Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. CA

Outside Distractions

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: We were there primarily to visit my brother and his wife and to celebrate Mom's 96th birthday. The location of the hotel was beside the I-99.
The only matter which bothered us were the trains which ran thrice prior to midnight. While we were also close to the main state highway, 99, the trains were the most distracting at least until they stopped running.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Fine, inexpensive, suited our needs for a quick stay over. Breakfast was better than most other inexpensive motels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, Ca

Decent but not what I was expecting!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is located right off freeway so you will hear traffic and trains passing very often. The hotel has signs "newly remodeled rooms" but honestly, they weren't anything to brag about. Bathrooms were very old and outdated. Beds weren't the most comfortable. The were currently remodeling the lobby when we were there. I most likely would not stay there again and just pay the extra money to stay at a nearby hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Ok for one night stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The price, included free breakfast and wifi
Cons: The noise level from the freeway. Double paned Windows could help.
Location: Not very much in the area but you could find shopping, restaurants within a couple miles.
We stayed overnight only. Very noisy because 99 hwy right outside our room. They need to invest in double paned Windows. Hotel staff did recommend and gave me earplugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Convenient store across the road
Reasonable price and probably one of the better available option in Merced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very clean, air was a little slow for me but everything exceeded my expectations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt Lake city

Hotel too close to freeway noise.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Although staff was very nice and friendly, too much noise from freeway. I waneed a fridge that I requested prior. They had taken over an hour after I checked in to get one. I was running late because of it. I also was awaken by a slamming door noise in the morning for about 20 minutes on the third floor. The morning food oatmeal didn't cook at all in microwave. I also like whole milk. I will return to merced but not this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

50miles to yosemite national park

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: comfort clean cozy
kids love the hot breakfast :-) friendly staff clean kitchen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but......................

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel is OK, but not my first choice in Merced. My room was clean, but bathroom smelled like wet towels, cause the venting could not vent the moisture out of the bathroom. TV did not get the HBO (as advertised). Changed rooms once cause the air conditioner would not come on, so TV didn't matter at that point. Price includes free breakfast which as good variety of hot/cold items, juices and fruit. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Downtown is less than a mile away, but I wouldn't walk in the area at night. Lots or places to eat. If looking to stay in Merced, hotel is good for a day or two for leisure stay, for working stays for a week or more is OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg

Motel situé à côté de l'autoroute

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Piscine
Cons: Bruit. Spa trop chaud
Location: Trop bruyant
Bon accueil Mais motel trop bruyant car situé directement à côté de l'autoroute