Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Encanto is a nice place to be.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Nice ambience.
Cons: The bed in 107 is getting saggy.
Location: Mi Casa and Pesce restaurants. The estuary is beautiful.
Comfortable, close to beautiful art and very good restaurants. San Jose is a much nicer location than Cabo. I will come back again and again to El Encanto Inn.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

The hotel closes at 11 pm, we could not check-in

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We couldn't check-in the first night because the hotel closes at 11 pm. As a result we stayed the first night in another hotel. Very bad experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Super friendly staff with a beautiful pool area right in the middle of the historic art district with plenty of great restaurants close by and an OXXO a couple of blocks away. Room was clean and comfortable, and opened into a gorgeous courtyard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique hotel in downtown San Jose.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very quiet, more like staying at a bed and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
The location is great and the hotel is what I would have expected for being downtown. It's close to everything. Great art galleries, restaurants, craft beer, taco stands, access to amenities, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yucatán

Hotel céntrico, muy confortable

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Habitaciones con suficiente espacio, los jabones, shampoo, toallas, son de muy buena calidad. La gerente de ventas ofrece un trato amable y cálido.
Cons: La oferta del servicio de taxi, considero que es un poco elevada
Location: Hay muchas galerías de arte, bares y restaurantes cercanos. Se encuentran frente a Barrio burguer, un restaurante de hamburguesas y carnes deliciosas
El registro fue muy rápido, me hospede cuatro noches. El cuarto siempre lo mantuvieron limpio, el personal fue muy atento al solicitarles información. Es un espacio donde puedes descansar. Tiene piscina, spa y restorant.
5 out of 5
by peter from Los barriles

Great getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in art district. Free parking. Nice gardens. Very nice staff
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the heart of the historic/art dist

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Orbitz
It was like a secret garden hidden in town. It had a wonderful on-site restaurant. Staff were wonderful b
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Cute place!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a great stay! Beautiful hotel, fantastic neighborhood with lots of restaurants and shops. One block from a great local brewery, delicious gaurmet taco restaurant and a few little gems of stores and art galleries. No need for a car, very walkable and safe area. The room was nice as was the pool. The Internet was spotty at best, but other than that it met or exceeded our expectations!