Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
close to rail track, quite noisy during night. loud noise while train passing by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

A Rough Gem

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: They are definitely working on fixing it up.
Cons: More staff, better towels, & more hot water.
Location: Stopping point on the way to Yosemite or if headed to UC Merced.
Checking in and checking out took a long time - primarily because it seemed like they were working with old computers and not enough front office staff. It took me around 10 minutes to check in because their computer system was super slow, plus I had to come back twice to get my key cards re-magnetized. Checking out, the woman was overwhelmed and checked me out of the wrong room, which I luckily caught on my way out of the door. In addition, I waited around 5-10 minutes for her to come back because she had to run over and help the woman running the breakfast bar. So, ownership, staff your Quality Inn properly! The room was clean and it was a comfortable bed. My bath towels were clean, but small, threadbare, and permanently stained. My biggest complaint - lack of consistent hot water! I got a little my first day there, less my second day so that I was taking a lukewarm shower at 8am on a Saturday. Also, the plumbing was backwards in my shower - cold was hot & hot was cold (room 219).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: It had a decent room
Locate right by the freeway.......extremely noisy. The toilet in my room wouldn't flush There was hardly any hot water in the shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Facilities good, but noise from freeway throughout the night is high due to lack of sound insulation around access door (external corridor). Need ear plugs. Also if you are near the informal smoking area expect to be woken sometimes with loud talking at 3:30am!! Hotel starting to show a little tired at edges, but everything clean and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thin floors

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We stayed on the 1St floor and the people above us were very loud. Front desk wouldn't answer so we could voice a complaint. Other than that everything was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Quality Inn

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I will never stay here again! Their sign says that satisfaction is guaranteed but it really isn't. Then any discounts have to be ran by their manager! The room is very outdated; no microwave, outdated television, big gap between door and door frame, missing fixtures, big fire hazard behind the building, no fence to keep any transients from peeping into the room via window, no security camera, the refrigerator was awful....Need I say more. Totally unsafe and ghetto!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Room smelled like feet when we walked in. The bathroom clogged up as well.
3 out of 5
by Bobby

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very out dated. The bathroom door was a painter wooden panel you pick up at home depot. Room smelled like stagnant water. Room bed sheets had stains
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great rates. Relatively nice, after all its Metced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel was better than I expected. Really clean & complimentary free breakfast was actually really good! The taco truck located across th street was also a plusssssss