Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tropical Delight!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Love, love, love this resort! I have been staying at Club Cascadas for 16 years. I love the location right on Medano beach, the quite tropical gardens and Mexican style architecture of this resort. The staff is lovely and the restaurant right on the beach is very good. Friday nights they have a Mexican Fiesta on the beach with the wonderful singer Luna Itzel performing. End your dinner with a flaming Mexican coffee under the stars, you will not be disappoint. Room Tip-if staying in the main building ask for a room on the second floor as they were just updated & remodeled this year and are beautifully done! It is a great place for families (all the rooms have kitchens) and a quite romantic spot for couples.
Cons: Be warned this is an older property but very charming. If you are looking for party central this hotel is not for you or if you need a TV or phone - there are none in the rooms. They do have a large club house with multiple TV screens and internet/coffee bar with a big screen TV if you need a fix.
Location: Great location on one of the only swimming beaches in Cabo, you also can walk to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Treat!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is EXCELLENT! ESPECIALLY LAURA IN THE SPA SALON AND ERIC SECURITY. But all staff were exceptional!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All around great place to stay while in Cabo

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Second time to stay here and will continue to stay here any time I visit Cabo. The staff was friendly, the food was excellent, the rooms are clean and the AC worked to perfection. Club Cascadas is located just an $8 taxi ride from the marina and near many great restaurants. You can also swim in the ocean, which you can do if you're staying somewhere near the marina, but you can't do at many other locations further away as the waves get to big and the current to strong. Overall, I rate this a 10 out of 10 for the second time in a row.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room without a view

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Shocked by development in Cabo. The hotel might have been very nice when it was first built, but is now dwarfed by huge surrounding condos, and a very hectic, crowded beach scene. It is nothing like the Cabo we remembered with its open, peaceful beaches. The rroms are spacious with kitchenettes, but we were given a room with a small balcony wth a view that was completely blocked by a large stucco wall - only a foot or two from the railing. It was ridiculous. We couldn't see anything or get any air. The hotel couldn't change the room because we booked through hotels.com, plus Club Cascadas is a time share operated by an outside agency. If you think you want to stay there, make sure you know what kind of room you are getting. The grounds are well maintained and pretty, but very crowded. We left and would never go back there or anywhere in Cabo because of its rampant, destructive overdevelopment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Exceptional hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2015
We stayed at Cascadas from 12/12 to 12/19, 2015 and had a wonderful time. Having food and drink served on the beach under the Palapas was absolutely luxurious. The food and service are exceptionally good. On Tuesday evenings, the Cascadas Grill offers prime rib, and it'd be wise to make reservations ahead of time. The prime rib melts in your mouth... The facility is clean and beautiful, right on the Medano beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A very well managed condo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avila Beach, Ca

Nice place close to beach

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean, staff was wonderful..
Cons: They really need a non-smoking section on the beach under Palapa's. So many people were complaining of the smoke..
Location: Great places to eat within walking distance either walking down beach or on street.
Absolutely loved this place, close to e erythronium
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Oasis on Medano Beach

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Architecture, location and grounds
Cons: The hairdryer needs to be updated. Otherwise nothing! I love the mexician charm of this resort!
Location: Downtown Cabo is 5 mins away.
This is a lovely quite oasis sprawled out on beautiful grounds on busy Medano beach! The buildings are architecturally unique and the rooms quite large. Prime location across from los Arcos, restaurant on the beach is lovely at night under the stars. Fridays there is a fiesta and one of Cabo's best singers, Luna Azul, performs. I have been coming here for years and cannot wait to return!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So.Cal.

Most relaxing stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Tabasco's next door is a must for dinner.
Club Cascadas has an excellent location with stunning views of Lands End. The beach is clean and the water is warm. Both pools provide swim up bars with great drinks and full food menus. The resort is gorgeous and quite. We choose Club Cascadas for our mini vacation because of it's quite and relaxing nature. The service is great and the restaurant that spills out onto the beach for dining under the stars with our toes in the sand is top notch. I simply love this place an can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Excelente ubicación cerca de playa

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: La arquitectura original
Location: Cerca de la Marina. Se puede caminar al centro.
El hotel tiene un ambiente relajado y familiar. Sin mucho ruido, no hay televisión ni teléfono en cuartos. Un lugar para descansar.