Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not again

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Paid in full on line $60.00 But came up with $22.00 new charge uppn cjecking in. Rent to people who party all nigjt long, n then trash trucks n freeway noise =got little to no sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy. I do see you were on the side with the freeway and the all night Denny's. We do have a much quieter side over by the office. The only extra charge I can find is the energy surcharge which is $2.00. per night. Again, my apololgies for any inconvenience. We do hope you will return and try the office side, but if not, we sure wish you well in your future travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeidge, CA

Nasty beds and Bad area

Posted May 24, 2017
Horrible room, wouldn't even stay here for $20/ a night. We paid $70 a night for two queens and when we arrived we couldn't believe how nasty the beds are and how the sheets were stained with who knows what. When we asked for new sheets because we were contemplating on staying the lady showed up with sheets that had holes in them. That is when I left and had a run around with Expedia to get a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you were unhappy but upon checking with both the staff on duty and the general manager, who checked the tape, you were offered another room in a different area that would meet with your satisfaction and declined. I'm sorry we could not keep you as a customer but we do wish you well in all your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Simple place for the budget

Posted May 14, 2017
Simple place considering the price of the accommodation. Good enough place for a short stay in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. I'm happy to know it worked out for you. If you're in the area again, we hope to see you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from inglewood ca

The room was next to an ally. A lot of noise.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
There was a smoke shop across the hotel. A lot of noise. A lot of homeless people in the area. I didn't feel secure in the room. When I got there there was no water for more than an hour. They had a pipe problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience, but our plumbers had to fix the hot water heater. I'm sorry you didn't feel safe. We actually are very secure. We have a 24 hour desk and surveillance cameras and have very few problems. Unfortunately we cannot control the surrounding area (as long as they're off our property) but the homeless people are pretty harmless, I'm happy to say. Again, our apologies for any inconvenience to you and your family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget inn with tons of fees

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I've stayed at plenty of cheap motels in little city's including the city of Buttonwillow which is in the middle of nowhere and cost $30 for the room, but this hotel is definitely the worse. Yeah it's cheap but they charge for mini fridge use, microwave use, wifi, and if you don't bring them the key at check in. There's no iron or coffee pot in the room which every motel/hotel has. Bed was springy and uncomfortable. Bed sheets were stained and had ciggerate burns in it. Our room was non smoking but smelled of smoke. Shower made a loud screeching noise everytime we used it. For all the extra charges it's definitely not "budget inn". There's not even any shampoo/conditioner in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you were unhappy but without a name I don't have much to go on as to what room you were in, etc. We do have irons and shampoo at the front desk for the asking. We also have very high-quality coffee in the office from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. I will pass on your comments to the General Manager and the housekeeping/maintenance team for review. Again, I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay.
3 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to review our property and I'm happy to see you were mostly satisfied. We wish you well in all your travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Receptionist was friendly and helpful. Room was as expected in terms of layout. Bath had peeling paint and peeling up non-slip strips. Room carpet was disgusting. I put my feet down into a large sticky spot on the carpet. Room is cheap, so was not expecting luxury. Cleanliness is another matter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear you had a nice friendly check in with our reception staff. I apologize about the other things you mentioned. I wish I knew which room but with no name I can't look it up. I will, however, pass on your comments to be looked into. Thanks for the comments; we are always looking to improve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that you were unhappy but unfortunately, with no name and no details, I have no idea what you were unhappy with. Good luck in your travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merced ca

horrible place

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
the stay was OK but surrounding area and people around we're bad . alot of homeless and people doing drugs .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy with the surrounding area. Should you return, ask for a room on the quiet side, for a nicer stay. Again, our apologies and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca.

It was OK

Posted Jan 20, 2017
BEWARE! Hotel requires a cash deposit & elect. surcharge. Deposit is refundable after 10 AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to review our property. It is true we that we have to take a deposit and $1.00 energy surcharge on the prepaid reservations. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We give deposits back after 9 a.m. actually, when the housekeepers are here to check the rooms. It was a pleasure serviing you and we do hope to see you and your family again in the future.