Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, under construction,picture Did not look

Posted May 21, 2017
Place is run down, couch should be thrown away,bed was very hard. Lobby had boxes everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Good Find For The Price

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Good price, clean, renovated room
Cons: There's some outside mess from renovation. But hey, it definitely wasn't a problem.
A big chunk of the rooms looks like they are being renovated, so the place looks a little rough on the outside. We stayed in one of the newly-renovated and it was very nice. Definitely a good deal for what we paid. If you aren't deterred by a work-in-progress, this is a good place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel close to highway

Posted May 8, 2017
Room was clean, recently painted, furnitures were old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Convenient, on the way to Yosemite.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The friendly, honest staff. The rate was very affordable!
Location: It was on our way to Yosemite. We love the convenience. We also visited the Merced Wildlife Refuge, which was new for us. Lots of birds to see.
The staff was pleasant and the room was clean. Bed harder than we like, but that's better than too soft!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Worst stay at any hotel ever

Posted Apr 24, 2017
They said room was just renovated. Got in. Was dirty. Smelled of strong paint. No counter tops or sink. Bathroom had no hot water. Beds smelled. Pillow was a 12x12 couch pillow. Asked for extra blankets never got them. Gave us 2 towels for 4 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They are working on it

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The cost
Cons: The mattress needs to be replaced. A tub stopper would have been nice. The breakfast was a disappointment
The room was clean new paint bathroom was updated. Not much to the breakfast if you do not like waffles
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is being renovated.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good and had a pretty nice selection. The bed was comfortable, but the sheets looked like they were not very clean.
Cons: Sheets on the bed need to be replaced, carpeting is very worn, chairs in the room were old and worn. Bath towels need to be larger.
Location: Centrally located and numerous restaurants nearby. Close to the mall. Close to the Highway.
This hotel needs a lot of work. I would recommend they put new carpeting in all the rooms as the carpeting in my room was very worn and run down. No one came in the next day to replenish coffee or towels or make up my bed. The bath towels were very small and could have been a bit larger. The chairs looked very run down also. The roof was under construction, I think. After they do get everything renovated, this might be a better place to stay, but until then I would recommend selecting a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Ca

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was in town for dad's 90th birthday. Comfortable stay. Would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Banging at 4:30 am

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Couldn't sleep because if the banging on walls. Not a good hotel to choose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels