Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by MARY

Great Value!

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the front desk person ~ she was a real delight. They are rennovating some of the rooms with new mattresses, etc., and I don't know if ours was one of them, but the bed was comfortable. The towels need replaced (very worn) but maybe they'll get to that soon. Room was impeccably clean and quiet. I will stay there again when I'm in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Sun Star Inn, Hotel Management
sunstar839, General Manager at Sun Star Inn, responded to this review Hello Mary, Thank you for the awesome review. I am happy to hear you had such a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks
1 out of 5
by Haley

Worst stay ever

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
The towels smelled moldy and were supposed to be white but in reality was a dingy grey the door frame was loose with boards coming out of it after being poorly nailed in. Granted I didn't expect something very nice considering the price but this place having three stars is a pure joke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi is terrible. A little pricey considering its condition and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Clean and organized

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised that this place was super clean and organize and it looks like they have just recently renovated the rooms so I was happy to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible bates motel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Owner will go in your room without permission. The owner will go in the room pretend to clean the room but will turn off the a/c to save on electricity in a 90 degree weather. The towel are like rags you used for cleaning cars. Soaps and shampoo are non existent. Glad I pack some. Owner will give you a hard time if you ask for soap and shampoo. The parking lot is used for hangout for people drinking all night. Will not stay here again even if its free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We are truly sorry to hear that you felt this way following your 3 days stay. As a long-standing local business, we pride ourselves on providing guests with excellent customer service. First night you stay with your adult daughter and we didn’t charge any extra person charges and also we would like to clear up some of the issues you mentioned in your review. First of all, our Managers/Maintenance never go into the guests room unless issue with room. However, our daily maid service is instructed to turn off all lights and appliances to follow the energy conservation standards. Additional towels, soap, and shampoo can be provided by maid service. If you do not take service and come middle of night we will refuse. Communication is a two-way street. If you had mentioned just once over your 3-day stay that you were dissatisfied with anything, we would have definitely made it out priority to make your stay much more enjoyable. Also, the week of your stay coincided with an annual family reunion, who stay at our business every year. We apologize for any noise they caused during the evenings, any way quite Time Start at 10:00 P.M. Sun Star Inn Management
3 out of 5
by Bhargav Gajji

Decent price but needs better maintenance

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good room space but the towels were dirty
4 out of 5
by Scott from San Bernardino, CA

No frills motel at a reasonable price

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
There is nothing fancy. But the room is clean, comfortable, quiet, and cheap. It could use more towels and better soap. The internet can be slow. The staff is very helpful and take pride in how clean the property is. It is a good place for a stopover on the I-5 and there is a Black Bear Diner nearby.
2 out of 5
by Kevin G

Passing by. Okay place to stay.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Got in at 11:30 p.m. and left by 6:00 a.m. Hotel was okay. Room had been reconditioned recently. Okay place to stop when passing through on the 5 Fwy. Good price. Only negative was the shower wasn't clean. Looked like water / scuz had backed up through the drain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels