Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night on the way to Yosemiti

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: chip
Cons: mirror in the bathroom
Location: noisy - very close to the railway.
very basic, but overall OK. OK for one night on the way to Yosemiti
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to hear your stay was satisfactory. I apologize for the train noise; we do have much quieter rooms on the office side, should you return. Good luck in your future travel plans and thank-you for choosing Budget Inn Merced!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merced

Drug infested motel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Had a horrible experience when leaving room all kind of people bothering you had a guy tell me he was going to come inside my room when told manager he got upset like I was the person in the wrong
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for your bad experience during your stay. However, you made another reservation after you complained and stayed for that reservation too so I assume you only had problems the one night and everything was fine after that. Good luck in your future travels and thank-you for staying at the Budget Inn.
4 out of 5
by Bernice

A needed restful getaway for the night..

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was happy to get a room at a short notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to see that we worked out well for you and we hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ga.

In center of the town.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
It is in the center of Town and not to far from the Expressway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by きりん

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
空港、駅、バスターミナルが近くて便利。ホテルの近くにはデニーズ、マクドナルド、ガソリンスタンドがある。その為夜でも外が騒がしい。ホテルの方はとても親切
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your nice review. It was a pleasure serving you. If you should return here again, ask to be located on the office side, where it is much quieter. We do hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
オフシーズンかほぼ空室の為快適に過ごせました。ヨセミテからのアクセスも良い為ピーク時には混み合うのかもしれません。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you so much for your nice review. We hope to see you again in the future. Good luck in your travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crusty Motel Perfect for the Crusty Traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear you had a nice stay. :) Best regards and we hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by Sang

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to review our property. Best wishes in your future travels and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Philippe from Dordogne

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
problème avec la Wi-Fi
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience, but I am happy to report that we are in the process of upgrading our wifi equipment to better serve our guests. We hope you will return and enjoy our new and improved wifi! Best regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Get what you pay for

Posted Feb 27, 2016
The carpet is stained, there's holes in the ceiling. There's definitely prostituion happening there. But I paid $50 to sleep there, not make friends with the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your review. I apologize for the less than satisfactory experience and I will look into your complaints. I hope you will return and have a more pleasant stay. Best wishes.