Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Good enough but a little rough around the edges

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Check in: Awesome. The front desk woman was extremely kind and personable. Room: Not so awesome, but comfy beds! Pillows were lacking any support. Found a used condom behind the side table by the bed when I was looking for an outlet to charge my phone. What a horrible surprise! Bathroom was fine, decent condition. Room could have been tidier. Other: 30 minutes before checkout time, while I was in the bathroom, one of the employees opened the door upon his own accord and came into the room. I called out from the bathroom and he quickly left, but this was NOT cool with me. What an invasion of privacy. I think he was checking to see if we had checked out yet. But seriously, no knock? Would have given 4 stars if it hadn't had been for the condom and invasion of privacy.
3 out of 5
by Sabrina from Los Banos

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
The maintenance needs a lot of work. The bathrooms are nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient stop on a long I-5 trip

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Orbitz
We arrived to the motel late, midway through our long holiday drive. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the room was more than satisfactory. I'd happily recommend Maple Inn to anyone in need of lodging in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dera Guest, Thank you for choosing Maple Inn & Suites for your stay and taking your valuable time to share your thoughts. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Manager
2 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very run down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let it be your very last option

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Old towel with holes, just a bad place to stay
2 out of 5
by Megan

It's a room

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are very friendly. The room is what you pay for run down. My son woke up with 24 bug bites all over his body.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were traveling to Pinnacles National Park, and this was a convenient location. The room was well appointed and the staff was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Substandard for Expedia hotels

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Worst experience in hotels, everything need an updating, terrible bathroom, carpet and croaches inside the room. Cleanliness is almost impossible to see due to the condition of room. It would can to have just 1 star if not was for the attention by the nice lady in the reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, close to my relatives...

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The convenience....
Cons: Showers...
Location: Location was great!
The room served its purpose but I was expecting something a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Maple Inn & Suites for your stay and taking your valuable time to share your thoughts. Sincerely, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Just needs a pool but overall if you need a good night sleep this is the place was absolutely quiet all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Maple Inn & Suites for your stay and taking the valuable time to share your thoughts. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Manager