Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, Ca

Loved Cabo Azul. So beautiful

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This was our second visit and it did not disappoint. The beds and pillows are amazing. The staff is pleasant and very helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the 10:00am checkout. They do accommodate with a place to shower before leaving for the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

A pleasant surprise. A real gem!!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Ambiance and service make you feel like royalty.
Cons: Concierge although very helpful, needs to be better staffed.
Location: location is near shopping, horseback riding, golf, water sports, or just relaxing on a private beach.
First time staying at Cabo Azul, made the reservation based on previous reviews. In Mexico you are never certain of what you will get based on pictures. What we got was a charming, beautiful hotel located on a beautiful beach. Service was top notch and the attention to details were beyond amazing. The staff is extremely intuitive, and very attentive to everything, even cleaning your sunglasses sitting poolside. Food was top notch and the views are incredible. This is an extremely nice, comfortable, and quiet place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Cabo Azul in San Jose

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The staff were all fantastic.
Amazing staff and a great location w/easy access to the beach. Every member of the hotel staff were friendly, helpful, professional, and efficient. Food and drink prices were a bit high but not overpriced for the convenience. Multiple pools all with plenty of room and facilities. We definitely would return and recommend without qualification.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The resort is stunning!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Beauty, cleanliness, staff, food, beaches and pools.
Cons: I honestly can't think of a thing.......
Location: There are great restaurants and shops within walking distance, but you really don't have to leave the resort!
We have stayed in Cabo several other times before the Cabo Azul. This resort exceeded our expectations. Attention to every detail is one way to describe it. There wasn't a need that we had that they hadn't already thought of. It is an absolutely beautiful resort with stunning beaches and pools. Exceeded our expectations!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Simply gorgeous!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This is our go to place to stay in Cabo. San Jose del Cabo is much less touristy than old Cabo San Lucas. The staff makes you feel welcome and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great facility and the best staff of any hotel I've been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seatte, WA

Amazing dual-family vacation over mid-winter break

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The design; the service; the activities; the food. We walked into San Jose del Cabo for an art walk night with the family. Great location!
Cons: It's hard to find anything to complain about! The bed was a little hard for my taste, but the hideabed was super comfortable, & furniture high end.
Location: We walked into San Jose del Cabo for an art walk, had live music outside the hotel another night. Our family loved the location, near the airport :)
What an amazingly relaxing experience we had at Cabo Azul with 2 families of 9 people! The grounds are spectacular: grand details; water, floral and fire features everywhere you turn and beautiful design. The food was incredible, the service top notch and all of us were never bored. I can't say enough good things, the rooms were huge and well designed and the location at San Jose los Cabos was a new adventure that didn't disappoint. Very nice family vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Best hotel ever!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Super clean, gorgeous pool, wonderful and very attentive staff. What else can I say! My husband and I will absolutely be coming back here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Just WOW

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, spaciousness of the rooms, friendly & capable staff, and stunning attention to detail in the décor - from the lobby, to the bars and room
Cons: nothing - it was excellent
Beautifully appointed hotel near the beach. Stunning décor, gorgeous infinity pools, spacious rooms and a staff that goes out of it's way to assist. The food on site was also excellent. This is more of a family friendly location, so the hotel has a strict policy that everything quiets down by 10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: It is very clean and well kept
Cons: The variety of food could be improved. Not everybody eats shrimp, lobster, octopus, pork. I don't
Relaxing environment, well kept grounds, heated pools, clean chairs and lots of them. Food tasty but very expensive.