Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, CANADA

Did Not Disappoint

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Pros: Good value, and quality of standards for comfort and cleanliness. No stress accomodations. Not complicated to get there.
Cons: Breakfast is not that special. Mostly cold foods.
Location: Gibraltar cable car. There is parking at the base. Free parking in areas marked with white lines, Blue areas are pay parking, yellow for residents.
Comfortable and clean hotel - the same standard of all Holiday Inns that can be expected (and delivered). Modern and large size rooms, very clean, very functional. Free parking. Hotel is not conveniently located to tourist areas but is close to supermarkets (Carrefour) and malls. It is a 20 minute drive to La Linea (nice city) at the border of Gibraltar. We took our car to Gilbratar because it is the low season and getting across the border was very easy. In the peak season, it is recommended that walking across is faster, and taking a bus to get around.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln


Posted Mar 8, 2018
Away from main areas hence the price however only 15min drive to gibraltar boarder. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by HIE Campo de Gibraltar, Hotel Management
Dear Joss, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Broken window, No heating, No effort to fix

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Standard Holiday Inn Express facility which we expected.
Cons: The personnel training appears lacking significantly.
Location: Near an outlet that sells discount goods.
As the room (#103) we stayed in was very cold, we tried to turn the heater on only to find that, unless the window is shut, it does not operate. Because the window in our room was broken (which was a problem in itself), the heater could not be started. After explaining this to the front desk staff, we were told that an “engineer” would be sent our way, and of course no one came before our check out. At check-out, no apology was offered, not that we wanted one. At dinner time, there was no one attending us as they were very busy attending a large group of guests travelling as a part of tour package.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I hope we can welcome you in our hotel very soon and regain your trust in our brand. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Comfortable rooms and good breakfast.
Cons: The restaurant. Couldn't be much worse.
Room was omfortable and the breakfast was good. The restaurant does not open until 7:30 at night which can be late for some travellers. Ordered a seafood paella which consisted of over cooked rice and four pieces of seafood. The meal presented was the worst I have been served and expected to pay for. Would not recommend the restaurant to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know the inconveniences during your stay. We are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations and sincerely apologize for this. We regret to hear that you had a bad dinner experience. We will take note about this. on the other hand, we are very happy to know that the room and breakfast was very nice for you.Kind regards!
5 out of 5
by Edmund

Good value

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel comfortable clean .staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. very nice staff. would have liked a littlr more options on menu. only bad point, Sandwiches in vending machine were 3 weeks out of date and after complaining they were still there the next morning.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Cons: Water pooled in shower easily and splashed out of the shower stall.
Convenient, clean, comfortable. English speaking receptionist. Breakfast was not american but we arent in america so not a big deal. Would like eggs in the morning but their typical european spread was just fine. Kid friendly. Our biggest concerns are cleanliness first, rates second, convenience to highways third, and kid friendly fourth. It met all of them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estonia

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was clean, reception nice. Just the location is strange. Middle of nothing.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Staff nice and friendly

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Nice and close to Gibraltar
Cons: Nothing
Staff nice and friendly. Hotel was nice and clean Bedrooms were clean and the beds and towels were changed everyday.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Great convenient stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to Gibralter and Algeciras by cheap local bus #120. Decnet breakfast, low cost. Holiday Inn quality room.