Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for price and nice staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the people were friendly.
Cons: It seemed like a lot of the assembly was done hastily or a little tacky. The location is not the best but it was good for the price.
Location: The location is close enough to Cabo San Lucas but if you are not familiar with the area it was hard to find at first.
We had a hard time finding the place upon arrival. The staff was very nice, and the gentleman served god margaritas for a decent price. The room door had a huge open crack in the top and bottom though and it was very noisy because of its location to the road. Most of my showers were not hot, but lukewarm or got cold fast. I did not stay at the resort too much though. Overall the place was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Great place for the price

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: WIFI
Location: Go snorkeling at Chileno Beach and hike up Mount Solmar by marina. Drive to Los Cerritos is a surfing/boogie board beach about and hour away.
Nice one bedroom with Kitchenette. Comfortable bed, balcony overlooking pool, OK gym, nice pool and hot tub. Wifi SUCKS, go out near the pool to get any wifi. Reasonably close to the beach. Not clean freak clean but good enough. Really close to major highway so if noise bothers you don't stay here. At night the traffic dies down and the air conditioner drowns out the street noise anyway. The shower had questionable water pressure and water temperature varied between hot and luke warm. Kinda cool glass elevator. It had one or two steps to get into the lobby but other than that it would be relatively wheel chair accessible.Tons of restaurants close, walmart, costco to buy your food. Vagabond at the trailer park was really good, about 1/2 mile walk. Medano beach walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acme Alberta

Great price for a great little hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Newer appliances
Location: Beach and shopping
The staff at this hotel will go out of its way to be helpful.The hotel is based in between Walmart and Costco which is very convenient. The beach is located behind the hotel with a short walk to the Rio Hotel which has public asses to the beach through its grounds.Its not the high end hotels but its not the price either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice room..

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Riu for a week and decided to stay one more day and found the room to be close and reasonably priced. It was a great final day to relax without all of the people around. Very nice bed and the towels were even soft..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible everything

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I wrote a long,maybe was to long,and is still not enough to describe my nightmare experience of traveling,even though I travel a lot,so I don't know if You received my email,for to make sure,to take this hotel out from Your list,before is going to ruin Your reputation,I"m going to call You,now I'm finally able to do so, after 3 weeks of excruciating pain. I
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not a convenient location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel has good and bad. The rooms are decent and the staff is nice. You can add breakfast to the package for really cheap. The main drawback is location. This hotel is pretty far from everything, and to get transportation in town you have to cross the highway and walk a bit, or call a very expensive taxi. Location says Medano beach, but there is no beach access. The girl at the desk told us we could walk about a mile and find the beach, but it was fenced and we turned back.
5 out of 5
by Shatora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jorge from Ny

Very nice rooms

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are big and comfy only wish there green areas where better manicured
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there is no walk to the beach!!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: its ok
Cons: nothing,because u have to deal with the terrible people of hotel riu in order to have acces to the beach and way to exspensive,a daypass for 90.-$ tat
in order to get to the beach, u had to pass the gate of hotel riu either santa fee or palace,which was almost impossible without a day pass for 90.-$ in order to get it ,u had to deal with people at the front desk,which were very rude almost agressive and treaded u like doing u a favour,i would never ever go there again!!
5 out of 5
by Enrique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels