Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful Castle!

Posted May 8, 2015
Castillo Blarney was just wonderful! It was the first time either of us had been to Cabo. The owner, Brian, called me a few days before our trip to touch base with us, and give us some useful tips and pointers, which I very much appreciated! He told me the names of the staff and about the other couples that would be there during our stay... I felt like I knew these people before I had even met them. The hotel (more like a villa) has some hurricane damage, but you could tell how beautiful it is, even with the peeling paint. There is stone work everywhere, with bridges, and even cannons... It is literally a castle! There are only 6 or 7 rooms total, but we loved the intimate feel of it. Our room was huge, with a FULL kitchen, and large balcony overlooking the pool. The pool isn't huge, but it's quite beautiful. The views of downtown and the ocean are breathtaking, but you are pretty far from the beaches. Breakfast is made fresh for you every morning, whatever your heart desires! We had friends staying at a really fancy resort just down the road from us, and as convenient as modern amenities are (TV, granite counters, carpet), we both agreed that we liked our hotel better than theirs. Overall, we had the best time and would recommend Castillo Blarney to anyone and everyone! We cannot wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Loved this inn

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Small inn with 6 rooms. Staff went out of their way to assist. Breakfast included not fancy but good. Everyone friendly and helpful. Best view over the marina and town EVER.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore, CA 92530

NICE, QUIT, UNIQUE

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: We walk to the downtown Cabo, we you can have dinner, dance or just walk and relax
This hotel it is a small resort, with nice city and sea views, it is on a hill, very quit the staff it was very helpfull, it is very romatic, we loved the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Awesome Views and Excellent Staff!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The Staff and the Views!
Cons: Stronger Water pressure but not a huge problem.
Location: Excellent location with breathtaking views! The Marina is nearby to take a boat ride and plenty of great restaurants!
This was our first time to Cabo and definitely will not be our last! The owner Brian was there to greet us upon our arrival educating us on his establishment and where to go in Cabo San Lucas. What we truly enjoyed about Castillo Blarney Inn is that it was away from the hustle and bustle but if we choose to want that it was only minutes away down the road. One of the perks was breakfast in the morning. Each morning one of the staff would take your breakfast order and then bring it back to your room. The food was great along with the cold juice they would bring. Also on the grounds was a security guard by the name of Rambo who's true name was Adrian who would be there 24/7. Because of this we felt truly safe! Castillo Blarney Inn also had a beautiful swimming pool to take advantage of along with the grounds. Also whenever we would need a taxi it would be there within minutes! Last, what can I say about the views from our room except for Breathtaking! Upon leaving I felt like we were leaving family and no question about it hands down we will be back to Castillo Blarney Inn because of Brian, his Staff, and his Establishment! Just simply can't go wrong for the price!
5 out of 5
by Jacob from Chico, CA

SUPER COOL PLACE!!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Pool, service, views, rooms, breakfast, awesomeness!
Cons: Water pressure! Nothing else though, at least it was hot lol.
Location: Nothing walking distance but downtown Cabo is 5 min drive
So I needed a place that would house my 10 family members and Blarneys is what came up. So i checked the pics thought it looked good plus who could say no to free breakfast, right. Well to make this short, the place was super awesome! I was almost given an award for finding such an awesome place to stay for a family of 10. The room lay out was super huge and cool. When we got there we learned that there was only 2 bedrooms and we needed another bed for my parents so the awesome people of Blarney's gave us another room for free during our stay to accommodate us adequately. The staff were so friendly and nice, brought us amazing breakfast every morning and helped us with anything we needed. The pool was awesome and the views were crazy amazing. We look forward to coming back next year and visiting again. I mean we own 2 other timeshares there but this place was cool. I don't think any of my family have ever received as good of service like we did before, during and even after our stay. Thanks a ton Blarney's crew and staff you rocked!!!
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Perth Australia

Great service

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing was too much trouble for Brian the owner - he took us shopping on arrival (we were catering for ourselves) and dropped us off at the beach or shopping malls when he could. The hotel staff were always smiling and helpful.
1 out of 5
by workman from Mar de Cortez

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
Had to move out today to another hotel. You need a car to stay here. Not walking distance to any thing, at least 2 round trip cab rides per day. Pool too cold to use, hot tub same temperature, cold., Comparable hotel,$65, walk to every thing . Should have 2 days refund at the very least.
5 out of 5
by Patty from Ashton, ID

Loved It, So Hard To Leave!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Perfect For Us, Quiet Yet A Quick Drive Or Cab Ride To Night Life, Great Food And Marina. Try The Crazy Lobster For Any Meal. Would Definitely Go Back Again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff & our room was always clean. The view of Cabo from the pool is great. The breakfast each morning was perfect & we got our laundry washed for about $8 (aus). I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Antje und Dieter Knauth from Geesthacht, Deutschland

gute Lage, guter Service, sehr gute Ausstattung

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Die Aussenanlage um den Swimmingpool ist sehr schön gestaltet und mit komfortablen Liegestühlen ausgestattet, Die Küchenausstattung war sehr gut, Sehr freundlicher und sehr aufmerksamer Service. Insgesamt waren wir sehr zufrieden.