Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring Break hotel not a family hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This is a spring breakers dream hotel because there are two main bars on the beach directly as you step out of the hotel. The loud speakers of the bars are going all day as well as the music. This is a place you should not bring high schoolers. There are plenty of hotels down the beach which are great for families. This is not one of them. The service at the 12 Tribes restaurant was fabulous. The housekeeping stole from us, but after we made a huge deal about it to security my item was miraculously found on my bedside table just waiting for me after we came back from dinner. The photos of the hotel do not show the bars in front of the hotel on the beach. Very deceiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Oziel Garibay / Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hola Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and regret your perception about the property. Our Family oriented hotel is located in the most popular beach in Los Cabos area surrounded by many options of Restaurants, night life, activities, yet, there are so many spots for the relaxation and calm according to everyone's taste. We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in a different season to change your perspective. Greetings from all the Casa Dorada Staff to you and your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

Perfect Location in Cabo

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the security presence around the hotel. location was very convenient, able to walk everywhere. no need for cabs.
Location: This hotel is perfectly located. It's on the beach, walking distance to the Marina, and steps from "The Office" (great restaurant on the beach)
We traveled to Cabo 3-30-17, checked into the Casa Dorada, and were immediately greeted upon entry with frozen cocktails which really hit the spot after a long day of flights. Our room wasn't ready until about 4pm, but it was surely worth the wait. We were given room 625 which gave us an incredible, breathtaking view of the entire area; beach, marina, and ocean. The higher rooms offer much better views. The food at the hotel is really good and reasonably priced but you have to pay a visit to "The Office" restaurant just steps away on the beachfront for a great experience. We found ourselves gravitating to this restaurant more than once, the breakfast is amazing and evening entertainment a must. All in all, if you're going to Cabo, stay here...you won't regret it. I had read other peoples reviews prior to going so i was prepared for the timeshare personnel. I just said, "NO, I'm not interested" to all who approached us to show us the property or talk to us about free offers. They did take No for an answer. One hint i can tell you is that you are immediately approached by time share people at the airport. We were shuffling around looking for safe transportation from the airport and were aggressively bombarded with what we later found out were timeshare personnel. All we wanted was a cab...be on guard for anyone offering you money, cashback, excursions, or anything free. There is a catch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Oziel Garibay / Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hola Dear Laurie, Thank you for your amazing review about the great experience you had at our Resort on your recent stay. We celebrate the fact you made such a deep connection with the Hotel, its friendly people and all the good things we have to offer. Hopefully you can give us the chance to spoil you every time you come to Cabo. We strive and do our best effort in order to become your place to go whenever you head onto this direction. Greetings, hugs and good vibes from all the Casa Dorada Crew to you and your beloved ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsburg, CA

Lux hotel, walking distance to Ediths & marina

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything, staff is awesome, hotel is clean and maintained
Cons: internet
Original reservation were at Pueblo Bonita Rose, upon arrival there, the staff was very rude, the hotel was packed with visitors not staying at the Rose, but were "bussed" in from sister hotel!!! It was horrible so we asked for a refund, and went to Casa Dorada! When we arrived at Casa Dorada, we were greeted with a fabulous drink (much needed after the chaos at PB Rose), and were escorted to a fabulous spacious room!! The pool was clean, the room was clean, the entire resort is well maintained and the staff is patient and courteous. I will never go back to PB Rose....as I have been an "owner" for many, many years, I will be looking to sell my timeshare at the Rose' and buy one at the Casa Dorada!!1
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Oziel Garibay / Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hola Dear Jacqlyn, Thank you very much for your phenomenal review. We are very glad you discovered our "gem" and will be always giving it all to keep you as a loyal Guest-Friend of the Resort. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Greetings and Hugs from all the Casa Dorada Staff to you and your beloved ones!
5 out of 5
by lesley

Brilliant place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing brilliant location, right on swimming beach and right in the heart of some fantastic restuarants, nothing was a to much bother with any of the staff, can't wait to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Hola Dear Lesley, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We can't thank you enough for your patronage, friendship and preference. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future and make more lifetime memories along for you and your family! Big hugs and please, do not take long to come back to sunny Cabo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Sits on the beach, every room oceanfront

