. But on Monday morning guess what. There was NO Bacon!. So disappointed. I may not have chosen this hotel if I had known that breakfast changes daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Repairs needed

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The door seal is poor, light and ants come in and first appearance is clean Elevator broken so only one working meant you needed to use stairs often When you have only 2 elevators and you have cleaners using them your in trouble often
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles LAX

Not good

Posted Jan 16, 2018
My room bathroom was not clean I had to switch rooms four times I only stayed for a weekend and that’s not good . No manger or assistant manger was available until Monday which was my check out Day he really didn’t care about he asked me why did I stay for an extra note if I was not pleased with the room. I had to explain to him there was no manger for me talk to until Monday and it was to last minute to find a room. I am very unhappy with how I was treated by management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida.

Good for 1-2 nights.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: See above.
Cons: Staff appearance can be more professional.
Location: I arrived after six, left 5:30 am.
Prompt, courteous checking and checkout, as was airport shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The hotel smelled like smoke. Only one elevator was working. The rooms were good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing the smell to our attention, we will make sure we address that promptly. We are happy that our price met your budget and hope you choose us again when in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coolum Beach

Cheap and tired looking but safe and close to LAX

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Rooms need a revamp and new carpet but it's close to the airport and safe. Aircon didn't work properly (lucky it was January). On a positive note the shower pressure was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear we fell short of your standards after your recent visit but glad our location was ideal for your travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient to Los Angeles airport

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The stay was moderately good. It seems like the hotel management tries to make sure things are nice for guests, however, rowdy locals may not make that an easy task. Hotel was clean enough though. Like I said, they're trying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear your overall stay was a good one and that our cleanliness met your standards; we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Comfortable stay. Nice room. Breakfast and shuttle to airport were nice to have. It was also nice having a small convenience store in the lobby for late night snacking :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
We appreciate the five star review after your visit to our Wingate hotel and are delighted to know our breakfast, comfortable rooms and overall amenities met all your needs.