Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel sets a new standard

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: Unfortunately there's a "dark side" = Timeshares.
Location: Not a beach to swim, but we could wade. Also, a surfing beach is close-by.
Immaculate property, best service. This hotel is maintained 24/7 by armies of polite workers that take care of every small aspect to make sure there's not a leave on the floor, not a spider on property, the pool water is 100% healthy all the time, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The Epitome of Vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I loved the fact the staff were all friendly & helpful, but not overwhelming. I enjoyed the good food offered at the restaurants. The area is great
Cons: n/a
Location: many nice eateries across the street or down the road into the small downtown of San Jose De Cabo. Fun nightlife & great cocktails too - go explore!
Outstanding service from the moment you arrive. All of the staff are extremely hospitable and friendly. The grounds are beautiful!! 3 pools, 1 family friendly with food & Bev service, another is adults only, the 3rd is a small pool families allowed but very calm and relaxing. 2 main restaurants that are delicious as well as a starbucks in the hotel! They also offer a beautiful "open style" chapel for wedding services that over looks the main pool, which in turn over looks the sea of cortez. Absolutely Stunning! They do not offer shuttles into downtown Cabo San Lucas, so if you plan to travel that way, prepare to pay the Taxi fare (could range from $25-$45)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice hotel but AVOID THEIR SCAM!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Scenery, all the amenities and especially the villa.
Cons: Make the resort all inclusive
Location: Not much to do nearby, they have a market and restaurants across the street but most excursions are 30 minutes away in Los Cabos
My experience was both great and bad. As for the hotel, we had a one bedroom villa and the room was very nice, modern, equipped with all the appliances and dishes needed for an extended stay. This hotel is not all-inclusive, has a few restaurants but mainly the food comes from the main restaurant Javier's. Food is reasonably priced and room service usually took only 15-20 minutes to deliver to your room. MY BAD EXPERIENCE started at check-in. Upon arrival, my resort stay was purchased through expedia and i was only responsible for daily resort fee. At check in, the receptionist gave me a paper that says 1500 US dollars in reservation equity and explained it could be used towards any restaurant, market, Starbucks and yogurt shop or spa services in the resort. I initially thought this was too good to be true so I asked again the details and whether it was US dollars or pesos which would make more sense. I was told to simply charge everything to the room and upon checkout, they will apply the credit. Still, my wife had me ask again once we reached the room. I was told the same over the phone. I ended up asking two more times (TOTAL OF 4 TIMES) about this coupon before we used it. Not once did anybody mention attending a presentation. So, when it came time to check out, they would not honor the coupon because i didn't do a presentation. After a brief argument, a member of management waived my resort charge but couldn't do anything else. I FELT COMPLETELY SCAMMED!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee

Very nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great hotel the staff is great and the facility is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 stars

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The overall design.
Cons: More dining options.
Location: Shopping, swimming
Great place to stay. Totally exceeded expectations. I have never seen a room like this. I would recommend this to anyone who is considering staying in Los Cabos. I think this is one of the best on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing, Beautiful, immaculate hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Amazing, immaculate beautiful hotel! Everything was perfect. Only improvement could be some rock jetty to allow a surfable area & a calm lagoon area vs. just beachbreak crashing on the shore. Otherwise amazing! (That's a surfer's perspective...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel is so beautiful inside and out. By far my favorite hotel in del cabo. Food it a bit pricey but it's so delicious! Most definitely coming back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pico

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I've stayed at the Cabo Azul Resort 3 times and I've never been disappointed! The rooms are very clean, the staff is very courteous and the amenities are great! I highly recommend this Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort with great food and awesome staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location: Great location and right across the street there are lots of food options, like tapas, a Mexican restaurant, a fish grill place, coffee, and more!
This was my very first resort stay in my entire life, so my review is bound to be glowing, but as someone who rarely travels, the junior suite room was large and comfortable and felt like a mini home for my boyfriend and I. There were mariachis waiting to greet us at the entrance, and the staff was welcoming and quick, we started the stay with a concierge who gave us a welcome shot of tequila and were then led to our room. The room had a mini living room and nice, clean bathroom, and the bed and room were beautiful. The pools were incredible, and the swim up bar was where we spent a lot of time and money. The ocean is right in front of the hotel, and if you choose to try swimming in the ocean they have you sign a waiver. The waves crash down pretty hard, but if you're brave and a strong swimmer, just stay in the shallows. The staff was helpful the entire time, and we had massages while we were there that were the epitome of relaxation. We used the gym 5 days out of our 7 day stay and it was a nice facility. As a young couple, the trip was absolutely perfect, and as we explored the city and Cabo San Lucas 35 minutes away, we were more and more thankful for the beautiful resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

complete relaxation

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This is an excellent hotel to relax. We visited 6/20/17 for 5 days. Can't use the ocean most of the days as the breaks were too strong! The place is close to San Jose (bus $1, walk 30 minutes) safe and the downtown is unexpected artisti with boutiques and art galleries and nice to walk around (old town part of it). Good restaurants and coffee shop just across the street. $40 taxi one-way to Cabo ($2 bus) takes 30 minutes, go there and take a dinner cruise to see the arches, very nice. The restaurant Javier at the Hotel is just exceptional, food by the swim bar is also good. Yum Yum Plenty of clean cabanas and chairs to use...