Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

The hotel closes at 11 pm, we could not check-in

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We couldn't check-in the first night because the hotel closes at 11 pm. As a result we stayed the first night in another hotel. Very bad experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yucatán

Hotel céntrico, muy confortable

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Habitaciones con suficiente espacio, los jabones, shampoo, toallas, son de muy buena calidad. La gerente de ventas ofrece un trato amable y cálido.
Cons: La oferta del servicio de taxi, considero que es un poco elevada
Location: Hay muchas galerías de arte, bares y restaurantes cercanos. Se encuentran frente a Barrio burguer, un restaurante de hamburguesas y carnes deliciosas
El registro fue muy rápido, me hospede cuatro noches. El cuarto siempre lo mantuvieron limpio, el personal fue muy atento al solicitarles información. Es un espacio donde puedes descansar. Tiene piscina, spa y restorant.
5 out of 5
by peter from Los barriles

Great getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in art district. Free parking. Nice gardens. Very nice staff
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the heart of the historic/art dist

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Orbitz
It was like a secret garden hidden in town. It had a wonderful on-site restaurant. Staff were wonderful b
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Cute place!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a great stay! Beautiful hotel, fantastic neighborhood with lots of restaurants and shops. One block from a great local brewery, delicious gaurmet taco restaurant and a few little gems of stores and art galleries. No need for a car, very walkable and safe area. The room was nice as was the pool. The Internet was spotty at best, but other than that it met or exceeded our expectations!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the center of town and the art walk event

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Different mattress pads that are not filled with foam rubber.
This is my 6th stay at El Encanto. It is my first choice when staying in San Jose Del Cabo. Always comfortable, quiet, and clean. Since my last stay the A/C has been reconfigured. There is no longer a remote provided. The unit is high up on the wall, and there is a switch on the wall for turning off and on. There is no way to adjust the temperature without climbing up onto a chair and then onto the small desk (for a short person like me). 21 degrees was a bit too cool for us for sleeping and thus we did the chair climbing. A bit dangerous I think.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pleasant surroundings.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Setting, pool area.
Cons: Need to provide more bottled water for brushing teeth and making coffee.
Location: Restaurants, galleries, town square.
We enjoyed staying in San Jose del Cabo. El Encanto fit us perfectly. Nice, comfortable room, lovely pool area, good location. We loved being in a part of Cabo that felt like old time Mexico. Arrived on a Thursday, which was Art Walk night, a fun event. Went to Baja Brewing. Good food and a wide selection of craft brews.Nice galleries, stores and restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Holland Mi

Great Stay !

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable boutique hotel close to everything. Pool and gardens are nice.
4 out of 5
by Laurie from Sioux Lookout

Terrific charm in old San Jose

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two nights at Encanto before flying home and happy we did. It gave us time to enjoy our room and pool and take in great lunches and dinners and late breakfasts....French crepe place a coup,e blocks away and a wonderful garden place Loitas. Omg. Terrific