Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

love it!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: On the water Good food Great surfer watching Close to Querencia golf course for golf tournament.
Cons: pedicure chairs
Location: golf San Jose shopping Fun dining
Great to watch the surfers/close to San Jose/Cute boutique hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 25, 2016
This hotel is located AT a great surf break. Perfect place to surf then walk up into hotel to relax in hot tub, eat, or head back to your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent service, restaurant and surf spot.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location and food.
Cons: Heat the pool.
Location: San Jose Del Cabo is a short cab ride away. What a lovely and genuine city! Be surf to go into town on Thursday nights for the art walk.
Loved this hotel. A most amazing view. The internal restaurant, 7 Seas, is amazing. The rooms are big! The beach is only a few steps away. The water is warm and clear and has a very mellow surf break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

THE BEST!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: waves, location, room
THE BEST location ever, great waves, great staff, great room with a view...
5 out of 5
by Bridget from Laguna Niguel, CA

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great for a family with special needs child
5 out of 5
by Shane from Austin, Texas

The perfect family Surf trip

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect! Very friendly people, outstanding location and beach
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Hilo Hawaii

Advice for honeymooners

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were very excited to spend our honeymoon at this hotel . We enjoyed the location of the hotel for surfing. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The restaurant had good, fresh food but at slightly inflated prices( I'd highly recommend renting a car and going to town for dinner).I must warn others of the impersonal and disappointing service we received. We were sure to remind them at checkin and also in an email prior to our arrival that were were on our honeymoon. Yet the staff did not even acknowledge our honeymoon until we finally said something about being disappointed about the lack of any special gesture. Once we brought it up they said this wasn't the first time they had forgotten about honeymooners... As if that was a justication for their lack of attention! Then they said they usually send a bottle of wine to the room, but we already had purchased a bottle at the grocery store . So then they offered us a reduced spa treatment but that wasn't much of a gift considering we'd have to spend $160 USD to get our "gift"! Then they comped us two drinks and a dessert on day 4 of our 5 day stay which was ok. To top it all off I was overcharged at check out by $490 usd for my room rate! They're currently refunding my card.sadly, the staff have a long way to come on their hospitality and customer relations.I have never seen such impersonal service in Mexico!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Bluff, CA

awesome location

Posted May 29, 2015
very pleased. Chose this place based on the reviews, I knew nothing about it. I'd go back again, beautiful location and private beach to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Beautiful place with amazing staff!! Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Amazing staff. Surf was so fun. Great for a beginners!!