Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

First time to Cabo

Posted Feb 5, 2016
we had a great time at El Nido. The owners are super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb and made fresh. The rooms are very comfortable and secure. The only negative thing I can say is there is road noise in the morning as the locals are heading to work. Ear plugs are very helpful. I would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is a unique hotel a bit off the beaten track, but well worth finding. It is outside of the Cabo party scene, but within an easy walk to anywhere in town including many restaurants and bars. The hotel itself has a quiet walled courtyard great for relaxing and we stayed in the palapa room....a special terrace room with no wall. Owners were very friendly and morning breakfast was cooked to order and terrific. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Marc from Ranch Santa Margarita

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice people Greatlocation near town
5 out of 5
by Leticia

We ❤️ El Nido at Hacienda Escondida!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ms. Xochilt was extremely kind and caring, as was her son. I felt like familia. Ms. Xochilt went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. Gracias Por Todo❤️
5 out of 5
by Donna from Macomb, MI USA

Looking for Romance

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
What a hidden gem this is. After you find it, as there is a very old faded sign and no street signs, you step through an ancient wooden door and you are in one of the most romantic and charming garden bed and breakfasts you could ever imagine. The owners are superb hosts and the rooms are just wonderful. I had one of two enclosed private rooms with AC but there are also 4 open air rooms that are strategically placed through the gardens with private steps leading you to each. Breakfast was wonderfully prepared to your liking and delicious. Definitely will be back soon with my husband. This is definitely a couples romantic retreat getaway and not for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Wow this is a true find.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
It was amazing the moment i walked in. The lush green and blooming flowers were only a portion of this amazing hacienda. I was lucky enough to get a upstairs suite and me and my husband were blown away by the details and true authenticity of this hacienda. With your own private stairs that are laced with vines of beautiful plants abd flowers up to your spacious private oasis. The breakfast in the morning was super delicious and homemade. With fresh squeezed mango juice from their tree.
5 out of 5
by William from San Antonio

Amazing Hideaway

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
This wonderful place is truly a sanctuary in the middle of town. It is a few minutes walk to everything you want to do and a great place to relax and regroup after a day in the sun. I can't say enough good things about this place.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels