Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great oe night stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Stopped here prior to a day visit to Gibraltar. Excellent all round. The room shower was the best I've ever used including my own at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Confortable and welcoming. Lovely gardens and pool

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The gardens, pool and terrace bar are really relaxing. The food is nice and the stall are excellent.
Cons: Unfortunately nothing can be done about the location. But it is convenient for travellers needing an easy stopping place.
Location: The location is not brilliant so close to the main road, but the rooms are quiet.
I found it very easily and I could travel from there to different destinations. It was always pleasant to come back to the nice pool and restaurant at the end of the day. There is a very nice restaurant on the doorstep..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Stayed for one night. Good facilities but bathroom/shower looking old and needs attention
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Decent Place Poor Staff

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Good value, but the staff were not friendly or helpful. We have spent 2 weeks in southern Spain, staying 3 or 4 nights in each location and this was the only location where the staff failed to make us completely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jimena de la frontera

Outstanding value for money

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Very well presented
Location: 15 mins to Gibraltar by car good buses and lots of golf courses near bye
Great hotel great pool lovely decor good food convenient for gibraltar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly
Nice hotel, for being a 4 star it is well deserved. Clean ample rooms are an excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
I stayed at the Guadacorte Park for 1 night on a business trip. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the rooms were bright and comfortable. Very powerful shower! The pool and grounds were lovely, although there was some plant debris in the pool (but to be expected with the trees in such close proximity). There was also a broken glass at the bottom of the stairs which remained there the whole time I was there. The bar was very nice and the pizza was good. The buffet had a good selection. Overall a lovely hotel which I would stay at again. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jojo

Nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Stayed at the spur of the moment, hotel was fine, food and drink prices were very good for a hotel, complimentary bottled water in the room was a nice touch, free wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from Olympia, Wa

quiet, clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2014
It rained, so did not use pool, only stayed one night, but would stay another time. Staff helpful, restaurant great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs. A Edwards from Wiltshire, England

A good hotel which is conveniently located.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: It was conveniently located
Cons: a wider choice of dishes on the menu would be good
Location: Very easy to get to Tarifa where you can go whale watching or take a fast ferry to Tangiers.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. We visited during October so it was a bit quiet and there were not many guests in the hotel.