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This is our 5th year at Casa and we just love it. Every year is better than the last. They expedited our check in which was great. Emilio at the pool is the best he takes care of us every year. We will be back next March can't wait.... Love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Oziel Garibay / Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hola Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us the oppoprtunity to give you the best of us during the past 5 years. We appreciate your patronage, loyalty and preference. Also, we appreciate enormously your recognition to Emilio, one of our hardest working and dedicated persons of our Staff. We look forward to welcome you back on March next year. Big hugs and love for you guys!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great service and walking distance to beach.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: great service
Cons: pushy sales personal
Location: I went during spring break. Hotel is located near party beach. My family and I were able to walk to marina and enjoy shopping and restaurants.
The hotel staff was excellent. However, the sales employees are really pushy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Oziel Garibay / Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hola Dear Mónica, Thank you very much for your kind review and for giving us the chance to spoil you during your Cabo adventure. We lookf forward to welcome you back in the near future. Big hugs for you and your party!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Perfect option for first trip to Cabo!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Picked Casa Dorada based on location and reviews and it did not disappoint. Staff were friendly, service was excellent, view was beautiful, pool area was perfect and restaurants were very good. Also had excellent restaurants in vicinity and short walk to marina. Took good care of us and I guarantee we will stay at Casa Dorada again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Oziel Garibay / Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hola Dear Bethany, Thank you for your kind review. Yours is a description of a wonderful vacation and a good sample of the Hospitality and Friendliness of our hard-working and dedicated Staff...that, along with a great Resort makes our Job easier (actually is not a job, but a vocation and they pay us for do what we enjoy the most!). Whenever your travel plans head you to Cabo, please consider us as your place to go; we strive to invent new things and add value, warmth and quality to our Guests' stay. Greeting from all the Casa Dorada Staff to you and your party!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Beautiful hotel in the heart of beach action.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We had a glitch upon check in; a room with the view we had booked was not available. The staff resolved the issue by moving us to a marvelous room the second day with a fabulous view of the ocean. Friendly staff, excellent service, lovely pool, delicious food, location can't be beat if you love water activities. Walked to the marina and town. Time share sales are too pushy in Cabo overall. The team at the hotel backed off when we made it clear we weren't interested. We will go back and bring friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Oziel Garibay / Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hola Dear Tina, Thank you for your review and for giving us the opportunity to know how great your stay was while at our Resort. We are very happy to know that our Staff changed a challenging start of your vacation and turned it into a beautiful lifetime memory. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. We will keep on reinventing ourselves and improving. We will surprise you...yes, even more, you will see! Thank you for your patronage and preference. Hugs from everyone here to you and your beloved ones!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Good Location, Nice grounds, Very bad rooms.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The Location and grounds. Great Views. Huge rooms, really to much.....
Cons: Rebuild the hotel Better maintenance Hotel Rooms are 20 years old and have not been rebuilt. Julio promised to credit for 2 nights it never happened
Location: Water taxi's to nearby town. many thing to do, however the room problem took up two half days of our 3 days there.
Good location, Nice grounds. The rooms were very disappointing. We were shown to our room by a Julio. As soon as we walked in the smell and oder of the room was unbearable. The smell was moldy, wet, damp, as if the room had been flooded. I'm not particularly sentitive to smells, but this was gross. I also suspect that the air conditioning system may have contributed to the oder. The manager Julio, told me he would change the room for me, but we would have to wait. So after 2 hours, I sought him out since I did not hear back from him. He presented the new room to us, which was a upgrade as for as size. This room also had the same problems, although not as bad.. However when we turned in that evening the bedroom and bathroom had the same smell. Upon further investigation the bathroom walls and closet walls had water damage in them. I Called Julio again and he wanted to show us other rooms. (2), They were both bad. We decide to bite the bullet and just stay. I attempted to air out the smell by opening all the windows and turning the fans on. My wife decided to take a shower. I heard her yell out, I found her standing in 4" of shower water and the bathroom flooded. I called Julio and he finally got a repair man up to work on the problem. (My wife still had not finished her shower and had shampoo in her hair.) After the repair the repairman di not clean up his mess. I called to no avail. I cleaned the floors myself. Refrigerator in the room did not work, it had to be replaced
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Oziel Garibay / Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hola Dear Charlie, There are many points in your review that alert us about the great possibility that your stay was actually not on our Resort but on a different one. Our Hotel is just 9 years old and we had a major room renovation last year. Also, the names and interactions discribed do not match with our Staff and no records of any incidents like this one appear on our reports. Please give us the opportunity to contact you directly in order to investigate more in deep. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAcoma , WA

Always a great visit..

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, hotel, great food and location!
Location: Right on Medano beach..always something going on..happy people enjoying a great vacation!
The staff is outstanding and helpful..a pleasure to come back each year...the food is always fresh and delicious..Casa Dorada is the best!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Oziel Garibay / Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Hola Dear Carol, Thank you for your kind review and for being a loyal guest and friend of Casa Dorada for so many years. We appreciate your patronage and preference and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Greetings from all the Casa Dorada Staff!