Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngsville, NC

Very nice resort with excellent service

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The service was excellent - no complaints there. Everything was very well maintained.
Cons: Food prices were a bit much, but that's probably to be expected for a resort restaurant.
Location: San Jose has a lot to offer - you can eat at several restaurants across the street, go to Habaneros!
We spend a week at Cabo Azul in October 2016. The weather was unusually hot, and we drove our own car. Arriving at Cabo Azul was really nice - they greeted us with cold towels & waters, brought our luggage in, and valet parked our car. The service was excellent and I was impressed at how well maintained/updated the resort was. We used the self parking area for the remainder of our stay which was much easier than the valet parking. Having a fridge was definitely needed, and we called the front desk and had a microwave delivered also, so we could heat up leftovers. Our major complaint was the noise from the road and the club across the street. You will only get this if you get a studio room - I recommend you upgrade to a 1 bedroom or higher. Loud booming music kept us up to 2:30am one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Top Notch

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Dolphin adventures
Hotel is beautiful. Employees were very warm and accomodating........cool towels dipped in lemongrass water was a nice touch upon arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Beautiful hotel, great staff.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Wonderful service! Also right across the street from some good restaurants and a small market.
Cons: The drinks at the pool bar were not all that great
Location: Easy access to everything in town, short cab ride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

De lejos es el mejor lugar en San José del Cabo

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Sinónimo de tranquilidad y confort!! Perfecto Para quienes quieren disfrutar de Un lugar paradisiaco, con las mejores instalaciones y acabados, excelente atención ... No hay mejor resort & spa que Cabo azul
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

No quite policy

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The architecture and the pools were plain gorgeous.
Cons: Friendliness of staff and prices.
Location: There is a little plaza with a couple restaurants across the street, but otherwise, everything else is very far. Not walking distance.
This is our second night here of 5. The resort in itself is absolutely stunning, however the service is lacking! On our first day, we arrived and realized there was no water in the room, neither were there any menus (they have a few restaurants including room service). I called room service to get 2 bottles of water and some menus. 15 minutes later, someone came with 1 of 3 menus, no water. I called again and another 15-20 minutes went by and finally the 2 bottles came. Total for 2 bottles of regular water, was $15. Skip on to the next day. Its 11:30PM and we are trying to sleep after a pretty eventful day. We wake up to loud chatters, cheers and laughs from what feels like outside our balcony door. We waited to see what was going on, after some time, called the front desk, to see if they can ask them to keep it down, as its 12 AM! We were told that someone would be right over to speak to them. 12:45AM, nobody has been out there. We called again, and this time were advised that they have no such quite policy and guests can do whatever they want till whenever they want. Its now 1AM, were laying in bed, basically staring at the ceiling, hoping whatever celebration is going on will end soon so we can still catch some sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: The check in lady was awesome but she was to business minded and not personable as I thought she should have been .
Location: everything
Great time an awesome place ,The only negative was a dish I ate at the pool bar that wasnt good after taking a small bite of it.I sent it back to the kitchen but they still charged me for it .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I loved this place. Can't wait to stay here again.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We loved this hotel. Very high end all around. Can't wait to stay here again. The staff, excellent. The food, delicious. The rooms wow blown away. The pools gorgeous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Friendly staff, too much pressure for timeshares

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: This is a beautiful resort, great swim up bar. The staff is very friendly. Service is wonderful!
Cons: Too much pressure for timeshares, this needs to stop or improve. Some staff need to know when to call a supervisor if an issue can't be resolved.
Location: San Jose del Cabo is a very relaxing location. If you want nightlife, you have to into Cabo San Lucas.
Others have raved about service here and I agree with most. The service is excellent! The resort itself, beautiful. Not much of a nightlife which was fine, we did not make that our priority but if that is what you are looking for, you have to make a trip to Cabo San Lucas, a 30 minute drive away. If you rent a car, know where to park or it's a $40 taxi ride one way. Members of the resort advise that most things, if not all prices, are negotiable. Talk them down to a cheaper price. It really helps if you speak the language, because of the language barrier, you can be easily taken advantage of. Despite all this though, I would highly recommend this resort. We will be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great hotel with a friendly staff. They even upgraded us because our room was unavailable when we arrived... TO A VILLA!!! We had a blast, would recommend to any of my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

"Welcome home"

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel is absolutely amazing! The staff was amazing and genuinely concerned about their guests. They love to talk to guests and are very nice and approachable! The pools are nice, it's peaceful and the gym is great! Especially the yoga/stretching room. The hotel is beautiful and you will not be disappointed!