Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Older hotel, perfect location and nice amenities

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Location: The location is very central to anything you might want to do in Cabo San Lucas.
This hotel almost feels like a hostel, in that it is structured around a closed courtyard that encourages guests to meet and hang out together. My first nights were in a standard room, then I upgraded to the rooftop palapa - what a fantastic space! It provides an open-air room, and a private outdoor terrace with jacuzzi. Perhaps needless to say, I spent more time than I should have in my room, and it was completely worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great experience in the heart of the city.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The Cabo Inn Hotel feels like a home away from home with a common area for preparing and eating meals and socializing as well as a quiet area upstairs
Cons: The beds could be a little softer.
Location: The location is ideal to experience local cuisine and culture or walk a couple blocks to experience all the energy and activity in the marina.
The staff was extremely helpful with making our experience fun and unique. We were helped several times by them booking adventures or cabs to various places and saved us money also. We found the food to be excellent in several neighborhood restaurants at extremely affordable prices. If you've never been to Cabo you can't underestimate the importance of being in walking distance from the marina. Most activities originate from there as well as a huge number of shops restaurants and the fishing fleet. If you're looking for a very affordable family run taste of Cabo this is hard to beat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Unique.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Staff was nice. Location was ok. Within walking distance of lots. Wifi good. No Christmas dinner. Nothing special was offered during holiday. Small pool upstairs was too cold to use. Bathrooms were small. Most stuff worked but could have used upgrades. Sometimes staff used commons area and made us feel off limits to that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

It is in the middle of town.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: It wasn't for us.
Cons: anything to reduce noise from surounding bar, not realistic.
Nearby bar had loud (blasting) music till 5 am, it was Friday but we could have used some sleep. Room small, doors not really secure and the Bath is an add on to a very old building so had massive Step up (one foot) into the Bath room. Building has no outside windows, everything opens to the center courtyard, which made the noise worse I believe. Staff is nice. It is in walking distance of most of town, and parking everywhere else is a real pain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & great price. Would stay again!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I would definitely stay here again! Staff was very friendly and it was a great location. Highly recommend the room on the roof with the little jacuzzi :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Inexpensive, great location close to the marina, very helpful staff We stayed two nights. The first night we were in an open air room on the third floor. The room was lovely and sort of exotic. Unfortunately it was VERY noisy with loud music next door and street noise. The second night we had a standard AC room on the second floor. Much quieter!!. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but safe and 10 min walk to marina area

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Safe clean place to stay.Not fancy but if looking for place to sleep and maybe get some sun during day (cool deck upstairs ).Neg would be noisy but didn't bother me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Funky hotel close to town for a good price

Posted Jan 26, 2016
My friends and I stayed here for a weekend and enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were cozy and perfect for what we needed. The location was great... A short walk to restaurants, bars, the beach, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot close to everything

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Funky rooftop deck.
Location: You can see all there is to see in Cabo in just a 2 block walk and you are in the middle of everything Cabo has to offer.
We arrived and we're happy! Parking right out front was convenient. We found the hotel to be a fun and funky little spot with clean and comfortable beds. The little rooftop deck was nice also. We were able to walk everywhere easily from this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Perfect for the solo or budget traveler.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I stayed in 2 hotels while in Cabo. The Cabo Inn and The Bungalows. I wanted to try a reasonably priced hotel and then a bit more expensive one just to relax in. I really preferred the Cabo Inn! I was able to meet people and make friends in the common area. It was a quick walk to the marina and the beach. Laundry on the corner, great a/c in the room (which was a must when trying to adjust to the heat) and fantastic food, unbelievably cheap at all the little side streets around the hotel. It was just very convenient and the staff especially Juan and Estrella.