Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Ca

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was in town for dad's 90th birthday. Comfortable stay. Would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Banging at 4:30 am

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Couldn't sleep because if the banging on walls. Not a good hotel to choose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merced ca

Love it

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Clean nice peaceful respectful people nice people are friendly friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

one night stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
One night stay here was good . My friends and I got a room on the first floor and it was nice . The room had a fridge & microwave . Two bad things was the parking && the tv
4 out of 5
by Kara

Convenient, Clean, Friendly

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were just looking for a place to stop for the night on the way elsewhere. It was a good choice!
1 out of 5
by Shirley

Not the Best

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not good- I got the room for my grandson, wife and new baby. They got little sleep. Apparently, a car alarm was going off for ages, and it took an hour for the problem to be solved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great dervice great rooms

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is our favorite motel in merced ca
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback. We are glad to heard that you enjoy our stay at our property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tons of flies. Hot water was turned off

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Terrible fly problem. Terrible picture on TV. The hot water was turned off while in the shower no prior notice was provided. Will never stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Jacky Portillo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Americas Best Value Inn Merced Ca, I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderful
Cons: Continental blast could be better
It's was good experience overall.....friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Jacky Portillo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback. We are glad to heard that you enjoy and like your stay and staff at our property. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your return visit Thanks and Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels