Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from New York

Charming

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is family run, with a small staff. They're all wonderful, very welcoming, and very helpful. It's right on the beach with a nice pool deck, and a garden with hammocks - great for relaxing. My one disappointment was that the wifi really only worked consistently in the lobby. Cellular service was good throughout, however. The hosts provided us with a complimentary full breakfast every morning and it was quite good. It's really quite charming and a great alternative to the giant resort hotels that line the coast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent family run boutique hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, design, location, size.
Cons: The restaurant was closed except for breakfast due to staffing issues. It would have been great to be able to eat lunch or dinner there occasionally.
Location: This is more quiet getaway than in the heart of partytown. The beach is great though not really swimmable. There are a couple of places to eat nearby.
My girlfriend and I booked our first getaway and were looking for a low-key, well located place to stay. As an architect, design and aesthetics are important to me. We found the Casa Costa Azul to be the perfect blend of incredible location, wonderful staff, beautiful design and quiet privacy. We had an end room with a nice sized balcony overlooking the beach; we literally never closed the blinds and watched the sunrise every morning. Then I would grab my board and walk across the sand to the excellent surf break know as Zippers. The hotel is family owned and run and we spent a lot of time chatting with one of the owners, Christine and her lovely daughter Georgina. They were welcoming, delightful, engaging and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Small Boutique hotel right on the beach

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: We liked the fact that there was a pretty pool and chairs right in front of the sand. You could have the best of both worlds, pool and ocean.
Location: You probably would need a car unless you wanted to just stay right there in the hotel and go to the beach.
My husband and I loved staying here. Fresh, clean, comfy bed and pillow, cute décor. Jorge and Christina (owners) were friendly and accommodating. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Wonderful beach front hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Casa Costa Botique Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The hotel has great owners and staff. They really make you feel welcome. I was the only one there for a couple days. Very safe. The chef prepared breakfast and dinner for me. Excellent presentation!! Botique Hotel with ocean views. I will definately go back!!'
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Very clean and quiet!
Cons: We weren't crazy about not having a full service restaurant. Breakfast was included but eggs were all that was available.
If you are looking for relaxation, this is the place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Family owned and operated hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near San Jose del Cabo. Besides the restaurant at the hotel, there are two restaurants within easy walking distance: Mama Mia's and Zippers.
Ah! Casa Cost Azul Hotel Boutique is a magical place. We stayed there for a week in March and had a wonderful time. The hotel is small with only 15 rooms. The location can't be beat! It's an easy shuttle or cab ride from the airport (under 30 minutes) and an short cab ride into San Jose del Cabo. The hotel offers breakfast with the room rate and coffee is available in the lobby, which was a great way to start the day. There is also a small refrigerator with water, soda, and beer for a small charge in the room. We had a beach front king room, which had a nice size porch on which to sit and stare out onto the ocean. We were able to see whales most days breaching on the horizon. The room was a nice size, comfortable linens that smelled fresh, an armoire with a safe, a small table with chairs, a desk with a bench, and a small, but clean bathroom. It was everything we needed for a relaxing stay! The hotel owners and staff are all wonderful. They will offer advice when asked. We will definitely be back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecto!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
If you need a peaceful, beautiful, place to slow-down and relax, this is it. It's a breathtakingly lovely gem right on the ocean. The staff are wonderful and so helpful. The only noticeable missing elements were consistent wifi and poolside service. We were just fine without those things, but we did have to adapt a bit. We will definetly be back!
5 out of 5
by José from Ensenada, Baja California

excelente lugar

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
excelente, trato personalizado, muy exclusivo, un lugar tranquilo, las habitaciones frente a la alberca y a la playa, todo muy bien, los dueños son personas muy amables.
4 out of 5
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels