Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel muy cómodo y tranquili

Posted Jul 26, 2016
El hotel es muy agradable. Todo el personal es muy amable. Es cómodo, está cerca de la playa. Ahí el mar es mar abierto y por lo mismo con olas fuertes. Hotel muy recomendable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

This will always be a favorite...but..

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This is a great hotel and incredible staff and we've been going since they opened. Never a problem with staff, accommodations, food...always perfect. However, this stay there were some noticeable changes. We go to Cabo Azul for the quite peaceful spa like setting. It was not to be had this trip. There were so many kids at least 2 to 1 per adult. It was like Disneyland. We were told this was the new family style resort. It was very disappointing for us being a couple. But hey, the families looked like they were having a blast and if that is the new direction and you have a family then this is most definitely the place to be. We will always love this place for what it was and the wonderful staff. So I could never give it a bad rating just because it no longer fits my needs. It's no longer the quite little secret it was, but still beautiful and will make some.lasting family memories........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Loved it! But not an all inclusive. I wish they would have clarified that before I purchased it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Hotel should be given 10 stars!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Had an amazing stay! Peaceful and very comfortable. Stayed from July 10-16, 2016
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

vacation stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: the lay out
Cons: the staff
Location: flora farms
2 years ago we stayed at cabos Azul and it was awesome very quiet and relaxing. This time around we got to the hotel we booked a villa with ocean view and we got the opposite of what we booked. As we requested a different room the front desk charged an extra $489.00 to get a room with ocean view which was ridiculous. Next time around I will not be staying here I feel like they to advantage of us and I feel like they ripped us off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Service, amenities
Cons: A better on site store.
Location: Horseback riding, fishing,
Everyone and everything was just great. Food service and staff were all excellent. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Luxury Hotel with the comforts of home

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, pools, ambiance.
Cons: Bed was a little soft.
Location: Close to shopping and places to eat.
From the moment you walk in your are surrounded by the tranquil sights and sounds of Cabo Azul. The staff was constantly helpful and friendly. Exceptional restaurant recommendations from the Concierge. Five pools, including a serenity pool, a swim up bar, and loungers in the water. I especially was happy with the pools being open at night. Room was comfortable and included a balcony, a sitting room, two TV's and two ceiling fans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wonderful wonderful place

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel, but particularly the staff. Everyone was always cheerful, helpful and accommodating.
Location: Beautiful beach front. Also right across street from small upscale shopping center and not far from the square. Easy to get on highway to San Lucas.
We were absolutely delighted with Cabo Azul. Facilities are marvelous. Our two room suite was huge, with beautiful marble floors, impeccably decorated and very comfortable. Mattresses were great, just like home. We had Ocean View in building two on the 5th floor and it looked over the pools, the palm trees and out to sea. We could see and hear the breaking waves. Food at the hotel was quite good, better than all the places we tried outside even though those had high Yelp ratings. We did much better planning activities through the hotel compared to when we tried to book at the Marina in San Lucas, where service is sketchy, they want your money and then try to find you a boat. Use the hotel concierge instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Great place in San Jose del Cabo

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The pools and rooms
Cons: Make sure you have a room with a view
Location: Nice restaurants and shops nearby
One of the best places in Los Cabos. Great hotel at the beach with everything you need. Nice staff. Close to the beautiful and interesting San Jos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dana point ca

Excellent, safe resort

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Good times, would come back for sure! Extremely friendly staff, beautiful grounds.