Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath

Hotel next a big mall

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Room clean and a good size. Good breakfast. Hotel next to a big mall with cinema and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fausta; Thank you for your five star review for our hotel !!! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a memorable one. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Cove Springs, Estados Unidos de América

Pleasant, comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Friendly greeting on arrival and efficient check in. Sofabed had been prepared for third person in party which was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast buffet was an expanded continental breakfast. Plenty to eat to start the day. Location is close tho mall shopping and convenient to Gibraltar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce; Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback of you recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar. I am pleased to see that our location was suitable to your trip requirements an that you enjoyed our friendly team. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast as well. Thank you so much for this and thank you for coming back all the time. Kind regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very nice and welcoming. The room was comfortable and up to date.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel offering free continental breakfast and tea/coffee facility in room. Free ice machine also in reception. Rooms very clean and staff friendly. Shopping park with restaurants opposite hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest; We are happy that you found our hotel to be great and our team to be attentive and nice. It is certainly pleasant to read that you enjoyed our food as well. Looking forward to see you again in a very near future, Kind regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
everything was excellent: nice room, good bathroom, comfy bed, also the sofa bed for the kids, convenient parking, friendly staff. Breakfast was average, but overall for the price a great place to stay. Conveniently located 10/15 min by car from both Gibraltar and the Algeciras ferries. Would certainly stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback of you recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar. I am pleased to see that our location was suitable to your trip requirements and that you enjoyed our friendly team and our facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you again and hope that your next stay will be, as pleasant as your previous stay. Kind regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room truckers dining room

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It's a good stopover not too expensive well placed for Spain and Gibraltar
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to place your positive review following your recent stay at our property. Looking forward to see you again in a very near future, Kind regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable valve for money

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and overall good condition of the complex
Cons: The breakfast is only cold Buffett more selection would be good.
Location: Close by a thriving shopping centre and complex
Overall experience was pleasing and I would return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our services. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel because we had read the rooms were modern and comfortable which was correct. We stayed an extra night to see more of Gibraltar the next day. It is quite a distance to drive to Gibraltar but we felt the hotel was worth it. Breakfast was adequate and was surprised to find out they had gluten free bread if requested as well as soy milk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you very much for taking your time to rate our hotel and leave your review about your last stay. We are delighted to know that our hotel was convenient for your trip requirements and appreciate you mention the details on our breakfast, which are very important for more and more people. We are looking forward to welcome you again and hope that your next stay will be, as pleasant as your previous stay. Kind regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Jorge from Lisboa

Average hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The location is about 15 min from the Gibraltar border, so you need a car there. There's no restaurants or shops around - other than a bricolage center and McDonalds. Carrefour and cinemas nearby too. The walls between rooms are so thin that we could hear every morning/night people talking on the rooms next door. Stayed on Room 218. On Room 217 and 216 there was a family of 4 which was very noisy. The breakfast is average, same as every lower class.