Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

MOST AMAZING STAY OF MY LIFE

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything, but especially the attentiveness of the staff and the gorgeous resort grounds.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Amazing location with lots of restaurants and other hotels near by, but off the path enough for privacy.
Esperanza is a top notch resort. We stayed for my birthday weekend and they did anything and everything to make us feel special. The attention to detail and the welcoming atmosphere that Auberge creates is out of this world. I cannot say it enough, the staff were just the friendliest people we have met at any resort. Made us feel at home and taken care of. The grounds are phenomenal and well groomed, I could not get over the landscape and vegetation, I was obsessed! The views from the room were exceptional and the room was large and comfy. The restaurants and the pools had amazing views.... I could go on and on, but I advise that you take a trip just to stay here some day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is there a rating higher than a 5?

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: SERVICE!!! And it is a beautiful property.
Cons: Food choices
This hotel, and the staff are amazing. We were assigned a personal concierge who was available to us at all times/ We arrived early in the day, so we did not have a room yet, but we went to the pool and she came to us when the room was ready. We went to the room (the room description would require an entire chapter, but it is amazing as well) and checked us in right there.We went back to the pool and had an amazing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We were there for our anniversary and were greeted with welcome drinks and our room had champagne and strawberries waiting. Beautiful resort w amazing staff that doesn't miss a beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The staff was the kindest, most professional & helpful we've ever experienced. Everyone greets you with a smile and asks how your day is going. Paula was our personal concierge and she was outstanding, she found us on the property every day to see if how we were doing and if she could help plan any activities or reservations for us. The property is impeccably maintained and the rooms beautifully appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: The price for food and beverages was very high.
By far the best resort I have ever been to. I have traveled all around the world, and Esperanza far exceeded my expectations. The accommodations were perfect and the service out of this world. The concierge services were magnificent and the grounds were immaculate. Food and beverages where top quality and consistent, but very expensive. Car service, concierge, and attention to detail or second to none. We plan to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Stunning location, incredible service. Such a relaxing and peaceful setting. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Amenities and Staff

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous with a talented staff.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Great location between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo.
Esperanza felt like Paradise. It is absolutely beautiful from the linens, furniture, restaurant, food, hospitality. The Mexican people are so kind and caring. They are there at every turn. I felt like a queen. My daughter, a princess. I would go back to Esperanza again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place. Staff was great.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Five star from start to finish. Only negative I saw was that the pricing of food etc was double the norm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary Service and beautiful scenery

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The service at a Esperanza was unparalleled. We are members at Hilton, Ritz Carlton, and Waldorf Astoria. Without question the service we received that Esperanza was better than any of those other franchises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel but can't go into the Ocean

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Everything was amazing except you can not go into the Ocean and the food was pretty expensive. If you decide to leave the hotel, there's a $25 cab ride to go into town when it should only be $15. The hotel gets a cut.