Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Cons: Water pooled in shower easily and splashed out of the shower stall.
Convenient, clean, comfortable. English speaking receptionist. Breakfast was not american but we arent in america so not a big deal. Would like eggs in the morning but their typical european spread was just fine. Kid friendly. Our biggest concerns are cleanliness first, rates second, convenience to highways third, and kid friendly fourth. It met all of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Staff nice and friendly

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Nice and close to Gibraltar
Cons: Nothing
Staff nice and friendly. Hotel was nice and clean Bedrooms were clean and the beds and towels were changed everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Hotel, great price, great breakfast !

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Big, Clean, Great Breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: The location is not great, it's in an industrial park .. and dead after 9pm, but if you have a car, that shouldn't be a problem.
This hotel is outside Gibraltar ... in an industrial park type of neighborhood. It's dead at night, you need a car to get in and out of the hotel. But the hotel inside is beautiful ... totally worth the 20min drive to Gibraltar or 40 min drive to Tarifa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom, UK

Great stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Perfect to relax and close to the beach. It's very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel rooms were small and the hotel is situated in an industrial area. You need a car to get to the restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff, clean rooms and good location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that Expedia had booked us a double room with 2 single beds, smoking. We were shown a printout. This is not what we had booked with Expedia. We had booked a double room with 2 double beds as we had our 2 children with us. Fortunately the staff at the hotel accommodated us with a double room, which comprised of a double bed and a double sofa bed. We were not impressed with the mistake. It would have been very uncomfortable, if not impossible, sleeping on 2 single beds. The breakfast was basic and the same choices every day. It would have been nice to have a bit of variation and some cooked food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Great choice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very easy access to the highway. Good breakfast, included, free parking.... this is extremely rare in Spain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton Canada

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good hotel excellent location if you have a car to visit Gibraltar..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
It's as if there were no walls at all in this hotel, because you can clearly hear any word, bag unzipping (!!), or footstep from any room nearby or above. We spent two nights and had different neighbors each time, none was having a party or anything, but there's always one going sleep at 2am and discussing until then, and the second one waking up at 6-7, so it gets difficult to sleep due to the noise. Even my wife who usually sleeps very vell was awaken multiple times. Outside the that, the hotel is in good condition, the breakfast is not exceptional but OK, and dinner was not the best we had. The staff is really great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Quick stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I purchased online. Hotel is the newest construction I've had in Spain. Great, clean and organized. Enjoyed it very much. Good continental breakfast too!