Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Just WOW

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, spaciousness of the rooms, friendly & capable staff, and stunning attention to detail in the décor - from the lobby, to the bars and room
Cons: nothing - it was excellent
Beautifully appointed hotel near the beach. Stunning décor, gorgeous infinity pools, spacious rooms and a staff that goes out of it's way to assist. The food on site was also excellent. This is more of a family friendly location, so the hotel has a strict policy that everything quiets down by 10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: It is very clean and well kept
Cons: The variety of food could be improved. Not everybody eats shrimp, lobster, octopus, pork. I don't
Relaxing environment, well kept grounds, heated pools, clean chairs and lots of them. Food tasty but very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Best place on the beach in SJDC

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Everything and everyone was perfect. We stayed for 9 nights and couldn't have been happier! Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great value and amazing hotel with staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff waits on you hand and foot! Great amenities by the pool & beach. Room size. Cleanliness. Beach and pool food/drink service. Nice decor
Cons: Immediately upon checking in a representative from their timeshare part of the hotel tried to rope us in to their timeshare program. Not down.
Location: Downtown San Jose is in walking distance. Walk along the beach. Art Walk in Downtown San Jose. Take a cab to Flora's Farm.
This was a wonderful choice for the girls' weekend! From a 2-bedroom villa being affordable (huge space which was plenty of room for 4+ girls complete with kitchen and living room area with pull out sofa bed) to the great amenities by the pool and beach, I'd definitely recommend this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great amenities

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Good restaurants nearby. Great food/ Jazz. Great service. Lots of extra curricular. Boating biking swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel and pool area

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The pool area is gorgeous and the room was extremely spacious and clean.
Cons: This is so minimal, but more trash cans in the rooms. More knowledge of the downtown/plaza area would have been helpful.
Location: From the hotel, the downtown/plaza area had many restaurants and shops that we loved! Highly recommend Casa Don Rodrigos restaurant.
We had a great experience at Cabo Azul! The grounds and pool areas are beautiful. The room was very spacious and comfortable. My only complaint is that the bed was a little too hard for my liking. Also, the room that we were put in had only a back parking lot view and it was near where the trucks made deliveries for the hotel, so not a great view. The pool areas are beautiful and there were always enough chairs no matter what time of day. I would highly recommend Cabo Azul as a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great place to stay and relax.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel looks pretty new (although I don't know when it was built). Some of the features in the room (like lamp) were old fashioned, but overall very comfortable. I like the fact that it was well maintained. The pools were excellent. The beach was nice even though it is not swimmable. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Tremendous place to vacation.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Quality of resort is first class and staff were all well trained and really on top of their game.
Cons: I have nothing to suggest for improvement.
Location: Location encourages one to mix with locals and experience the diverse culture. Beach is great and near by golf is good.
Location was the best we have experienced in many vacations to Mexico. The staff and citizens of the area are first rate and we really appreciated the heated swimming pools. We really hated to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central coast of California

Great location great facility

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything except for the expensive restaurants
Cons: The on site restaurants could very there food selection and reduce there prices and make them more appealing to there clientel
Location: Near a small shopping area w/ a few other restaurants and within a 20 minute walk to downtown.
A first class facility w/ very friendly staff. Everything was great except for the restaurant food which was mediocre and very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Destination

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The style, amenities and location of this hotel are great.
Cons: The only thing that I could say about this place is that it lacks nightlife or is not close proximity to nightlife. But that is the way we like it.
Location: San Jose Del Cabo was a nice place, plenty of places to eat and explore. We went to Cabo San Lucas and enjoyed that but we preferred San Jose to CSL.
We had a great experience at Cabo Azul. There is nothing bad we could say about the place. Facilities, staff, amenities were all perfect. If you can't get fired up about staying at this place your wood is wet! Great place.