Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

This is a very old hotel. I must say it is clean.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
When we arrived we were met by a staff member who took our information. A few minutes later another staff member and we started over again with the information. We were informed that we had booked a smoking room which I had done in error. We don't have this option where we come from. They will not change it to non-smoking until we have called Expedia to change this booking, I considered walking away and forfeiting the room. it is not a quick thing to call Expedia, pressing #'s and leaving a message and waiting for a call back. it was resolved quickly once Expedia called us back. Not the best experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: Great Basque restaurant, Wool Growers, on 6th and H street. Good food, lots of food, good service. You have to try it.
Ok for what we needed. The pool was closed. The room above us was very noisy very late into the night and early morning. For the price could have been much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice stop off on the way to San Francisco. Clean rooms and a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Put water in the pool
Location: Lots of places to eat
Had to ask for coffee to be made? what else is there to say NO COFFEE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economy hotel on the way to SF

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Reasonably clean, no frills, scant breakfast, good for overnight crash when traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Palma CA

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The place was clean, easy to find and great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Stayed the weekend, close to good food. Accommodations were adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Mar 4, 2016
room was fine, location was fine but the breakfast was bad..milk was spoiled and expired...only offered cereal and toast ugh...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel for duck hunters

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Perfect spot right near grasslands / Los banos hunting spots. No issue to have my Labrador retriever - very reasonable pet policy. Bed was comfortable and pillows were fluffy and new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old worn out hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
No water in pool. Hot weather no pool crappy neighborhood old run done rooms no ice in ice machine