Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful hotel with the best staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This resort is absolutely beautiful! The staff here go the extra mile to make sure you have the best vacation. The pool is great and the beach is beautiful as well. Lots of kids here, so if you are looking for adults only this is not the place for you. As far as improvements, the food has a long way to go. We were here 6 nights and ate off the resort 3 nights. I know that most all inclusive food is like this, but it could definitely be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Christmas 2016

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!! The food was delicious, there were numerous activities, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and our rooms were lovely.
Cons: Hard to say--wish the gym was a bit bigger since it was well used while we were there.
Location: -Resort activities -take a taxi or bus to Cabo San Lucas or San Jose -walk to a beach (on the shoreline) that is about .8 miles away--25 minute walk
We arrived in the early afternoon and the staff was ready with a glass of champagne and a smile! We felt right at home since this was our second time to stay at Dreams Los Cabos. We took advantage of all of the delightful restaurants, the gym and the activities (yoga, pilates, painting, nightly shows, etc.). Our room (and the entire resort) was gorgeous and well maintained. Just a fabulous place to stay when you are visiting Cabo!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Esmeralda Gallardo | Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests, such as our delicious food offer, the beauty of our grounds, the various activities for the family as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of our amazing team. As our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service. Kindest Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointed with a 10 night stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
On a positive note, the room was great, very big and lots of room (Family suite). And the people from room service were very pleasant to talk to, quick with food delivery and the food was quite good. As for the rest, we were quite disappointed with more than a few things: - The family suite we stayed in overlooked the adult pool that our one year old was not able to swim in, it also overlooked the wedding reception area and although they usually turned the music off by 10pm, while it was on, the entire room would shake from the bass and it really wasn't friendly for a family with a toddler that had an earlier bedtime. As well, I had to fight to get a room with the balcony the description mentioned (we needed a railing to keep our little one contained) - The food was nothing to write home about (we tried all the restaurants but the adult only) and the service at dinner time was very slow (we were the first ones seated one night and dinner took over 2 hours). - The service was definitely the most disappointing, from not being served while sitting at umbrellas at the beach (or pool) to waiters being rude when you asked for bottled water, it felt like we were nuisance to the people that worked there. To get okay service, the amount we had to tip was comparable to simply buying our own drinks at home (not what we have experienced at other all-inclusive resorts). Unfortunately house keeping was the same, the amount of towels replaced seems to depend on the amount she was left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Casildo Martinez | Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry that your experience was not as you had planned. Our priority is to deliver a dream vacation to each of our guests. It is with regret that we read the comments about the issues that you unfortunately experienced during your recent stay with us, and we hope you would accept our sincerest apologies. On the same note, we would like to point out that our team supervisors and managers have the empowerment to offer a solution to any complaint. We regret we were not informed about your discomfort. With this said, we look forward to having the opportunity to host you back on a renewed opportunity to redeem your confidence in our resort. Sincerely, Casildo Martinez Rooms Division Manager Dreams Los Cabos Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not good enough

Posted Dec 28, 2016
1. Shower water temperature fluctuated 10 degrees, making it impossible to wash kids and inconvenient to parents. Hotel staff said they'd call maintenance but nothing changed. 2. Food is mediocre, at best. 3. Got a noisy room right above where they play live music every evening, nobody asked us if that was okay. It wasn't. Kids (two under 4 years old) couldn't sleep until 10pm. 4. Explorers Club offered activities mainly for kids over 6, so we could hardly use it. 5. "Adults only" jacuzzi was full of kids all the time and the staff didn't care. 6. Only cheap alcohol offered 7. Pool isn't heated, which is at times a problem 7. Go someplace else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

beautiful resort

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Too Americanized Resort doesn't offer Mexican food! What??? Staff were amazing. Work VERY hard to make guests happy. Will not be returning to Cabo. Overpriced. We will return to Puerto Vallarta.love that town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Esmeralda Gallardo | Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Oregon Granny, Many thanks for taking the time to review us and for sharing your kind remarks regarding our staff. During our Mexican Night, we offer plenty of authentic Mexican dishes including enchiladas, taco station, tamales, homemade churros and cotton candy, as well as a tequila station with flavor infusions with damiana, cranberry, coffee, etc. Likewise, during breakfast, our World Café buffet features a Mexican station with quesadillas, sopes, and chilaquiles, while at our Seaside Grill and Oceana restaurants, the Mexican style ceviches are some of the most popular dishes. Thank again for your feedback. This has been shared with our Management. With this said, we look forward to hosting again in the near future. Kindest Regards, Esmeralda Gallardo Social Media Coordinator Dreams Los Cabos Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

