Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. Modern and has all the amenities.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Exchange rate could be closer to what is provided at the banks.
Location: Good location. Wish I had some more options for golf.
Had a blast with the family and friends. Activities and amenities for everybody. You won't be disappointed. Staff was great and attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful resort, well kept, staff is fabulous

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Everything was wonderful. The sales pitch on the "resort tour" was pretty pitiful. This resort is by far Diamond Internationals best resort and they won't let you look through all of their resorts offered while you are on the "tour". That part was really disappointing, but the resort is gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

The Cabo Azul was wonderful! The staff amazing

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff make this hotel a great place to be they're wonderful
Location: The location is excellent, right across the street from great restaurants and nice shops, also walking distance or short car ride to old San Jose.
What a wonderful first experience in San Jose Del Cabo! The hotel exceeded our expectations and the staff were amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fullerton, Stati Uniti d'America

Great for family or to relax

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Cons: Nothing more activities for the kids during the day. So kids can be more active.
Location: The town is close, but small. Great Place the people is great!!!!!
My wife and kids love the place. If happy wife happy life, so I love the place to. Great place for family and adults that don't wan the crazy life of cabo San lucas. San Jose is great place to bring the family relax. The taxi can take you everywhere just tell them show me san Jose and the experience will be great...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful on the Beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff and the look of the resort.
Cons: I thought the prices of the spa could be a little more reasonable. I would have like to have had a mani/pedi with my daughters but it was too much
Location: We loved the experiencing the local restaurants and shops outside of the resort
We went to Cabo Azul on a Family vacation to celebrate my husbands 40th Birthday. We could not have been more impressed by the staff and the appearance at the resort. The resort looks EXACTLY like the pictures online and the staff is incredibly attentive and pleasant. Not only did we have a great experience at the resort, but we ventured out to the town a couple of times and got the same friendliness from locals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Very nice hotel and in great shape

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location and value
Cons: staff in Javiers could use help. I ate there twice for breakfast and they disappeared after I got my food. Getting drink refills did not happen.
Location: good restaurants, fishing, golf, surfing, horseback riding.
Beautiful facility with great food and attentive staff. Located at the San Jose beach. Good selection of restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great for family or solo travel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I live the fact that the hotel had activities for the entire family. Haven't found a hotel to top this experience yet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngsville, NC

Very nice resort with excellent service

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The service was excellent - no complaints there. Everything was very well maintained.
Cons: Food prices were a bit much, but that's probably to be expected for a resort restaurant.
Location: San Jose has a lot to offer - you can eat at several restaurants across the street, go to Habaneros!
We spend a week at Cabo Azul in October 2016. The weather was unusually hot, and we drove our own car. Arriving at Cabo Azul was really nice - they greeted us with cold towels & waters, brought our luggage in, and valet parked our car. The service was excellent and I was impressed at how well maintained/updated the resort was. We used the self parking area for the remainder of our stay which was much easier than the valet parking. Having a fridge was definitely needed, and we called the front desk and had a microwave delivered also, so we could heat up leftovers. Our major complaint was the noise from the road and the club across the street. You will only get this if you get a studio room - I recommend you upgrade to a 1 bedroom or higher. Loud booming music kept us up to 2:30am one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Top Notch

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Dolphin adventures
Hotel is beautiful. Employees were very warm and accomodating........cool towels dipped in lemongrass water was a nice touch upon arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Beautiful hotel, great staff.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Wonderful service! Also right across the street from some good restaurants and a small market.
Cons: The drinks at the pool bar were not all that great
Location: Easy access to everything in town, short cab ride.