Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to relax

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel was very good. I liked the modern rooms and the indoor pool with hot tube. Breakfast was great. It's a good short stay when you are in this area :).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to have met your needs so well, and to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again if you are visiting this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Had a great stay. Los Banos is not a big area but the hotel wa nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your needs. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back again! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Worth the trip off I-5 to stay a night or two.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Newer, well maintained and accepts pets with no fee.
Cons: Since there wasn't an area for pets outside, the city of Los Banos needs a dog park!!
Location: On main street through town. Not a lot to do in Los Banos and really had a hard time finding a pet friendly area to let our dog walk on or off leash.
Very nice facility, next to an Italian restaurant with good food. Fairly new, clean, quiet appliances, air conditioner and from highway noise. For a facility that accepts pets it was very clean with no odors. Easy access off I-5 and back onto I-5 without backtracking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your stellar review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and that our facilities and pet policy were so well suited to your needs. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice place. Clean.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The hotel was clean, the room was awesome. However, we had a late check in (1:00am) and when I went to the front desk to check in the lady decided to scold me on late check in's and that we need to call when it's going to be that late because she was getting ready to audit and we wouldn't have been able to check into our room and it would have been a waste of money. I had 3 sleeping kids in the car and wasn't in the mood to be yelled at about my late check-in. She was very rude and snotty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room so much but it is so disappointing to hear you had such a poor experience at check-in. Please know that this will be dealt with the relevant staff member to ensure this does not happen to any of our guests in future. Again we are sorry for the inconvenience, and we hope it did not spoil your stay with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizoba

Nice hotel. Room was large and clean.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The room was large and clean. However the bed was a bit too firm for my me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are really happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, and that you appreciated our spacious, clean room. We hope you will keep us in your mind when you visit the area next time. Thank you for your review! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Place in Los Banos

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great staff , nice place, very comfortable love the fact the pool and fitness room are open all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we want to thank you for your review. We are delighted that the 24 hour availability of our pool and fitness room are so convenient for you. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you're in the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over paid

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Started off bad... Told front desk clerk, wanted to be set with distance. Didn't register, had a next door couple. Woke up early to cigarette smoke next morning and that night had people running up and down hallway and loud talking. Next morning woken up to marijuana smoke. Last night was the only tolerable day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay, and that we did not entirely meet your expectations. We hope that you would consider staying with us again if visiting this area, we would be delighted to have an opportunity to give ou a fantastic stay. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Perfet. front desk agent very helpful I request early check in and she give us a room really fast... thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always try to do everything possible to make our guest's experience with us as great as it can be, so we're delighted that we were able to accommodate you with an early check-in. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good Value & comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The receptionist greeted me well and took care of me quickly. The room was comfortable.
Cons: I'm not the critical type on hotels. If the room is clean, the price right, everything works in my room, and the bed is comfortable I'm a happy camper
Location: Easy in and out of town. The downtown area isn't too far either.
It was strange that the La Quinta at 4 West Pacheco Blvd., Los Banos, didn't show up in my GPS System as I searched for local hotels (since I'd written the address down wrong). I just looked for La Quinta Inn and Suites and lots of them showed up, but not that one. Nevertheless by driving down Pacheco I still found the hotel and it has adequate parking which is always a benefit. The check in was quick, with a friendly receptionist who had my reservation ready as if she expected me to walk in any minute. My room was clean, comfortable, and everything inside worked; including the iron which I used to repress my wrinkled shirt taken from my carry-on bag. (I travel light after 30-years on the road). I ate next door at M&M Italian and it was a bit pricey, but enjoyed the Salmon for dinner. I was close to my evening appointment. It was easy checkout in the morning and I was back out of town headed west early, stopping at McDonalds on the fly to grab a breakfast sandwich as I head off to Salinas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very comprehensive review, we do appreciate it. It's great to hear that our property suited your needs so well (once you found us!), and that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in this area - we would love to welcome you back! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Easily accessible.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We checked and had no problems. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was so high my wife had difficulties getting into it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room, and were happy with your stay. We are sorry that your wife experienced some difficulties with the bed - please advise us on your next visit that you would prefer a more accessible room, and we will be happy to facilitate you. Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave your review. Best wishes, Hotel Management