Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA, USA

最高のサービスとロケーションのホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2016
ハネムーンで利用しました。 ホテルのスタッフは宿泊前よりメールをくれたり、ベッドメイクや食後にシャンパンなども用意して下さいました。 プールは夜も入ることができて、星空を見ながら楽しむことができました。 またいつか泊まりたいです。色々とありがとうございました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful facility butttttttt

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful facility and setting. Excellent spa and yoga. Nice caring staff. BUT the food was for the most part atrocious . Will not return anytime soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort with beautiful views.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The staff is excellent -- so pleasant and helpful. Grounds are maintained so well and the lighting at night is spectacular. Tastefully decorated and landscaped. This was a very pleasant getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Incredible place, we will definitely be back

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Everything. It was the closest to perfect i have experienced so far.
Cons: Nothing was missing or overlooked. Next time i won't leave the resort... i'll just stay on site the whole time. :)
Location: Didn't care for the surrounding areas much, but thats just because its not what were were there for. If you are looking to party, you certainly can.
This was by far our favorite vacation yet. The resort's focus to detail to make everyone's stay amazing, was a huge success. Our room, the view, the pools, the food, and the service, couldn't have been any better. We ventured off the resort once, and immediatly regretted it. The fear of missing out on the local scene quickly washed away with all the tourists and solicitors. We had some fun on wave runners, but couldn't wait to get back to the resort after. The adult pool at Esperanza was amazing. So peaceful, and relaxing. All the other couples were friendly and happy as we could tell they were all having a good time too. When kids would venture over from the other side, the staff would kindly ask them to leave. Keeping the integrity of our pool. We have two kids too, but they weren't with us on this trip, this was an anniversary and birthday celebration, so the option to be away from other kids was much appreciated. The beach views were amazing. New record of pictures and selfies taken in a short time. We will remember this place for years to come, and have already suggested it to family looking to escape Los Angeles also. The short flight, and quick commute from the airport (about 50 minutes) makes this a very easy destination. But be warned, set your shuttle to the hotel before hand, and do what they say when they tell you to ignore all the time share solicitors as you walk through the airport to the exit. We used expedia's "grey line" suggestion, no prob
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Brilliant experience. Great staff, food and setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The absolute BEST hotel in Cabo

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING! Especially loved that every room has a partial/full ocean view. Ocean breezes and sounds consume your entire stay.
Cons: Better window shades. Possible window screens for bugs (we wanted to sleep with window open)
Location: To be honest, we are usually the adventure types, but all we wanted to do this trip was stay and enjoy the resort. It gave us every reason to stay!
We celebrated my birthday and wedding anniversary this weekend at this gorgeous resort. Not only did we get a personal concierge that attended to each and every need, the details did not go unnoticed. We booked a restaurant reservation in downtown and our concierge told them of our celebrations and a surprise treat (and tequila shot) was given to us at the dinner! Upon arrival to our room, there was a champagne bottle with chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us with a Happy Anniversary note. We were waited on hand and foot and treated like royalty. Isn't that what you are looking and paying for.. Hospitality! Believe me when I say, it is perfect in every way. The service, scenery, food, and location is on point in every way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Was Greart!!! Expensive but worth it!!! Delicious food! Beautiful rooms! Amazing staff!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dream hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Cons: Some of the channels on the tv had odd volume issues so you couldn't hear them very well. Dinner at Cocina del Mar was not great; go elsewhere.
My husband and I had a fabulous time here. We were treated with very attentive and excellent service by everyone. The resort offers hotel rooms, villas, and residences. We rented a hotel room on the top floor and had beautiful views of the ocean and our own private hot tub on the balcony. We also had a concierge who tended to our every need. You are also provided an iPad though which you can make meal reservations or ask for service like ice. The resort has private beach access which was really nice. I would not recommend swimming in the beach though as it is very rocky. There are at least three pools that we used and two of them had amazing beach views. The resort also had a few restaurants on site which was very convenient for us. The spa on the resort was fabulous too and comes with two exercise rooms: one room had weight machines and the other room had cardio machines. It was a fabulous place for us to vacation and relax. It is not an all-inclusive resort (meaning food and drinks are paid for). You have to pay for food and drinks separately. I cannot wait to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel stay ever.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
We went this past week to Esperanza and all I can say is WOW. By the pictures on the website, I was hopeful the resort would be nice. Let's just say, it was over the top! Every little detail was thought out and then exceeded. It was completely romantic, not hot at all..actually a great breeze through out the property, and the food was delicious. Be prepared to pay. But be prepared to be pampered even more. It was the most relaxing, romantic, fun, and beautiful adventure for our anniversary. Feel free to ask any questions-
5 out of 5
by Julie from Birmingham, Alabama

Understated Elegance

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
You enter 2 gates before you get to the hotel. It is the only private beach in Cabo - a huge plus for me. The view and location is perfect. You can see the arch from the beach. The food was good but not great. The authentic Mexican dinner/buffet on Thursdays is a must do! The casitas are spacious and have nice outdoor patios or balconies. The staff is friendly and always ready to meet your needs. We loved it and definitely would return.