Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room without a view

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Shocked by development in Cabo. The hotel might have been very nice when it was first built, but is now dwarfed by huge surrounding condos, and a very hectic, crowded beach scene. It is nothing like the Cabo we remembered with its open, peaceful beaches. The rroms are spacious with kitchenettes, but we were given a room with a small balcony wth a view that was completely blocked by a large stucco wall - only a foot or two from the railing. It was ridiculous. We couldn't see anything or get any air. The hotel couldn't change the room because we booked through hotels.com, plus Club Cascadas is a time share operated by an outside agency. If you think you want to stay there, make sure you know what kind of room you are getting. The grounds are well maintained and pretty, but very crowded. We left and would never go back there or anywhere in Cabo because of its rampant, destructive overdevelopment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Exceptional hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2015
We stayed at Cascadas from 12/12 to 12/19, 2015 and had a wonderful time. Having food and drink served on the beach under the Palapas was absolutely luxurious. The food and service are exceptionally good. On Tuesday evenings, the Cascadas Grill offers prime rib, and it'd be wise to make reservations ahead of time. The prime rib melts in your mouth... The facility is clean and beautiful, right on the Medano beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A very well managed condo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avila Beach, Ca

Nice place close to beach

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean, staff was wonderful..
Cons: They really need a non-smoking section on the beach under Palapa's. So many people were complaining of the smoke..
Location: Great places to eat within walking distance either walking down beach or on street.
Absolutely loved this place, close to e erythronium
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Oasis on Medano Beach

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Architecture, location and grounds
Cons: The hairdryer needs to be updated. Otherwise nothing! I love the mexician charm of this resort!
Location: Downtown Cabo is 5 mins away.
This is a lovely quite oasis sprawled out on beautiful grounds on busy Medano beach! The buildings are architecturally unique and the rooms quite large. Prime location across from los Arcos, restaurant on the beach is lovely at night under the stars. Fridays there is a fiesta and one of Cabo's best singers, Luna Azul, performs. I have been coming here for years and cannot wait to return!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So.Cal.

Most relaxing stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Tabasco's next door is a must for dinner.
Club Cascadas has an excellent location with stunning views of Lands End. The beach is clean and the water is warm. Both pools provide swim up bars with great drinks and full food menus. The resort is gorgeous and quite. We choose Club Cascadas for our mini vacation because of it's quite and relaxing nature. The service is great and the restaurant that spills out onto the beach for dining under the stars with our toes in the sand is top notch. I simply love this place an can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Excelente ubicación cerca de playa

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: La arquitectura original
Location: Cerca de la Marina. Se puede caminar al centro.
El hotel tiene un ambiente relajado y familiar. Sin mucho ruido, no hay televisión ni teléfono en cuartos. Un lugar para descansar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A/C in the bedroom would be nice.
Location: Great location at the end of the beach with hotels and other dining nearby. Lots of activities available on the beach.
This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are beautiful rooms and there is lots of attention to detail from a design point of view. There is a full kitchen (no oven though), living area, comfortable furniture, outdoor patio, large bathroom and shower. Only soap is provided. There are ceiling fans in every room, including the bathroom. Storage abounds in the bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. There is an A/C unit in the living room but none in the bedroom. The ceiling fan makes the bedroom comfortable, but the room does not get cool as it would if there was an A/C unit. The beach and pool facilities are very comfortable. The food and drinks at the restaurant were very good. All the staff was friendly. I would definitely recommend this place and will stay here again if I come back to Cabo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell, Wa

Ehhh, weird. No "rooms" with a view.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
The only way to have a view is to rent a private villa. ASK TO SEE YOUR ROOM BEFORE YOU ACCEPT THE KEY. We booked for 11 nights. Upon seeing our room and view of a wall, we immediately asked to be relocated. We were told hotel was full, however, it was almost vacant the entire duration of our stay. If your looking for pool / beach service, you'll have to actually get up and find it yourself. Since the place was almost empty you would think the staff would want to cater to the few guests they did have. That was definitely not the case. We had to chase the bartender and waiters down to get service. The one nice thing about this hotel are the beach palapas! Sorry to say, we will not be staying at this hotel again. I would much prefer to stay at a hotel that offers a view of something, even if it is just the pool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Peaceful, quite, and very relaxing. The hotel was beautiful and the suites was very spacious, clean, and comfortable, plus the beach font lacation is great.