Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz CA

A comfortable oasis in the middle of nowhere

Posted May 23, 2017
A nice place to stay, nice pool outside area, breakfast was very good , not over the top but hit the spot, an comfortable on A very hot day,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, Ca

Close to major hwy 5. Demi is awesome.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms and staff.
Cons: It was all good.
Location: Came to the area to fish in the canals. Room was quiet.
From the moment you walk in your greeted by a lovely lady named demi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: breakfast
they put us in a handicap room.......not requested or needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Convenient for I-5 travel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Conveniently located next to the famous Pea Soup Andersen's in Santa Nella right off I-5. The room was clean and tidy with a spacious bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. Our room with the garden view offered a private patio and BBQ access. The staff was very professional and pleasant. It's been our stop over choice when traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down. Noisy

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The room we stayed in is in serious need of a remodel. The wind howled under our door all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are constantly upgrading and improving and hope you will come stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rest stop

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy beds, quiet room, nice pool, and next door to a really quirky restaurant.
4 out of 5
by David

Great, fun, find on the I-5.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was a fun find, passing through on the otherwise boring I-5. The Danish restaurant and windmill next door make Andersen's a destination stay in itself. Who knew?
4 out of 5
by Mary A

Nice stop along the way.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped there along the way to catch a quick nights sleep. Clean, comfortable, no noise, (considering It was so close to freeway), very nice complimentary breakfast, friendly staff. All the important things! Didn't use the pool, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Hair dryer problem

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Good location, comfortable bed and restaurant near by.
Location: Close to restaurant
The hair dryer in the room did not work and we called office for a different dryer. They promptly brought a new one and we left it in the room when checking out. We then were charged $30 on our credit card for a new hair dryer. After talking to the motel they gave us a $50 credit to use in the next year toward another stay using our Expedia account. They treated us very fairly and we will probably stay there again next year on our way home.
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels