Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay.. loved our bed

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Clean, comfortable room. Very nice. Wanted to stay in San Francisco but way too expensive so decided to pass but loved our room in Merced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Sleep tight!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I am never disappointed when staying at the Marriott. The Merced location was clean and the staff are most friendly and helpful. I have travelled across the U.S. and must say Marriott has the Best room, staff and locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Loved everything about it. Very clean and great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
nicest, cleanest, hotel in merced yet especially the front hotel staff! there were many amenities available and liked that the gym was available 24/7. Near the highway which was convenient to get around. It was great to have the Bistro available since the hotel is not in the safest area in town. The price wasn't so bad either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great staff!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great staff and amenities.but was my daughters birthday and we were late but the night staff allowed us an extra hour to swim from our long drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful stay, once passed the few hiccups.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It began good, then upon slepping our bags to the farthest room, the key card didn't open the door. My husband was ill w/ a cold or bronchitis & we needed to get him into bed asap. I called the desk on my cell to let them know the problem & he (Ca, I believe was his name) was unable to bring up another activated key card set because he couldn't leave the desk & there was no one else (it was around 345-4pm). I limped (because I have Issues w/ my leg/hip) all the way back down to the front desk to pick up new key cards. When the elevator doors opened he was right there w/ new keys. All the way back up to room, yay! The key worked. The room was amazing, spacious & clean, well decorated, the bed very, very comfortable, the shower had adequate pressure & sufficient hot water. The wi-fi was not accessible most of our stay, and since my husband was laid up in the room I'll, he was unable to check his emails, surf the web, entertain himself. But it forced him to get much needed rest. Fortunately the hotel did credit us some for the lack of proper "free wi-fi". Later that evening when I returned visiting family, I was unable to gain entrance again w/ the key card and woke up my husband to let me in.
5 out of 5
by Tanzir

Nice, quite and clean hotel!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there during our Yosemite trip. Very nice and clean hotel. Staffs were friendly and fast, did not take much time during check-in or check-out. They by mistake charged one day extra, after 2 phone calls they figured out and refunded back. Area was quite and very easy to get into highway. If you are visiting Yosemite, this place is good for overnight stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not so great experience. Strangers in our room!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Checked in at 3p with my fiancé and needed to get some sleep for an event later that evening. Around 5:30pm I woke up to a person standing over my bed confused about why I am in their room!? Apparently the hotel had a "computer glitch" while I was checking-in and checked another guest into the same room later thinking it was vacant. Im not sure how offen this happens but it wasn't a great experience to say the least. My CC that was used to hold the room was also charged the next day even though I had given them another card when checking-in... again that was apparently from the same "computer glitch". I was compensated for the nights stay but it wasn't worth the experience of having strangers standing above us while sleeping. I typically stay in this hotel once or twice a year while traveling and they have remodeled the rooms since my previous stay in Feb 2016. The rooms look so much better inside and very comfortable. Unfortunately I'm not sure I will ever stay in this hotel again due to the computer glitches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas family gathering 2016

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Greatest !!!!! Loved Everything about this stay !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels