Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel on the ocean

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location, hotel, facilities very nice. On the ocean as well as additional dining options across the street.
Cons: Check in and check out (slow). Need to add staff when needed (ad hoc).
Location: On the ocean. Only 15-20 min. drive to the airport. Many dining options across the street.
Hotel and facilities are on par with some of the nicest 5 star hotels I've stayed at in Mexico (exceptional). Service was a little slow at the pool for drinks and lunch. Only complaint would be the slow check in and check out (need to add staff at reception desk when a line develops).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury resort, right on the beach!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I loved staying here and being able to walk out to the beach or drive into downtown San Jose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Overall a beautiful hotel with excellent service. Would definitely stay there again. It's about $40 each way to get to the marina/downtown Cabo San Lucas. The Los Cabos area is much quieter than Cabo San Lucas, but we loved it! Don't hesitate to book this resort. The Javier's restaurant on site is the same as in Orange County, Ca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Careful about the "big sell" of

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Found this hotel nice but was targeted to try to sell timeshare with Diamond Resorts. It was very aggressive! They had difficulty with the word no😬. All good place. Hard to get water without paying for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel but very poor service and unfriendly

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The pool and the view to the ocean.
Cons: The concierge service and providing enough sunbeds for guests.
Location: The beach is nice and you can go horseback riding.
The facilities such as the pool and rooms are nice but the hotel staff are rude, inefficient and unhelpful. They spilled drinks on our luggage and did not apologize and then 'accidentally' opened our luggage and 'lost' certain items. It is also very difficult to get a subbed as were more people than beds and people 'reserve them' all day with items of clothing and don't use them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Cabo Azul Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for the extended compliments regarding our Cabo Azul Resort And Spa, as well as our popular rooms. Our team members thrive to provide nothing less than desirable customer service and we are sorry you feel our team did not meet Diamond standards. Your feedback has been sent to management for review and training opportunities. If any personal items may have been destroyed or lost, we advise this be bought to the attention of security immediately for expeditious action in resolving the matter. We also encourage mentioning any concerns regarding the pool area to our team members as well to assure fairness is extended amongst all guests. Your review is appreciated and we hope you may revisit us again in the future for an even better stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Relaxed luxury. Not pretentious but kept the standards very high. Great staff and very friendly
Cons: None
Location: Good restaurant - Havernaneros and Flora Farms.
We loved our stay here. Great room overlooking the Sea of Cortez. Expansive pools and great weather in December. We travelled over to Flora Farms and down to Cabo SL for the Arch - excellent !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Great hotel with reasonable priced food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberto from Guatemala

HOTELAZO

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Es un hotel de primera. Cuando llegamos nos dieron una habitacion, en la cual habia ruido, ya que estaban en construccion.Le dijimos al gerente y nos dio una habitacion de primera, con vistas a la piscina y al mar. El trato del personal, impresionante, sobre todo Angel y Benito, siempre superatentos y amables. Recomendable 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Scottsdale

Beautiful getaway!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had 12-14 staying for a 50th birthday party. We stayed in the penthouses and it was fabulous. The resort is CLEAN and fresh and always being maintained. We always sit in the pool section where Benito is our server. At times we would sit with Francisco as well. Both are amazing, personable and attentive. Angel at the towel desk will set up your pool chaise lounge chairs and make sure you are sitting where you'd like to be. Any spot is amazing, pool or ocean view. We never worry about having a place. Javiers Restaurant is awesome, food takes a while to be served as there is no sense of urgency (relaxing vacation mode) and ambiance is top-notch. Food is incredible, drinks are great, staff is nice..it's our favorite Cabo getaway and we've been staying there for over 5 years and will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels