Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Perfect location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very big and comfortable. The food was very good. And the beach is very accessible
Location: Medano beach is one of the swim able beaches in Cabo. You have all the water activities right at your fingertips
Location is unbeatable. The spacious rooms are equipped just like an apartment with all the kitchen necessities. You have an ocean view from every room..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Wonderful hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The room layout was very nice.
Cons: N/A
Location: Casa Dorado was in a good location on the beach. Van taxis came within 2 minutes. There was even a boat taxi to take you across to other jet skis.
The staff was very friendly, professional, and attentive. They remembered who you are, and checked on you at the beach for food/drink orders, or in the lobby waiting for a taxi. Everyone was super attentive and friendly. The excursions were best taken through the hotel. They gave us a food credit and voucher for drinks. Housekeeping even swept and mopped the outside patio. Very clean. Room service was fast as well. The front desk would call to confirm and check on you if you asked for something to make sure that it was done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful view, and staff was amazing. Only thing is to check your bills twice. They tried to put food, etc on our bills that we didn't order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best in cabo

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This hotel,I can't give anough praise,extra clean the staff was unbelievable ,my best vacation yet.and it is situated in the middle of everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location, very large rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2016
nice resort, pools were great, location was outstanding, good service too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Fun fun fun great place good location ...........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angels,ca

Great hotel !

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved this hotel.Has great beach views from all over the hotel.The rooms are super spacious,they kept all the areas super clean.The hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating.the only thing i'll work on would be the room service.They have a limited menu and made some mistakes in our orders.Ouside of that i loved my experience staying here.I'll come back again for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel on the beach,

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: staff, layout, room, very nice views of the ocean and the Arch from the balcony, short walk to the marina through town or down the beach.
Cons: spa was not open
Location: the location was great, 5 minute walk down the beach to town, or walk through the streets, many eating places on the beach as well as walking distance
first time in Cabo and was awesome , would stay at the same hotel as the location was great and the beach was great in that you were able to get in the water, the main pacific current was blocked by the arch, just beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

The Best of the Best!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: All the amenities, the food, the rooms, the staff, the calm beach, the location is close to everything, the cleanliness, the view
Cons: Free Wi-Fi would be nice, but we had to pay $60 for our two phones for our 5 day stay
Location: visit the rocks, glass bottom boat, lovers beach, jet ski, the marina, downtown, Cabo Wabo, the clubs downtown, Mango Deck
This hotel was amazing! Perfect view of the famous Cabo rocks. A great location! Close to the Marina, Shops and Downtown, and right next door to the fun Mango Deck. The staff is awesome! Extremely friendly and helpful. Anytime we needed something, they jumped to it to make it happen. The food, restaurants and room service was delicious. Ate in the lobby restaurant, by the pool, the sushi bar and 12 Tribes and everything we ordered was yummy. We attended a wedding there that was spectacular. The beach is calm and swimmable and the staff on the beach is very attentive. The pool was fun and gorgeous at night. We also enjoyed all the amenities like the swim up bar, the firepits, hammocks, games and the Kids Playroom (CasaKidz) Our 6 yr old son had so much fun playing games with the staff. The rooms were so spacious, clean and decorated very nice. The bathrooms throughout the resort were well kept and clean. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Casa Dorada and we will defiantly be returning there!
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Orono, MN

Magnificent Medano

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome location on Medano beach. Several restaurants in or next to hotel. Ten minute walk to marina, shopping mall, and restaurants/bars.