Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Hotel room needs to be remodeled. Bed very uncomfortaable. For price I paid the room should have been more luxurious. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Quick stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The comfy bed - great restaurant and bar - just very conveniently located and a nice place to stay. The pool is quiet and relaxing.
Cons: Honestly, I can't think of anything. I ordered room service and it was quick and delicious too.
Location: minutes from Medano beach - 5 minute walk to dt where all the bars and shopping are. Couldn't ask for a better location.
I have stayed here a few times in stop overs. I always get a fast check in and rooms are ready. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean - not huge, but very comfortable beds, and it's great to have the patio to sit on and have some beers with friends. Had dinner in the restaurant one evening, and it was excellent. Pizza and caesar salad. One evening I came back with friends and sat at the bar - great service and laughed so much. Mariana in the coffee shop makes a perfect breakfast protein shake - exactly what I asked for, and with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the beach. Minimal walking but there is a little hill to climb coming from the beach
Cons: The kitchen is dated. Some of the bamboo in the ceiling and cupboard doors need replaced.
Nice hotel close to the beach. The room was decent and comfy. This was a short 4 night stay for us so it fit our needs. If I had stayed longer and wanted to cook it would not have. It does not have the condo/resort amenities I've experienced elsewhere in Cabo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location, bar & restaurant, decor, etc..
Cons: The restaurant manager needs to relax and be a little more friendly to guests.
Everyone at Bahia, as well as SUR Beach House was very kind and helpful, with the exception of the cranky, little restaurant manager. I don't know his name, but he never smiles and is not at all friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Need to update ALL room and flooring thru hotel a

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Really need to update room you have a faboulous location and front entry and restaurant We only stayed one night due to our travel schedule we were at cards dorada for 7 nights prior been coming to Cabo 7 years would have paid double that price to night have that room quality staff and location can warrant a remodel Bathrooms were horrible no blow dryer felt like a 1 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

More luxurious than the website made it look

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The Bahia is even closer to the swimmable beach in Cabo than I had imagined. The beach club associated with the hotel is worth spending a day or two at! Great beach chairs, wonderful food, good atmosphere and a beautiful view of the ocean and out towards the rocks over at Lover's beach (which is WELL worth taking a water taxi over to so you can enjoy the view of the wild Pacific, and for snorkelling around Pelican rock).We had a wonderful stay. The restaurant in the hotel, Bar Esquina, serves high end food at reasonable prices. The room was very clean and well equipped. We slept so well. Air conditioning was welcome (and not too noisy). The pool is great too - we spent one wonderful afternoon at the pool enjoying the amenities of the swim=up bar. The hotel is in a great location - walkable to "downtown" and the Marina. Lots of great restaurants close by. We loved the food at "Sharkies" which is right across the street from the hotel. Hotel was easy to find from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by VIry Alvaez, Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Chris, A sincere thanks for your kind reviewr regarding your recent stay with us at Bahia Hotel & Beach House. We take great pride in creating an exceptional experience and it sounds like we achieved our goal with your visit to us. We do look forward to welcoming you back home very soon and thank you again for choosing to stay with us as we know you have so many choices. Best, Viry Alvarez, Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel across from the beach.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I highly recommend this hotel. The food was delicious and it was so close to the beach. Sur Beach Club was a great option for being on the ocean. Excited to go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by VIry Alvaez, Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hola, Thank you for your wonderful review and highlighting our service and facilities. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your days with us and look forward to be welcoming you back, hopefully in the soon future. Warm regard Viry Alvarez, Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Comfortable hotel close to key attractions

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and helpful staff, clean and relatively spacious room and free WIFI in the lobby/restaurant area. It also had a great coffee and juice bar.
Cons: We had a kitchenette which had a fridge and a full oven although the fridge was full of the hotels drinks and there were no pots, pans or flatware.
Location: A block off Medano beach which provided countless activities. Water taxis, para sailing rides, etc.
The hotel is a block from the best beach and 10 minutes walking distance to the marina and downtown. The hotel has, in my opinion, one of the better restaurants in the area. And there are quite a few restaurants to choose from. The pool was excellent and, during our stay, rarely used. Great place to wind down after a full day of activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by VIry Alvaez, Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hola Barry, Thank you for your wonderful review and highlighting our service and facilities. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your days with us and look forward to be welcoming you back, hopefully in the soon future. Warm regard Viry Alvarez, Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and great costumer service.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel is perfect. It didn't matter with what department/area we were dealing with, they were all helpful and professional.
Cons: I believe, there is always space for improvement. The doors and some details in the bathroom, would make the room perfect.
Location: Beach is only one block down. Literally like 1 min away. Great restaurants!!!
I really enjoyed our experience with Bahia Hotel. The costumer service of the staff is beyond words. Attentive, caring, fast, and great with follow up. I must say, they made our vacation one of the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, close to the beach

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I was in room 202 which was a nice room very close to the lobby which was nice. It was very spacious and nicely decorated. My friends stayed in a room on the 5th floor which was older and not as nice. It is a comfortable place and the staff's attentiveness was average. it was my 1st time in Cabo; I would probably book a different place next time. It wasn't bad, just not exceptional.