Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C.

Comfortable bed

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and well soundproofed! Staff very friendly. Great breakfast.
Cons: Keep a few wine bottle openers!
Location: A bit too far from Yosemite
Mattress very comfortable! Clean room and bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a ghetto town

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautifully done. Rooms are nice. 2 hours to Yosemite. Cons: Given noisest room ever. Next to the elevator and facing neighboring pool. Fan only kicks on with aor conditioner. Meanwhile you hear the elevator the entire time. We had unpacked already or we would have rewuested a change. Went out for dinner and we were nervous leaving our car! Bars on the windows of establishments and seedy looking people. Not to mention the driver that rode our behind and nearly drove is off the road by making an illegal turn and pass around us. We will never dtay in Merced again. Safety is a priority and this while beautiful is in a terrible town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richnond ca.

Close to race track

Posted May 13, 2017
Stay there for work and pleasure..mainly for jetted tub. Great breakfast before u hit the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel was clean and had a very large lobby/eating area for breakfast or lounging
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica CA

Bed and Pillows very uncomfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The Staff were great - breakfast was nice
Cons: Bed and Pillows uncomfortable as well as having a very bright exterior light shining straight in my window all night and the curtains don't close.
Location: Right next to the highway and pretty loud
The Staff were all very nice but the Bed and Pillows were terribly uncomfortable as well as having a very bright exterior light shining straight in my window all night and the curtains do not close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel for a good price

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet room, comfortable beds, helpful and pleasant personnel, good breakfast.
Cons: Swimming pool water was colder than we like.
Location: Be sure to visit the Applegate Park Zoo. The zoo is small, but when we were there almost all of the animals were active and visible.
Don't understand why this fine hotel is rated only two stars on some sites (e.g., Yelp); it is much better than a 3-star hotel that we stayed at in the same area a couple of weeks earlier. This Hampton Inn is very nice and well worth the price. My family stayed there for 3 nights. The breakfast was very good. The only problem, and it is minor in my opinion, is that the pool is fairly close to Highway 99, so the pool area is fairly noisy. However, the room was very quiet. Most of the hotels in the area are close to that highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Very clean hotel at a very convenient location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My overall experience was awesome. Very clean room and nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Will never stay there again.. The room was horrible and they refused to change the room since we had booked through Expedia. We over paid for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Thumbs up

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I will definitely be staying here again. It is a bit pricey but worth it. I felt safe and the room was just so clean and comfy. The staff was great and answered any questions I had. Overall, very satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels