Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very relaxed hotel by the beach. Gorgeous!

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: We've been to the hotel many times now and just recently discontinued food service to the beach. I wish they would bring it back.
Very well laid out hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, it just feels good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator Dreams Los Cabos, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: We appreciate the time that you have invested in writing an overview of your stay with us. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service and pool facilities. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience. Kind regards Roberto Cota Briceño Social Media Coordinator & eConcierge Dreams Los Cabos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport beach, ca

Terrific vacation by the sea!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Likes: Rooms, food, beach, beach service, live music, lobby bar has fantastic drinks I.e "Sunlight" drink. ALAN, ALEXANDRA, SERGIO, JOSE, ALEXANDRO
Cons: 1 complaint, only applies to a FEW: being all-inclusive we didn't feel need to tip but obviously some employees ignored us, especially the kids
Location: Wonderfully situated in peaceful San Jose del Cabo, away from hustle and bustle of downtown Cabo and Medano beach but only short cab drive in.
This resort is run beautifully. From the moment we arrived we were treated with great care and consideration. Sergio in concierge began our experience even before we arrived by helping us plan ahead as we have several children to accommodate as well. It was nice having a contact in a foreign country to smoothly take care of details. The resort is very clean and has had some major updates in recent years. Several restaurants where we all found something that we enjoyed. Being that it was "all-inclusive", we didn't know what to expect in this regard however we were very pleased. The tacos at the Barefoot Bar were great, as well as ALAN and ALEXANDRA! And the Seaside Grill provided for our afternoon lunch of yummy nachos and chicken quesadillas. Ask for Jose! The beach is big and beautiful with crystal blue waters however with the shore break you are kindly asked NOT to go in which is kind of a bummer for our very beachy family. We signed a waiver and went in anyhow, however we were very smart and stayed close to shore as the current can be very strong in this area. Rooms were great and roomy. Pool is large and can accommodate many people with a great swim-up bar to boot!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel with bad food

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Food is horrible. Limited dinner options with kids. If you are vegetarian then forget about this place. Overall very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Views.-Ocean Front

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I stayed in Preferred which I always do when I vacation at Dreams Resort. This is one of the better resorts that I've been to..it's not located in the city and if you want to do some shopping you will need to take a bus across from the hotel or a cab which can run anywhere between 30-45 depending on the taxi you get and time is day. Food was quite good as well as the drinks. Burgers on the beach were the best!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
At last night at 12:30 am and 5:00 am my hotel room door was opened by unknown people but thanks to god metal luck was on. No comfort that night. Shower door was broken. The door screen was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel,friendly staff,great for families

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful from the moment you walk in the door. This hotel is amazing for families because the kids club has such fun activities for kids. My kids (6 and 9 years old) always wanted to go to their kids club which allowed time for my husband and I to have nice dinners and do some beach time just the two of us. The entertainment team always had activities going for kids and adults alike. Two days a week they arrange a trip to Chileno beach which is only about 5-10 minutes away and is a swimmable beach with snorkeling. One night they had a buffet dinner right on the beach with a "fire show." Loved this hotel and would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

misses the mark

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We just spent 10 days at this resort on the upgraded preferred package. The staff are well intentioned but consistently miss the mark. Weather it is the 10-20 minutes it can take to get milk for coffee or a refill, simple requests for for little things like fruit or vegetables. I ordered a fruit plate to the room one day and over an hour later got a plate of cakes. ??? Lost in translation I guess. Also they often forgot to restock the minibar.There are signs all over the pool that state you cannot reserve seats at the pool so that's what I did for the first few days. Neither the pool staff, concierge nor hotel managers enforce this rule even though I spoke to them all personally, so be prepared to reserve seats at the pool by 6:30 AM if you want to decent spot. My last issue was that despite having an amazing ocean front suite the lot next door is under construction. I requested to change spots on the first day and was told someone would get back to me, I followed up a couple more times but no one ever even responded to our request. The hotel location is great, close to the beach but the water is too rough to swim. The kids camp was the best part of this trip. Our kids loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Sooooooo incredible. This stay exceeded my expectations and it was everything I could have expected and more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place with paper-thin walls

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Employees very nice & accommodating.
Cons: Walls are too thin in the rooms. A/C not in the best condition either.
Location: Taxi's are too expensive & under toe too great to play in the Sea of Cortes at this location. Very disappointing.
Being a 24/7 resort, the place has a lot of noise going on all the time. The walls are very thin. You can hear your neighbor sneeze, watch TV, flush the toilet....you get the idea. I tried the standard ear plugs to muffle the noise, but didn't work for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Food was great and entertainment was great.
Cons: reduce sell effort upon arrival.
Location: ok --- location of hotel makes it difficult to get around without own transportation
Upon arrival too much emphasis on Dreams club joining and/or time share. I found this personally offensive. After a long trip you do not need this type of approach.