Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterey

Worst customer Service

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Owners here definitely do not know about professionalism or customer service, so rude and place smells like cigarettes. Did not even stay here and they refuse to give me a refund, they just got my free money for a night I didn't even stay. Worst hotel experience ever.
2 out of 5
by Shawna

Traveling for Honeymoon

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I were traveling through on our way to LA for our honeymoon. The room was fine for a quick stay. The room was pretty small and the pasting was pretty crammed. I was disappointed when I arrived and going they oversold their single bed rooms. We were "upgraded" to a two double bed room for free. The beds were too small for us to comfortable sleep together so we ended up sleeping on separate beds. This was really disappointing since we are supposed to be honeymooning. Our stay would've been much more enjoyable if we'd gotten the room we actually booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by matt from San Diego

nice hotel worth drive away from freeway

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
nice place
1 out of 5
by Elle

Don't stay here.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
I couldn't even stay there. I arrived after being on the road all day at midnight. I booked my room on hotels.com and when I got there they wouldn't give me a room THAT I HAD ALREADY PAID FOR because they wouldn't take my visa debit card for incidentals. Bad business. Especially sending a woman out at midnight in a sketchy area.
5 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like bloody furniture & apathetic staff..

Posted May 7, 2017
Room had a thick cigarette smell. Found dried blood on the yellow/brown filthy box spring. Told clerk. No apology. Basically a shrug. Couldn't sleep in the biohazard room so I left.
4 out of 5
by Sylvia

Comfortable bed

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean like that it has a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Bed was comfy would stay again
4 out of 5
by Radoslav

All good

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet motel, standard room equal for high prices in California, reliable service. Swimmingpool looked bad, we have not tried it