Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low-cost place to stay when in town.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Think about the customer and what makes them return.
Location: Yosemite. Castle Air Museum.
The front desk clerk had to delay my registration while she left the front desk to get something for another customer. Seems if they were staffed intelligently, someone else would be there to provide customer service to existing customers while the front desk provides attentive customer service to those checking in. After getting checked in, I walked into my room and it was an oven. Another customer service trick is to have the air conditioner on in hot weather so the customer doesn't walk into a situation like this. It doesn't have to be an icebox but it shouldn't take the customer 3 hours to get it livable. The light was out in the bathroom - forcing me to use the heat lamp (see comments about the room temp above). On the outside, this is a good property in a convenient location. It won't take long before this will change if the management doesn't invest back into the property and personnel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convenient to anything.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The cost.
Cons: Everything
Location: Seedy location, fast food nearby.
My wife disliked it so much she wouldn't stop talking about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It is good for the price that you pay. Don't expect a completely comfortable stay but it isn't overly gross
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Filthy

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Spiderwebs, with spiders, on the ceilings, dirt ring in the bathtub, debris under the beds and sticky tile floors. Gross!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellingyon

Good for a stop over

Posted May 30, 2017
Clean and spacious room although pretty dated. Good free breakfast. Music from restaurant across the car park was very loud. Area seemed a bit dodgy so wouldn't want to be walking around at night but if you just want somewhere to stay on your way through would recommend as good for the price and hotel staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice outside. Inside, not so much.

Posted May 26, 2017
We stayed in a regular room with king bed and a sofa/sleeper, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave. It's a huge room--would be great for family or 2 couples and it has a large counter in bathroom. The free breakfast includes make-your-own waffles and general continental fair. A/C worked good once I figured out how the weird thermostat works. Wifi worked on my Android phone, but not on my wife's iphone. The exterior looks maintained, but parking doesn't seem sufficient. We got the last spot, which was a long way from our room. There are tiny cockroaches in the room. Found and killed 2 in the bathtub and one dead near my shoes after shaking them out in the morning. So as a precaution, we unpacked and shook everything out before leaving and again when we got home. Also going to thoroughly vacuum the car. Much of the room is tiled, but not done well. No grout. Dirt embedded the gaps. The bathroom has a slight gas-station bathroom odor and the fan didn't seem to be functioning. There are outdated furnishings and the pillows are lumpy and uneven in thickness. Faucet doesn't work well. Usually, we don't mind a room that has older furnishings as long as it's clean and well maintained. But I draw the line at pests that can be inadvertently brought back to infest my home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Citrus Heigjts

clean and conveniently located

Posted May 21, 2017
I figured for price it was a little dated but rooms were very clean. We had a king suite. Convenient location right off Hwy 99. Continental breakfast included so for price it was a deal. Our room backed up to freeway by we never heard the traffic at all. They allowed pets so we didn't have many options but we didn't have to pay extra either. We were heading to Yosemite and couldn't find anything else closer with pets. This was a last minute trip and we booked after reading comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was really good until house cleaning opened our

Posted May 9, 2017
It would have been great but house cleaning opened our door before time & did Not even knock before. My fiancé & my self were in our underwear"how embarrassing! She did NOT even apologized.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice outside, but...

Posted May 4, 2017
Looks nice outside, front desk was marginally courteous, and rooms were clean enough, but seriously outdated and rundown. If all you want is a place to sleep and don't want to spend much money, this is the place for you. But don't expect much else.
5 out of 5
by Annie

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room looks amazing. Also got a good location so I'm happy.