Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orinda

improvement required

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: , 1. Sheets they reuse the same , 2. Towels be bleached. Stains 3. Floors never mopped 4. Internet never works 5. Wipe dust
Location: Upgrade everything and services. Clean the room. Its filthy and unhealthy.
The room was dirty I have to wear socks and my child has to wear socks. Sheets were not changed and its wringles and spots of marks of liquid on the sheets. I have to ask to replace please I have a child to sleep on a sheet that dirty and they put bedspread that have smoke holes on it. Please this is America not India why they do this. The towels were dirty. They should bleach as the black marks on the towels. It should be 30.00 a night for the quality of it. The internet did not work and I had to leave it as I do not want to complain but surely please they need to improve and to make it clean The floors was never mopped for a year I guess. Absolutely unexceptable. I will never stay there again. I will definitely get a virus in this situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LB America Motel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Pride in ownership showed with newly planted flowers and shrubs.
Just a simple, safe, clean accommodation for a weary traveler. The rooms were updated, clean and neat. The shower water ran hot/cold, but a small imposition. The grounds are enclosed so it seemed a bit safer. The staff were friendly and welcoming - even though we arrived at 11:30 pm. Breakfast is super simple - cereal, instant oatmeal, danish wrapped in plastic; I skipped everything but coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The swimming pool was closed. Small comfortable motel. Breakfast was just a small snack, but not a big issue for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Served its purpose but would never recommend anyone saying there. Hotel room was tiny, dirty and broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Clean, very nice staff but low end type motel. Bed was fine and place was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The hotel is about 15-20 mins away from san diego safari. Clean and has washer and dryer. The breakfast fast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't judge a book by it's cover

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I checked out this hotel online and looked at the pictures and the room looked pretty nice but when I drove by the hotel the outside left me wondering whether the rooms were going to look as they did in the picture. Though the outside looks a little worn, the room was exactly as pictured online. I love that it has hard wood floors. The king size bed was clean and comfortable. Flat screen tv, refrigerator, and coffee pot in the room were a nice touch. Bathroom was clean but maybe the walls could have been given a once over. Office staff was great, very nice. It was a great room for a good price. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, nice room

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Good value
Cons: The shower contraption explanation as mentioned above
The shower contraption was quite difficult to maneuver and this caused frustration as we were attempting to leave early. Apparently the sticker that explains shower operation was torn in half. We reported to the staff and they said it would be handled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Good room to spend the night and check in easy and fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for staying a night.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
It was really reasonable for the price. The room was clean and everything was normal if you compare it with the same level motels.