Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Paradise❤️

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and clean! Stayed in a junior suite which was spacious and comfortable. The staff was excellent no matter where you were on the property! The food at both restaurants was delicious. There was a Starbucks and convenience store on the premises. The gym was great too! Will definitely be our go to for future vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Location: Restaurants, shopping, local bus.
When I went to Cabo San Jose it was in the middle of a heat wave. But the amenities made this vacation bearable. Because of the heat (over 100 degrees Fahrenheit) and the humidity, we had to plan our sightseeing for the morning. That meant we had to plan to stay cool in the afternoons. The resort offered pools, shade, activities, beach, convenience store and movies in out room. It was nice to be able to swim up to the bar and have a drink. Being able to chose a different pool to swim in was special. The resort has many places to eat on premises, all of them offer delicious foods. However the resort is located (practically) in the middle of the downtown area, so it is easy to walk to another restaurant. The staff was eager to help with any arrangement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

They gave me a room 35 from the ocean from the bea

Posted Apr 12, 2017
They lack game to go to my room the door was locked they change the key I had to wait an hour to get somebody to open the door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Beautiful Hotel- Exceeded my expectations.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, excellent food, rooms are super nice and comfortable Very fancy and extra nice Starbucks on site ;) Crew amazing and very polite
Cons: Perhaps night entretainment
Location: Location is great, all within walking distance Local buses are right there
The Hotel was amazing. Clean, elegant, great location. Staff super nice. Conveniently located near shops, restaurants, grocery stores etc. Just an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great experience and wonderful staff . A special shout out to Angel Sandoval. He went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, ruined by guests not respecting the ru

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice and large and well appointed - but you could easily hear noises from rooms above.
Cons: The staff could be more attentive and enforce the posted hotel policies. We chose this hotel specifically because we thought that we would have some
The hotel is nice enough, with good amenities. It falls very short by the staff not enforcing the hotel policies. When we checked in, we were told it was a pet free and smoke free hotel - which it clearly was not. In addition, there is a sanctuary pool, in which you must be 21 in order to swim. There were children, adults with glass and a dog running around. People who had been enjoying the peace were forced to leave. The dog was yapping and running around jumping on lounge chairs. If the staff had addressed this, I am sure it would have been rectified. But the staff do nothing, so we just left the area. In fact, we started spending most of every day away from the hotel - which ended up being a very different vacation that what we imagined. Lastly, we encountered a huge cockroach in our bathroom which made me feel very differently about the cleanliness of the place. If you had small children, you wouldn't want them crawling around on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Location: Good restaurants nearby; nicest hotel in the area; need to take a taxi/bus to Cabo San Lucas to do water activities (snorkeling, fishing, etc.).
Cabo Azul turned out to be a beautiful resort and we were generally really happy with our vacation. Although we stayed during a busy time of the year (Spring break), we always found a nice, comfortable spot by one of the many pools or on the beach. We stayed in a 1-bedroom villa which was easily the biggest and nicest hotel room we've been in, but the mattress was a bit uncomfortable (this is definitely subjective, but we woke up with a slight backache every day). We ran into a few annoyances/hiccups during our trip, though. Check-in time is at 4 PM which is pretty late, and unfortunately our room wasn't ready until 5 PM. I was pretty annoyed that they only compensated us with a late check-out time (normal check-out time is 10 AM, which is really early). The staff at the bell desk were really nice, though, and held onto our stuff so we could enjoy the pool while waiting for our room. Another annoyance was with buying water bottles at the resort. By default, when you ask for water by the pool or at one of the restaurants, you'll get a 1 liter bottle of Fiji Water for $8 USD which is pretty outrageous... Save yourself the money and go to the market in the resort or across the street to buy water bottles. Food at the resort was really, really tasty, but quite pricy. There are some good restaurants nearby, though. All in all, Cabo Azul was really great with just some minor annoyances!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place to stay in San Jose del Cabo

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very nice hotel, super comfortable seating & beds by pools & beach. One of the best workout rooms I've seen in a resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Front desk upon arrival was terrible. Couldn't understand the receptionist and she didn't understand when I asked her to speak slower. Concierge sent us on a wild chase two times, which could have easily been eliminated if they'd picked up the phone and called prior to sending us to the restaurants. House keeping was inconsistent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful vacation marred by incorrect billing

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Awesome experience as always. Unfortunately my folio did not match what was billed to my credit card