Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Unbelievable location. Staff was extremely attentive to our needs. Prompt and courteous as could be. We will go back in the future. Would not recommend the Lounge Bar restaurant. Cocina Del Mar is excellent but very pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Fantastic resort

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location, service, views and pools.
Location: Location was great, just far enough from town. A short $25 taxi ride gets you to all the fun Cabo has to offer.
Spent our 25th anniversary at Esperanza. Fantastic location with unbelievable views from almost every location within the property. Great pools with excellent service throughout. Spa was incredible. Jacuzzi on room balcony was a definite plus. Already planning our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfection in Cabo!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Everything about the hotel is wonderful - gorgeous location, exceptional service, heathy food options.
Cons: The resort is very pricy so go prepared
Location: There is not much to do in the area from a cultural standpoint but the resort is so wonderful that you may not want to leave anyway.
I have never written a review before but feel compelled to rave about Esperanza. It was a very expensive vacation and worth every penny. The resort is stunning but what really made it special was the service - every single person we encountered was friendly, helpful and skilled. This began before we even arrived - the resort assigned us a concierge who helped us book tee times, sightseeing tours and dinner reservations from home. Each detail was attended to with great care. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: food; staff; service
Cons: arrange group trips to flora farms
great casita w/ view of ocean. awesome staff & service. delicious food. a dream vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel, amazing views and service.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Esperanza is definitely a great place to stay. It offers a great location with amazing views. Service and staff is exceptional. It's also expensive and you don't get anything but the room for your $$$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa

Fabulous Resort

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Cons: That's a tough question, unless they offered a free trip into town.
Location: Cabo San Lucas is 4 miles away. Taxi is essential. Other than that there is many things one can do. The hotel has a concierge to help with that.
This is a top of the line resort and service is top notch. You will pay for the services, but nothing is left to be desired that they cannot fulfill. Two private beaches, several restaurants, several pools, beautiful grounds and views to the ocean. Day spas, swim up bars, regular bars and restaurants. Very pleasant and welcoming staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, disappointing service

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Never saw or heard from my "personal concierge" once we got thru the check-in process. Best not to ask me what time I'd like ice delivered to my room, what time I'd like my luggage picked up, etc if you have no intention of making these things happen. Such a gorgeous property, and yet I probably won't be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Though the property is large and beautiful, the service provided did not meet our expectation, which made the experience not as pleasurable. We have stayed at many resorts including the Ritz Carlton and Pebble Beach. Service at Esperanza needs to be improved. Though the people are very nice, many times we did not get a call back to notify us of changes. For example, I had to call concierge to change our on property restaurant reservation. Concierge said that they would call me right back and let me know if that was possible since I was moving up our reservation. I had to call them back 20 minutes later to confirm whether it was possible. After I was told it was possible, I asked for their "golf cart" service to come at "x" time to take us there since we were traveling with an elderly. The "golf" cart was late by 20 minutes. We had to also rely on the "golf" cart service to get us to the cab area and they were late again by 20 minutes. Its quite frustrating as well as stressful since I had called several hours in advance to reserve a pick up time. For such a large and resort and for the prices you pay, service should be prompt especially when reservations are made. It seems as though the resort is short handed at the dining areas. Menus, water service and checking in on the guests were very slow. The resort is also very secluded, which is good and bad. If you don't mind dining and staying on property, it's a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Beautiful Facility, outstanding staff, costly

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Design, rooms, views
Cons: Cost of food and beverage
Location: You will need a taxi (expensive) or a car rental to do most things.
The facility is top notch, service was great and grounds were beautiful. However, the cost for food and beverage were prohibitive for us to stay and do more at the resort. The resort was not full, with the expectation this was an off week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Only thing better than the hotel was the service

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This hotel is truly spectacular. The property itself spares nothing and has endless beauty and unbelievable views. However, as perfect as the property is - it doesn't compare to the absolutely exceptional service. Every member of the staff is extremely friendly, knowledgeable, kind, happy! The people working at the resort are the critical ingredient that made our experience over the top great! We chose this resort based on a friend's recommendation and I would hands-down recommend this resort to others! Great job Esperanza!