Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect place for our Honeymoon

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Facilities provide an excellent experience, very clean and well designed. Also the time share push is not hard, and no further pressure is made.
Location: Right across the street there are restaurants of different types, markets and banks are also nearby; and downtown is not far either.
I must admit, I struggled to find the right place to stay in Cabo; specially after reading the reviews for different places, but I am glad I chose to stay at Cabo Azul. The facilities are excellent, the staff was courteous and very helpful; and our room was well designed and nicely furnished. There was an initial pitch for their time share, but after passing on that; we never had to deal with it again, a big plus for us. All areas of the resort are well kept and are nicely furnished and landscaped, the pools and pool services are excellent. There are no extra fees for the pool lounge chairs, and the pool area never felt crowded; there is plenty of room and options. Food at the resort was great, and the nice thing is; right across the street, there are several restaurants for different types of food. Another thing that was nice, the security at the resort is great; which makes you feel very secure. The beach is not really for swimming due to the surf and rip-tides, but that didn't take away from our stay. We will definitely go back again, for our anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Second time stay in this hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel and rooms. Nice staffs.
Cons: cleaning and room condition
I staid this hotel three years ago with my friends. Although it was 4 stars as well, but the hotel overwhelmed us with great service and great condition of the room. So three years later, I came back with my parents for vacation, and got a little disappointed. The front desk is not as nice as before. But all the other staffs are great, especially the valet parking staffs and staffs for maintenance. The room is as beautiful as before, but some facilities in the room are old. There are also lots of small area such as the lamps and power interfaces are dusty. I think hotel should at least do better job in cleaning for the price customers are paying. Overall, it is a beautiful and 4 stars comfortable hotel with free parking and friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The best resort in Los Cabos!

Posted May 14, 2017
The resort was amazing! The staff was awesome, especially The concierge staff Diana and Karla. I will definitely be back. One of the best places I've ever stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Absolutely beautiful resort in an excellent location.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Paradise

Posted May 13, 2017
Everything was great and comfortable. Every single staff was friendly and kind, helping us everytime we needed it. We had a comfortable stay and loved everything about it. We didn't even want to leave because of how great our stay was with Cabo azul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Amazing hotel , perfect for everyone! Beautiful

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, beautiful amenities & rooms. Great restaurants with beautiful views. Excellent service. Family Friendly. Coffee shop, Mini mart, Laundry
Cons: The only thing that was hard for us was dining with our 2 year old. The timing of the food at Javier's was a little difficult because of my kiddo. fyi
Location: 10-15 minutes from airport. 25 minutes from downtown. Walking distance to other restaurants and hotels. 15 minute walk to supermarket or take a cab.
Cabo Azul was amazing. I came for a family vacation with my husband & 2 year old and it was perfect for us. We stayed 8 days. The hotel staff were all very friendly, delicious food, & beautiful setting as an ocean front resort with lots of beautiful sparkling pools. Also included was a kid's area perfect for the littles & a little older to have fun. They have a slide! So fun! Our room was right by it so that was a bonus for us. The rooms are gorgeous. We stayed in a 1-bedroom villa and it was perfect for our stay. Roomy, comfortable, complete with a full kitchen and all the nooks & crannies. We walked to the store which was a 15 minute walk and stocked up on all goods for the week. They have a "La Comer" nearby which is the equivalent to a Super Walmart or Kmart. Everything you need is super close. I also enjoyed this resort for the mere fact that it wasn't close to downtown where all the partying happens. I don't have a problem with it, but this was exactly what i was looking for. My son is vegetarian and my husband is vegan - they had no problem finding food at the hotel or nearby. It was delicious. I spent the day at the spa which was very beautiful and much to my surprise, rather spacious. Lots of rooms/treatments. Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & all of the amenities of a full service spa. I had a wonderful massage. The hotel is located across the street from a small plaza that has many restaurants - so if you need a break or just want a change, its just a short distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,Ca.

Excellent Resort

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: More restrauents
Everything was great. We only wish that we had more dinner options --
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Resort

Posted May 3, 2017
Beautiful resort. Close to beach, restaurants, shopping. Can walk to Downtown San Jose. Rent a car, easy drive to San Lucas, Todos Santos, Cerritos Surf city. Fishing was Excellent! Caught Rooster fish, marlin, hammerhead shark and more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Beautiful resort but beware of room 7205

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Grounds and staff, minus the thieving staff member who really likes other people's clothes.
Cons: Follow up with quests' concerns would be a good start. We're very easy to please, but they missed an easy opportunity to make guests feel welcome.
Location: Beautiful beach front location.
First problem: We stayed in room 7205, which is an ocean view junior suite. This room is directly above a maintenance area and engine room that sounds like a jet engine and runs 24/7. We called the front desk immediately upon getting to our room to see if we could get another room and were told we could if we upgraded. We were woken up at 5:30 am when staff, apparently oblivious there was a suite right above with guests who paid a lot of money to stay there, was wheeling carts around the maintenance area. Good luck getting some good sleep. Second problem: We had an item of clothing stolen from our room from someone with a key. How do I know this? Because we left the room and made sure the door was locked and noticed the door was left open when we returned. (We read of a similar occurrence on another travel website.) We immediately called the front desk who sent security to our room very quickly and we were assured we would be contacted with a follow up. We didn't hear back from security or any staff about the incident. To make a bad situation worse, the front desk was surprised when we told them about the incident when we checked out. We felt nobody cared we had something stolen from our room by one of the staff. Overall, the resort and staff, except for the thief, was nice. We tried to let it not ruin our honeymoon, but ultimately both problems did leave us with a negative view of the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool and beach

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The location, pool, rooms
The hotel is beautiful and has one of the best pools of any hotel I've stayed in. The staff is helpful but not as attentive as I have seen in other resorts nor were you greeted with a smile as they passed you. The room was large and comfortable, jr suite, and the bed was amazing. We had snacks by the pool but no meals on property. It was an easy location to get out and find places close by to eat, however. If you are in the mood for a great steak, ask for directions to El Matador...what a gem.