Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too noisy

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Noise
Right across from very noisy freeway with loud semi trucks and train tracks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Audrey-Front Desk Clerk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a good stay. We are aware of the noise from the near by highway so we do offer ear plugs for guests convenience here in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Close to everything I needed to get to
Is a very nice hotels comfortable andstaff was very pleasant the overall appearance of the room was just with the pictures show
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Audrey-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to heard you had a good stay and found our rooms to be comfortable. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely noisy

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing Hotel staff nice
Cons: Everything
Location: Loud
This place is extremely loud poor windows very very low quality mattress is very old for carpet very spotty Poor housekeeping this would not recommend to anybody you will not have a good nights rest
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Audrey-Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Best Western ever- not a Plus

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs massive remodel.
Location: Almost on the hi way.
Room was smelly, towels had previous guests hair on them. Furniture was stained and bed was uncomfortable. Property is right next to freeway and noisy. Don't plan on getting a good night sleep. Very overpriced with little value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy , disgusting rug with stains

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Disappointed with this BWP. The hotel was outdated and the carpet was so dirty that feet turned black. Disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Better than we expected...

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location, courtesy of front desk
Cons: Beds, lights in room, shower.
Location: Nothing much, as far as we could see.
Stayed for just one night with family en route to Yosemite. At first glance, the location seemed a bit shady and not suitable for a family. This opinion was based on the kind of vehicles/people we saw in and near the parking lot. However, the lady at the front desk was very nice, polite and helpful and got us checked in quickly. We entered the room and found it to be barely adequate in terms of size and brightness. The beds were not very comfortable. We could literally feel each spring compress and expand as we moved around on the bed. We read some reviews about people getting bed bug bites but we didn't see any nor did we get bitten by any. Next, we went out to dinner and were surprised to find a Starbucks, Subway, Burger King & McD within a easy 5 min drive. The shower in the bathroom was pretty terrible because the water wouldn't come out in a conical/uniform fashion. It would just sputter out randomly. At night, we were woken up by some people who were talking loudly outside in the parking lot. It wasn't a fight or anything like that. They were just having a normal conversation, completely oblivious to the fact that people would be sleeping. I feel that this reflected on the kind of people who chose to stay at the hotel. Next morning, we found breakfast to be adequate. They had a pancake maker and several other options like danishes, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, muffins, etc. Checkout was also fairly smooth. So, overall, a satisfactory stay and serious complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted May 16, 2016
I got a room even at a expensive price because there were pets allowed and on check out they were going to charge me extra.I am not happy about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Convenient to the freeway

Posted May 12, 2016
Clean but cluttered. Two desks and too many chairs Bed was almost too high for me to climb onto (I am 5'4")
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Pleasant Stay in Merced

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Cons: There's a "club" right next door to the hotel and there were a "few" times when cars were a bit "noisy" with music and screeching tires.....
Front office personnel were very nice and courteous. Breakfast was nice with several selections, including an "automatic pancake maker" which was pretty cool. My daughter would have loved it.... Except for the "occasional train" along the tracks, across the highway, it was a nice and relaxing stay and there were several places to eat within a relatively short drive from the location... Jonni
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise was terrible next to freeway noisey

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: 0
Cons: where would i start
Location: great location but NOISEY
rooms have no sound proofing can't open windows,parking limited bar playing music late not restful stay