Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Terence

Convenient, Quiet, Safe, Great Value!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I lucked out by selecting this place for my first-ever trip to Cabo. The price was amazing. There were no negatives. The staff was friendly and helpful. The housekeeping was spotless. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Great A/C and mini-fridge in room. Two very comfortable queen size beds plus a separate twin sized bed. Plenty of hot water and good pressure in tiled shower. Mini-safe in armoire. It was only one block off a major street but surprisingly quiet. A XoXo convenience store steps away. Easy walk to the marina. Quiet, safe residential neighborhood. Great casual sit-down taco restaurant 2 blocks down the street toward the marina; don't miss the fish tacos! Good breakfast cantina one block down and steps up a side street. Adequate free parking in back. Nice sitting area near rear stairs to parking area; the perfect place to kick back with a good book, a cold beer and enjoy the breeze. If you want a quiet, comfortable place to chill, this is it. I'll definitely stay here again on my next trip to Cabo!
5 out of 5
by James

Super Location Comfortable Large Room

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great Comfortable Hotel Nice décor In a perfect location A Super mix of local and tourist attractions Everything within walking distance Clean LARGE room Super king size bed and really comfortable A/C works great Secure Parking and a Gated Hotel Thanx to the whole staff and Jeff for a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and proximity to points of interest.
Cons: Offer morning breakfast and coffee perhaps?
Location: Close to Marina and all the points of attractions within the downtown Cabo San Lucas
This hotel is about 6 Mexican blocks or 2 American sized blocks away from everything. There are several restaurants lining the street and a Oxxo store about 1 block away. We were able to come back to the hotel several times a day to change or for short rests from various sites of interest. Just for the convenience of location and hotel cleanliness we plan to go back and stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
It was ok I stayed only one night so it was ok for one night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver bc

Good clean room

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean room met owner he built the hotel 8 years ago, very down to earth guy small hotel close to street a bit noisey but very well run and it's in a great location near everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Rooms. Not Best For Woman Alone

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint was the location. Both evenings I walked back to the hotel by myself. I didn't feel completely safe. Also no coffee in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Noisy but clean near to nightlife

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great little place for budget travelers but NOISY. Lots of people running around and talking loudly early in the morning. Easy to walk to the main part of town. Room was pleasant, sparse but clean.
5 out of 5
by Lyndy

Big beds, clean spacious rooms, good ac, close to

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Close to marina and lots of shops/restaurants. Clean and simple. Great ac!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel near to all atractions

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: Parking needs to be open 24/7
Location: nice location
Very close to attractions but parking place is closed early
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! The parking access after 11 pm is controlled by the receptionist. Apologies for any difficulty you had in accessing it!
5 out of 5
by Gina from Kingston Washington

Comfy bed, friendly place.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service, good price, and comfy bed, will definitely go here again and recommend to people. This is not a resort with a pool but a good place to sleep with air conditioning and close to everything. Shampoo soap towels toilet paper all provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your very positive review! Safe journeys, Jeff