Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, CA

Perfect hotel steps from the beach!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We just stayed for 5 days at Casa Dorada. I knew we wanted to stay on Medano Beach and this hotel seemed to have a great location and great reviews. It exceeded our expectations! Super friendly staff! We had a one bedroom suite. Very clean and comfortable, full kitchen and table to seat 8. Plus bar stools! Awesome patio with a table and chairs plus a lounger. We were ground floor which was awesome. This hotel is directly in front of the famous rock/arch so you are staring at it all day and it is gorgeous. Steps to the beaxh. Has its own private beach in front as well. Several pools, swim up bar. Loved the Baja tacos at lunch. And had bfast at 12 tribes in the palapa with excellent views! We went as couples but would return with our kids as well. I think it's good for either. Steps away from The Mango Deck and The Office. Just an overal great location, great service, great time! We will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
by Linda

Paradise by the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Highly recommend. Food great and inexpensive!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Fantastic hotel, great service and food. Close to everything you need to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great hotel on the beach and close to town

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great family vacation. The hotel is a short walk into town or the marina. Lots of fun beach and water activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to marina, excellent service

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The room and the service.
Cons: We were close to the restaurant so it was a little noisy at night when the bands were playing.
Location: Within a five minute walk to the Marina, many restaurants and shopping nearby.
We just returned from Casa Dorada and had a great time. The hotel is not too big and the staff there is incredibly helpful and nice. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. Excellent food at 12 Tribes and the pina coladas are fantastic! :) We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just below a 4-star rating.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location - close to downtown restaurants, bars, shops. Pool - large, plenty of chairs Staff - mostly courteous and friendly Room - we were upgraded
Cons: Thermostat instructions Ample toiletries Hotel room floor cleanliness Less aggressive salespeople
This hotel is very nice. You can't beat the proximity to downtown and it has one of the few swim-able beaches in Los Cabos. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel welcome. The food is excellent all around. There were several small issues that, when combined, lead me to rate this hotel about a 3.8 or 3.9: 1. The thermostat was impossible to control. We couldn't get it to go higher than 18C/64F, which left the room quite cold. 2. The toiletries were inconsistent. Every day we had to call to ask for more face and/or hand towels and soap. 3. There was constant construction noise the first day we were there. 4. The floor of our hotel room was really dirty. I unfortunately forgot my slippers and had to walk around barefoot in our room. I would wipe my feet off before putting my shoes on and the washcloth continually came back filthy. We had tile floors and I don't expect them to be scrubbed each day, but in between every guest stay is a reasonable request. My feet should not come away black after walking on the floor. 5. We were constantly hounded by one individual who called himself part of the "welcome committee", but was trying to get us to attend a hotel-club presentation. He was pushy to the point of not letting go of my hand at one point after shaking it - asking how else he could help us. We frequently walked the long way around the lobby to avoid this individual and it made our stay a bit uncomfortable at times
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calabasas ca

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Amazing experience! Great hotel, location and staff!! Will definitely be going back next year!!
5 out of 5
by Terry from Green Bay, Wisconsin

We will be back

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was extremely extremely clean. The staff was very friendly. Access to great restaurants in walking distance. Pool fantastic! Delicious food and appetizers on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel in great location

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff and amenities
Cons: Room smelled a little musty....make sure cruise ship dailies don't wander from beach beyond the rope onto hotel chairs
Location: Great restaurants beach and marina within walking distance
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel! It is within walking distance of great restaurants and the marina plus it has great amenities...on top of it all the room was more than gracious with a master suite off a dining/living/kitchen area with a 2nd bath and two balconies! The staff was very friendly and always greeted you with a smile and an HOLA! And the resort was immaculate there were staff leaning the signs and stones all week!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Beautiful Hotel close to beach and activities.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location, beach front, pools and room ammenities.
Cons: Time share presentation. It would be nice if they just send out an invite instead of the immediate pressure when you walk into the hotel.
Location: Jet skiing, boat rides, paddleboard, restaurants, dinner cruises, shopping.
Love this place but put off by the 90-minute (high-pressure) time-share presentation which was over 2 hours long.