AMAXING EXPERIENCE

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This was fantastic! Only complaint was the bed was VERY firm, and SKIP the timeshare presentation. Go with Cabo Adventures for any excursions you won't be disappointed and Greyline for hotel transfers!! We will stay with this chain again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Esmeralda Gallardo | Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you and for your review. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to hosting you very soon! Kindest Regards, Esmeralda Gallardo Social Media Coordinator Dreams Los Cabos Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Very enjoyable vacation at Dreams

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We spent four nights at Dreams. The beach-front location and landscaping are beautiful, and the pools, spa, and rooms are lovely. The sales people are for a preferred vacation club, which operates very differently from time-share. We liked the preferred club concept and are glad we signed up for the explanation. Staff members were, without exception, friendly and accommodating. Most food we loved, but some not so much -- just like at home. After all, 90% of an enjoyable vacation is about positive attitude and flexibility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Esmeralda Gallardo | Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for submitting your review about your recent experience at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Glad to know that you appreciated the cleanliness and beauty of our facilities, our luxurious suites, and the service and the attitude of our amazing staff. We are very grateful to have them on board! Thank again for your review! We look forward to hosting you again at Dreams Los Cabos! Sincerely, Esmeralda Gallardo Social Media Coordinator Dreams Los Cabos Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Great staff, hotel, and food. Drinks are good.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great hotel if you are just going to relax. Don't listen to people that are critical about the food. Great staff and food. If you want 5 star food.....then pay for a 5 star hotel. Key is staying there during a off peak time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Esmeralda Gallardo | Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear James, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at Dreams Los Cabos. We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests, specially our food offer and our amazing staff. We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you back home in the near future. Kindest Regards, Esmeralda Gallardo Social Media Coordinator Dreams Los Cabos Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Dreams Los Cabos Nov 15-24, 2016

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Dreams has one of the best Kids(Explorers) Club we have found and that would keep me coming back.
Cons: I wished the Barefoot grill had longer hours as I loved sitting near the ocean on the beach. And the sand was course for volleyball/soccer.
Location: We didn't leave the hotel as it was so relaxing.
We stayed Nov 15-24, 2016 in a junior family suite. This was our second trip back to the hotel. Our previous trip was exactly 3 years ago. This is the first time we have ever returned to the same hotel and we travel to Mexico once a year. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was similar to the previous trip with some maintenance required immediately. The hinges were loose on the front door and shower door and sinks drained a little slow at times. The staff fixed the issues right away which was great. The entire first night was really noisy with a terrible neighbour, carts getting pushed by and an ice machine outside our room. After that it seemed fine even with 3 weddings happening during our stay. Our room was located on the ground floor by the adult pool. I was the only one to get a very upset stomach which I spent 24 hours sick in my room. I am prone to this every time I go to Mexico. No one else in our party of 8 got ill. Food was good and Portofino was our favorite restaurant. Pizza was amazing and so was the rest of the items on the menu. Luis at the main pool was amazing and said he remembered us from our last trip. He works so hard and is always smiling and friendly. He made our trip great. Our kids loved the Explorers Club, the staff there were really great too. We had a great trip and will more than likely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Esmeralda Gallardo | Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Steven S, Thank you for choosing Dreams Los Cabos as your host and taking the time to share your experience with us following your second visit to our resort. On one hand, we are ecstatic to learn that appreciated the warm and welcoming attitude from our staff as well as the food served at Portofino including the delicious brick-oven pizza. On the other hand, we regret to learn of the noise situation that you have described, and we hope you are off to a speedy recovery. Thank you once again for your preference in Dreams Los Cabos. We can't wait to host you again! Sunny Regards, Esmeralda Gallardo Social Media Coordinator Dreams Los Cabos Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My husband and I stayed at Dreams for 7 days.. and we would definitely go back! Staff was very friendly and hotel was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Esmeralda Gallardo | Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, We would like to thank you for choosing Dreams Los Cabos as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. We are glad to learn that you have particularly enjoyed the friendliness of our staff as well as the beauty of our grounds. Thank you again for reviewing us. Sunny Regards, Esmeralda Gallardo Social Media Coordinator Dreams Los Cabos Resort